Taiwanese students do not know who is Yue Fei

https://www.xmtv.cn/xmtv/2023-12-09/7938...cb41e.html

哭爸啦!不知道又怎样啦?

阿八普基马也肯定不懂

(11-12-2023, 01:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  阿八普基马也肯定不懂

他们知道"叶飞" !大风吹,叶纷飞! Rotfl

没文化,真可怕!

(11-12-2023, 01:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  阿八普基马也肯定不懂

那他们肯定不懂为什么华人要吃油条? Rotfl

油条是一对代表秦侩和他的夫人。

It's ok lah. They all know who was Miyamoto Musashi.     Big Grin

不要说岳飞,连林谋盛可能也没什么人知道是谁了。

(11-12-2023, 02:45 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  It's ok lah. They all know who was Miyamoto Musashi.     Big Grin

Young Singaporeans don't know Lim Boh Seng also mah! Big Grin You don't know meh? Thinking

(11-12-2023, 03:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  不要说岳飞,连林谋盛可能也没什么人知道是谁了。

(11-12-2023, 03:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Young Singaporeans don't know Lim Boh Seng also mah! Big Grin You don't know meh? Thinking

Same thoughts lah! Big Grin

(11-12-2023, 03:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Same thoughts lah! Big Grin

Yalo. Next time dun be like them. Be a translator interpreter better, 荣华富贵享不了

They do away with a very basic human ethics in their teachings.
禮義廉恥

I remember when I was in primary school, we were taught who's Lim Bo Seng. Nowadays, they don't?

真的有武穆遗书,九阴真经就没有lah. Rotfl

易经告诉我,千万别做英雄,找死。

为什么我们只听说过,英雄难过美人关?
其实狗熊也难过美人关lah.
这句话其实是有问题的 lah.
大家就将错就错,沿用至今。

(11-12-2023, 03:22 PM)Migrant Wrote:  They do away with a very basic human ethics in their teachings.
禮義廉恥

礼义廉耻,忠孝仁爱,信义和平lah. Big Grin

why should they know?

the children dont have to carry access baggage of their parents

(11-12-2023, 03:59 PM)BigNLong Wrote:  why should they know?

the children dont have to carry access baggage of their parents

Dont ask why? You will never find a good answer lah. Big Grin

Always ask How? How should they know?

(11-12-2023, 03:23 PM)Levin Wrote:   I remember when I was in primary school, we were taught who's Lim Bo Seng. Nowadays, they don't?

Today's SG education different from last time...not only got more details on  WW2 history, but also have projects about WW2 heros from LBS to mentioned Lt Adnan Saidi. and Elizabeth Choy for their resistance against Jap occupation...

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(11-12-2023, 03:59 PM)BigNLong Wrote:  why should they know? the children dont have to carry access baggage of their parents

History is more about lesson from the past rather than being an "excess baggage" for the present and future.

[Image: 7rnwd9yds8g81.png]

(11-12-2023, 04:40 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Today's SG education different from last time...not only got more details on  WW2 history, but also have projects about WW2 heros from LBS to mentioned Lt Adnan Saidi. and Elizabeth Choy for their resistance against Jap occupation...

That's good.

(11-12-2023, 04:43 PM)Levin Wrote:  That's good.

The problem about History isn't the subject, but rather who writes or censors them..

Best e.g. is Japan where their school children has not much clue about WW2 and TW's DDP gov is doing the same to younger Taiwanese on the Island Province own History.

https://www.asahi.com/ajw/articles/14460778

Nothing surprise as the DPP shortened ROC history at school textbooks, instead of 1911 it starts from 1949…youngsters have been brainwashed and they know nothing about Chinese history…they think China is just a neighbouring country like Vietnam or the Philippines and has nothing to do with Taiwan. Taiwan news are not interested in reporting daily traffic accidents than international news.

(11-12-2023, 04:40 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Today's SG education different from last time...not only got more details on  WW2 history, but also have projects about WW2 heros from LBS to mentioned Lt Adnan Saidi. and Elizabeth Choy for their resistance against Jap occupation...

Children nowadays will say they don't know who you are talking about lah! Big Grin

哭爸啦! 台湾🇹🇼只有张菲没有岳飞啦!

(11-12-2023, 05:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Children nowadays will say they don't know who you are talking about lah! Big Grin

chatbot cheekopekman forgets how growing up as a Human is like..

Oh wait - its a bot pretending to be human.... Big Grin

(11-12-2023, 05:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Nothing surprise as the DPP shortened ROC history at school textbooks, instead of 1911 it starts from 1949…youngsters have been brainwashed and they know nothing about Chinese history…they think China is just a neighbouring country like Vietnam or the Philippines and has nothing to do with Taiwan. Taiwan news are not interested in reporting daily traffic accidents than international news.

DPP is a very well $FUNDED$ agent of US gov - Else why Pelosi can happy happy fly to the Island with no official invitation from the DPP provincial gov ?  Big Grin

[Image: Chotiner-Taiwan-Pelosi.jpg]

Taiwanese youngsters dunt even know who Sun Yat Sen is. All mainland Chinese are excluded from school teaching.

Oh Yue Fei...

it is the one who is short short and fat fat ...and with katek brother,,,hahahaha

(11-12-2023, 09:42 PM)victortan Wrote:  Oh Yue Fei...

it is the one who is short short and fat fat ...and with katek brother,,,hahahaha

Izzit ?

AI rendering based on ancient Chinese portrait of him looks like one of my NS-days RSM... Big Grin

[Image: v2-4d22d5a682374393a7292d404f9787b9_b.jpg]

(11-12-2023, 09:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Taiwanese youngsters dunt even know who Sun Yat Sen is. All mainland Chinese are excluded from school teaching.

Tell you what - next time when meeting a youngster from TW Province, show him or her this post from SGTalk... Big Grin

(04-08-2022, 12:02 AM)victortan Wrote:  bitch, now Taiwan suffer economically,
I know many here love US, because ang mo tua Kee..
If u own a business in Taiwan and that happen to be on china list, u wont talk coxk here,
Fxxk USA and Pelosi.
Taiwan island belong to China , very obvious, if all taiwanese not happy, like HK, all can migrate to USA, since US like them.