Tan Kin Lian: Leverage on president’s power to make changes

"If elected president, I intend to use my office to work with the government to find solutions to lower the cost of living, ensure affordable housing, and secure stable jobs. My approach would be positive, constructive, and open-minded, suggesting ministers try new approaches on a small scale before full adoption," said Tan Kin Lian, a presidential hopeful.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/08...e-changes/

Ban the 9 per cent gst gg to increase next year

(03-08-2023, 09:46 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ban the 9 per cent gst gg to increase next year

You are exactly the reason why capable men and women do not wish to take up politics in Sinkiepoor

Tell him don’t waste time lah. Rotfl
Rules are set by winner.

(03-08-2023, 09:46 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  .

Why you like my reply to you? You in heat is it?

[Image: arWGGNA.png]

Machiam like president office create a Omni prime minister office to wage war on pm office.

He should know better that the entire civil service units are the oil and machinery units running the country - can he duplicate all to be betterer fasterer and cheaperer? If can, where and who is the workforce to carry this what and oh ya he has the keys to do it.

Remove GST and make sure the small and medium size businesses including hawker centres reduce the cost of goods, food and services

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

Tiagong president cannot do all these, all decisions are made by THE PRIME MINISTER!

(03-08-2023, 10:20 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Tiagong president cannot do all these, all decisions are made by THE PRIME MINISTER!

He didn’t say he will Do it, but he said he will work with …..

That is the difference 

Tio bo

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

(03-08-2023, 10:06 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why you like my reply to you? You in heat is it?

[Image: arWGGNA.png]

Testing u lar mahatetir

(04-08-2023, 02:17 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Testing u lar mahatetir

In heat, just admit it, no need to be shy, I can give you a good good one

(04-08-2023, 02:19 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  In heat, just admit it, no need to be shy, I can give you a good good one

这么老了,还是不想死,mahatetir

(03-08-2023, 10:22 AM)klat Wrote:  He didn’t say he will Do it, but he said he will work with …..

That is the difference 

Tio bo

[Image: giphy.gif]

He thought president's power can be leverage like trading option or CFD.

(03-08-2023, 10:22 AM)klat Wrote:  He didn’t say he will Do it, but he said he will work with …..

That is the difference 

Tio bo

I think what he proposed is better than the one who is always yes sir. Do nothing but shaking hands, smile at visitors to the istana, smile here smile there, yes sir, yes yes sir.

[+] 2 users Like Gstalk's post

(03-08-2023, 09:48 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  You are exactly the reason why capable men and women do not wish to take up politics in Sinkiepoor

It's only a 1% increase but the 39% write as though it was going to be a 9% increase to try to bring down the government.

If your meal currently costs $4, a 1% increase should only be 4 cents.  Hawkers who increase their prices by another $1 are profiteering and this should be dealt with, but we should not say, oh! liddat ah! better not increase GST lor.

A MacD meal might cost $8.  A 1% increase would be 8 cents.  They can increase it to $8.10 but not $9.  Singaporeans cannot afford to pay 10 cents more?

If you see a doctor at a polyclinic or public horsepeter, GST is waived.  So old folks have little to worry about in that area of expenditure...

(04-08-2023, 09:59 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  I think what he proposed is better than the one who is always yes sir. Do nothing but shaking hands, smile at visitors to the istana, smile here smile there, yes sir, yes yes sir.

He can propose anything he wants to the gallery, but he knows very well what the President's role is, and what powers he would have as President which does not include ordering the government to do something else.

If he is only going to tell the PM, how about doing it this way...and how about not doing that?.........these are things which he can already do now, without being the President.  To say that he would do this and that if he were elected is boo sheeting the ignorant, by suggesting without saying so, that the President has the POWER to order the government around.

(04-08-2023, 02:22 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  这么老了,还是不想死,mahatetir

他很快就进去国家心脏中心太平房。

马哈迪。。。少了“哈” 一个字就是“马迪”咯! Rotfl

Where is "Observer" this morning? Big Grin

lvlrsSTI, where are you? Laughing

Bwahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa dan dan dan.   Rotfl

(04-08-2023, 10:07 AM)Oyk Wrote:  He can propose anything he wants, the President has the POWER to order the government around.

(04-08-2023, 10:07 AM)Oyk Wrote:  but I hope he could pay my daughter a visit to boost her business and she become an icon

Laughing Laughing
[+] 3 users Like Observer's post