Why Singpass app cannot update marital status in my insurance policy profile?

Very sus leh....like if I die, my spouse cannot get money because marital status is still "single".

(17-07-2024, 08:48 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Very sus leh....like if I die, my spouse cannot get money because marital status is still "single".

Have to make a nomination

(17-07-2024, 10:16 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Have to make a nomination

Very troublesome making nomination, need 2 witnesses' signatures!

(17-07-2024, 10:24 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Very troublesome making nomination, need 3 witnesses' signatures!

Still u need to do it

(17-07-2024, 08:48 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Very sus leh....like if I die, my spouse cannot get money because marital status is still "single".

just make sure you don't die before your spouse loh ? Laughing

The Insurance Company staffs can be the witnesses.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

(17-07-2024, 11:19 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  The Insurance Company staffs can be the witnesses.

Prudential cannot leh...

(17-07-2024, 11:51 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  you married is you daiji not govt.

Singpass is not your personal aid.

But my Singpass got marital status!

(17-07-2024, 01:05 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  But my Singpass got marital status!

Even your cpf needs your nominations with Singpass login.
If married your cpf auto goes to wife unless want to split it

(17-07-2024, 01:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Even your cpf needs your nominations with Singpass login.
If married your cpf auto goes to wife unless want to split it

Question is why insurance no auto?

(17-07-2024, 01:33 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Question is why insurance no auto?

Ya loh don’t know why

wahhh lau

you married GAY of course lah

(17-07-2024, 01:36 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  wahhh lau

you married GAY of course lah

[Image: giphy.gif]

(17-07-2024, 11:44 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Prudential cannot leh...

Prudential can. Two of their staffs were witness to my nomination.

Same for CPF.

(17-07-2024, 01:56 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Prudential can. Two of their staffs were witness to my nomination.

Same for CPF.

But I dunno them, you mean nominate through agent? Can nominate online without notify agent?

(17-07-2024, 02:18 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  But I dunno them, you mean nominate through agent? Can nominate online without notify agent?

Not thru' your agent. Go down personally to Prudential Insurance H.O around Marina Bay Financial Centre. Go to the counter and tell them u want to nominate beneficiary. Tell them you don't have witness. They will get two of their staffs to attest to the nomination. You need not know the witnesses personally. You will get copy if the nomination with the name if the witnesses bearing Prudential Co name and address stamped against the name of witnesses.

(17-07-2024, 03:37 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Not thru' your agent. Go down personally to Prudential Insurance H.O around Marina Bay Financial Centre. Go to the counter and tell them u want to nominate beneficiary. Tell them you don't have witness. They will get two of their staffs to attest to the nomination. You need not know the witnesses personally. You will get copy if the nomination with the name if the witnesses bearing Prudential Co name and address stamped against the name of witnesses.

Just googled this about insurance not having any nomination...

Q:What if I have not made any nomination?

A:The claim proceeds will be paid to your Proper Claimant or legal representatives of your estate, in accordance with the Insurance Act.
Before making payment to a Proper Claimant, we will make reasonable enquiries to check if the deceased was married and had children. A Proper Claimant is usually the deceased's immediate family member (e.g. spouse, parent, child or sibling). The Proper Claimant can also be the executor of a will or the administrator of the deceased’s estate.

So end of the day, money will still give to spouse aka Proper Claimant even without nomination. Am I right?
So no need to make any nomination if my wife is still my legal wife right? Thinking

(17-07-2024, 03:47 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Just googled this about insurance not having any nomination...

Q:What if I have not made any nomination?

A:The claim proceeds will be paid to your Proper Claimant or legal representatives of your estate, in accordance with the Insurance Act.
Before making payment to a Proper Claimant, we will make reasonable enquiries to check if the deceased was married and had children. A Proper Claimant is usually the deceased's immediate family member (e.g. spouse, parent, child or sibling). The Proper Claimant can also be the executor of a will or the administrator of the deceased’s estate.

So end of the day, money will still give to spouse aka Proper Claimant even without nomination. Am I right?
So no need to make any nomination if my wife is still my legal wife right? Thinking

Make sense.  I should think so. Unless u want to nominate multiple benes

(17-07-2024, 04:08 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Make sense.  I should think so. Unless u want to nominate multiple benes

That's why they were saying this new nomination thingy is for mistresses with mangoes... Rotfl