2million S’poreans to receive Assurance Package payout in Feb

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...r0I6-jNCNQ

(15-01-2024, 12:34 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  2million S’poreans to receive Assurance Package payout in Feb 

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...r0I6-jNCNQ

Good news lah! Big Grin Thank you lah!

This Govt is making me pay more for GST with a small portion of it goes to medisave while the remaining portion disappeared.
[+] 2 users Like Wy:Nox's post

wa boh leh.................
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(15-01-2024, 05:50 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  This Govt is making me pay more for GST with a  small portion of it goes to medisave while the remaining portion disappeared.

They gave you a chicken wing then took back the whole chicken lah! Big Grin

(15-01-2024, 06:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Not even a chicken wing but an ikan bilis…now medical cost goes up, $150 can’t even cover the cost of a blood test…

The chicken wing has a small digit like your finger lah! Big Grin Just that part only lah!

(15-01-2024, 06:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Medical cost has gone up quite a lot at garment hospitals and will go up further every year, $150 topup is insignificant

They hinting you faster go lah so save medical resources and one less mouth to feed

(15-01-2024, 06:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Not even a chicken wing but an ikan bilis…now medical cost goes up, $150 can’t even cover the cost of a blood test…

And you can't use it if you already reached the withdrawal limit. 😲

Why gov give us money just take lah....make noise no use ....wait for next $10 M Toto better...
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

aged 20 below or 55 and above will receive a top-up $150 to their MediSave accounts by Feb 5.
Also in Feb about 850,000 Singaporeans aged 55 and above who come from lower-income backgrounds will receive a payment between $200 and $300 as part of the Assurance Package Seniors’ Bonus. These seniors are living in properties with an annual value of up to $25,000, and meet other eligibility criteria, including their income earned in 2021.

This marks the second time that the two payouts will be disbursed as part of a three-year disbursement, which totals between $600 and $900 each for seniors, and $450 each MediSave top-ups.

(15-01-2024, 05:57 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  wa boh leh.................
Those who have linked their NRIC to PayNow will receive their bonus by Feb 5, while bank crediting will take place by Feb 13. Singaporeans who have not linked their NRICs to PayNow or provided their bank account details will instead receive GovCash, which will be distributed by Feb 23.

(16-01-2024, 07:48 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Those who have linked their NRIC to PayNow will receive their bonus by Feb 5, while bank crediting will take place by Feb 13. Singaporeans who have not linked their NRICs to PayNow or provided their bank account details will instead receive GovCash, which will be distributed by Feb 23.
payments are part of the Assurance Package measures announced during Budget 2022, and are meant to help Singaporeans cope with higher inflation, as well as cushion the impact of the rise in Goods and Services Tax (GST), said the Ministry of Finance (MOF) in a statement on Jan 15.

Citizens can check their eligibility for the payouts by logging in at the Assurance Package official website with Singpass