That Govt ad on job retrenchment is a joke to themselves
02-11-2024, 10:14 PM
lol Claim must change , adapt but EPIC their own Govt public sectors never change their management always stick to their own comfort zone
02-11-2024, 10:22 PM
03-11-2024, 08:48 AM
This, I truly agree that the ad was merely to insult the unemployed. Watching it a few times makes me puke and swirl me round as demoralising whips. Adapt and change will not pave any way to job because Ageism and decades of bad hiring culture has and will continue to prevail.
03-11-2024, 08:52 AM
The current gov, itself, is already a joke liao.
03-11-2024, 11:15 AM
03-11-2024, 11:33 AM
(03-11-2024, 11:15 AM)forum456 Wrote: PAP govt is at good words but good for nothing when come to action to provide jobs to unemployed
This current ad keep showing on tv promote the Govt help on jobless is EPIC as i mention , They never look at their Own civil servants??? LOL STILL DARE TO CLAIM CHANGE.
03-11-2024, 11:49 AM
Siao Govt trying to scam me again
Skills Future courses CANNOT guarantee any jobs
When you are jobless without any relevant experience, who wants to hire you?
As a pharmacist? As a Finance Manager? As a HR Director?
Skills Future courses CANNOT guarantee any jobs
When you are jobless without any relevant experience, who wants to hire you?
As a pharmacist? As a Finance Manager? As a HR Director?
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
03-11-2024, 01:24 PM
How else to rationalise that they are doing a good job and that the fault lies in the unemployed citizens instead? They are not solving the problem because they don’t see the real reasons let alone acknowledge them so how to solve?
03-11-2024, 01:46 PM
(03-11-2024, 01:24 PM)Pegasus Wrote: How else to rationalise that they are doing a good job and that the fault lies in the unemployed citizens instead? They are not solving the problem because they don’t see the real reasons let alone acknowledge them so how to solve?
When did you see them solve real problem?

03-11-2024, 05:10 PM
(03-11-2024, 08:52 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote: The current gov, itself, is already a joke liao.
Our Govt keeps telling us to adapt to changes and be prepared for foreign competition for our PME jobs, while they are shielded from both having to change their top down approach and foreigners competing for their ministerial jobs.
03-11-2024, 05:24 PM
(03-11-2024, 05:10 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Our Govt keeps telling us to adapt to changes and be prepared for foreign competition for our PME jobs, while they are shielded from both having to change their top down approach and foreigners competing for their ministerial jobs.
Even in Polytechnic , Schools EPIC beside HDB , IRAS , etc you can easily google go check their website " About Us " see those people face , for YEARS Holding Director post, what deputy director, senior manager, manager post etc a lot " Jiak liao be " so many so call " assistant " " deputy " senior " post
03-11-2024, 05:27 PM
(03-11-2024, 05:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Even in Polytechnic , Schools EPIC beside HDB , IRAS , etc you can easily google go check their website " About Us " see those people face , for YEARS Holding Director post, what deputy director, senior manager, manager post etc a lot " Jiak liao be " so many so call " assistant " " deputy " senior " post
This is what happens to top heavy ships at sea.
![[Image: 20eb49ea4d07d3a8f0d646a500f0a336.jpg]](https://i.pinimg.com/originals/20/eb/49/20eb49ea4d07d3a8f0d646a500f0a336.jpg)