Tharman win is consider 2nd Indian become President....

In fact Halimah is not consider " 100 percent Malay " she actually is Indian Muslim.

Wonder how her ic looks like

(29-08-2023, 05:55 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  In fact Halimah is not consider " 100 percent Malay " she actually is Indian Muslim.

If they can come out with reserved race for PE what is stopping them from insisting she is malay? You know China Emperor style? He say one you dare to say two? Once you understand it all you will get used to it.

Over the years these are the Presidents by race
Yusof Ishak = Malay
Benjamin Sheares = Eurasian
Wee Kim Wee = Peranakan
Devan Nair, Nathan, Halimah = Indian
Ong Teng Cheong, Tony Tan = Chinese

Percentage of races in Singapore
Chinese = 75.9%
Malay = 15 %
Indians = 7.5 %
Others including Eurasians, Peranakan = 1.6%

Do we need another Indian president.....? Seriously?!
It’s time to elect a Chinese President.
If Tharman becomes President , it would be 12 years of another Indian President ......
The last Indian president was the worst president we ever had

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

[+] 1 user Likes YummyKing's post

(29-08-2023, 05:55 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  In fact Halimah is not consider " 100 percent Malay " she actually is Indian Muslim.

Hello tambi, muslim is not a race ok?  Ethnic malay is.

(29-08-2023, 06:24 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Hello tambi, muslim is not a race ok?  Ethnic malay is.

when one stated ONLY Malay , tactically speaking Indian Muslim cannot take part.

(29-08-2023, 06:22 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Over the years these are the Presidents by race
Yusof Ishak = Malay
Benjamin Sheares = Eurasian
Wee Kim Wee = Peranakan
Devan Nair, Nathan, Halimah = Indian
Ong Teng Cheong, Tony Tan = Chinese

Percentage of races in Singapore
Chinese = 75.9%
Malay = 15 %
Indians = 7.5 %
Others including Eurasians, Peranakan = 1.6%

Do we need another Indian president.....? Seriously?!
It’s time to elect a Chinese President.
If Tharman becomes President , it would be 12 years of another Indian President ......
The last Indian president was the worst president we ever had

obviously he is SR Nathan ver 2.0

3rd Indian lah.

Harimau is half half.

(29-08-2023, 06:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Wonder how her ic looks like

Click the link…

https://www.quora.com/Can-you-change-you...-Singapore

(29-08-2023, 06:37 PM)RichDad Wrote:  3rd Indian lah.

Harimau is half half.

In the past, a child’s race is always determined by the father.  So Harimau’s father is Malay? Big Grin

(29-08-2023, 06:45 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  In the past, a child’s race is always determined by the father.  So Harimau’s father is Malay? Big Grin

Their game their rules so for that game is follow mother. If got new game then change back to follow father. It is heads or tails they always win.

There were Devan Nair, SR Nathan.....how can Tharman be second?

As for Halimah, the Malay community didn't speak up, but you seem to know better than the Malays whether she is Malay or not.

(29-08-2023, 07:08 PM)sgh Wrote:  Their game their rules so for that game is follow mother. If got new game then change back to follow father. It is heads or tails they always win.

Not all races follow the father. In the Malay Muslim community, if there is an intermarriage, the offspring can choose to be either.  Go Google it.

(29-08-2023, 07:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Not all races follow the father. In the Malay Muslim community, if there is an intermarriage, the offspring can choose to be either.  Go Google it.

Key is need to be malay so can have walkover and deny TCB to contest again. So follow father and mother is what they say count depending on situation. Whether in community follow this or that is irrelevant.

How to prove Halimah is Indian leh? Thinking

(29-08-2023, 07:17 PM)sgh Wrote:  Key is need to be malay so can have walkover and deny TCB to contest again. So follow father and mother is what they say count depending on situation. Whether in community follow this or that is irrelevant.

It is NOT what they say.  This is what the entire Malay community say, and you should respect that.  Do not impose your Chinese tradition on another culture.

Halimah could have chosen to be Indian or Malay.  She chose the latter, became a Muslin, speaks Malay not Tamil, eats Malay food, wears Malay costumes. There is nothing about her which is even remotely Indian unless you doctor a photo of her wearing a sari.

S R Nathan  served 2 terms  .  Means 12 years as President  
Really...amazing  !

(29-08-2023, 07:32 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How to prove Halimah is Indian leh? Thinking

You don’t know MIWs are magicians?  Laughing

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(29-08-2023, 07:32 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How to prove Halimah is Indian leh? Thinking

" Although Halimah is categorised as an Indian Muslim due to her father's descent, she ran for the 2017 presidential election as a Malay candidate and identifies herself as a Malay Muslim. "

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halimah_Yacob

I remember Online got her IC , stated " Indian Muslim " been viral spread but now i seem cannot find it.

(29-08-2023, 07:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  " Although Halimah is categorised as an Indian Muslim due to her father's descent, she ran for the 2017 presidential election as a Malay candidate and identifies herself as a Malay Muslim. "

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halimah_Yacob

I remember Online got her IC , stated " Indian Muslim " been viral spread but now i seem cannot find it.

Like this can meh? Thinking