82% of S'poreans aged 21-34 don't think marriage is necessary

🤔 82% of S'poreans aged 21-34 don't think marriage is necessary, but most still want to get hitched.

➡️ https://bit.ly/3UiVZcJ

Follow us on @mothershipsg

不孝有三, 无后为大lah.
只有孝道,才能感动老天爷。

(29-01-2024, 12:08 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  🤔 82% of S'poreans aged 21-34 don't think marriage is necessary, but most still want to get hitched.

If I could, I would marry all 3 of them in an instant

[Image: MMA-Girls.jpg]

Meaning they like to fuϲk and dump.

(29-01-2024, 01:28 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Meaning they like to fuϲk and dump.

They seem like "marriage material" to me.  LOL!

[Image: Korea-Gals.jpg]

True. Married bring nothing but more attachment n therefore more suffering.

We come alone. We leave alone.

(29-01-2024, 01:26 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  If I could, I would marry all 3 of them in an instant

[Image: MMA-Girls.jpg]

I would give up 1 month of my life span to spend 1 night with them... Big Grin

(29-01-2024, 01:59 PM)victortan Wrote:  True. Married bring nothing but more attachment n therefore more suffering. We come alone. We leave alone.

I have witnessed too many elderly spouses die in grief shortly after their life partner passed away.

later in life like over 50
they will feel lonely.....

(29-01-2024, 03:46 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  later in life like over 50 they will feel lonely.....

Even though I am in my early 50s, my kids have already flown the nest because I married young.  I feel lonelier than I have ever felt in my life even though I still have a lovely and committed wife.

You cannot use the word necessary without saying its necessary for what?

Necessary  to stay alive?
Necessary to be happy?
Necessary to take care of you when you are old?
Necessary to provide for you?

Just asking people whether something " is necessary" is ill defined way to do a survey. It is meaningless  because most will answer NO because you won't die if you don't get married.

On the other hand "eating food is necessary" because you will die.

There are very few things that are absolutely necessary food, water air sleep.

If you never get married, you are still a Gina in Elderly perception.  Rotfl
You don’t feel paiseh still getting CNY angbao meh.
Only married couple will know what is called commitment.

You need to conquer every stage in life.
You can’t stuck at one stage for too long.
You will become a weirdo in the end.

Your life won’t be complete before you leave this world.