The Dysfunctional Society Created By The PAP

***As Forwarded ***

I ask you to stop for a minute and reflect on the absurdity of the situation.Is this the society you want your Next Generation to live in?

1. HDB resales selling for as much as $1.4 million;

2. MSM proclaiming that COE breaching $100K can be a good thing;

3. Part-time Mayors earning $660,000 a year on TOP of their part-time MP allowance of $192,500;

4.Foreigner being allowed to buy 20 condos for $85 million and perhaps 10 more for over $100 million;

5. Many Elderly working well into their 80s;

6. Well paying jobs going to many foreigners when many well educated Singaporeans are driving PHV or doing food delivery;

7. Outrageous increase in rental,driving many businesses to closure.

8. More Local girl become social butterfly and escort.

9. More outbreak of figthing

10. More mental unstable for local citizens

11. Low birth rate with many singles in high cost living.

12. High medical cost

We Must Regain Our Dignity, Our Country, Our Future!
[+] 6 users Like Bigiron's post

Our media seems to be celebrating this & that HDB flat crossing the $1million mark

Whereas the alarm bells should be ringing loud!!!

Its a ZERO SUM game condemning our children & their children to a lifetime of debt

I'm hoping for some news on measures to address the ever-rising inflationary pressures. The silence is deafening.

$100 does not go far these days

$100 presuming 3 in the household means $33.33 per person and based on 365 days a year means an additional $0.09 per day each.

HDB $200-"300K still can get lah.
I think if my home is sold at most $210K
But sell already after that stay where?

COE quota should be reduced. So that those who don't need to drive car to pollute environment stop their nonsense.

Singapore have public bus MRT ....why have to insist on driving car and emitting toxic gases.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

I agree that many overpaid politicians and elites not worth the money....really drain the ordinary citizens.

For (4) govt already imposed ABSD but guy so rich he just buy.

starvation closes in
no solution

(5) onwards I agree with all the points.

We just follow the path of degradation that so many societies met with moral decline being a toxin spreading in our society. Until now govt refuse to ban onlyfans and sugar babies.  In the past govt ban porn now Singaporeans make porn they close one eye.

They forcing us till we have bo place to stay and remain poor
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

Results of PAP rules & policies

(1) Can only buy & drive a new car for 10 years.

(2) Subsidized housing for 99 years but at sky high prices

(3) Citizens being intimidated & sued by the government

(4) Forced NS for locals but benefits and privileges for foreigners

(5) Citizens deemed as holding an illegal assembly when only one man is holding a placard

(6) CPF minimum sum keep increasing while wages do not

(7) Government ministers and MPs paid millions while the wages of citizens lag far behind

(8) Only SAF scholars/inner circle of natural aristocratic elites are deemed worthy of Leadership!

(9) Foreigners are considered as Singapore Core.

(10) Locals are considered Xia Suay & racists while foreign workers are labelled as highly valued Foreign Talent that create employment for locals.

Huat Ah! Shall we toast to these policies and continue to give PAP a mandate in 2025?

(12-06-2022, 09:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HDB $200-"300K still can get lah.
Need to look for another place also unless you buy studios apartment those 1 rm HDB mean down grade from current or sbf.

Can use timeline method or enhanced facility contra method.
Need to apply for extension also

(12-06-2022, 06:12 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  ***As Forwarded ***

I ask you to stop for a minute and reflect on the absurdity of the situation.Is this the society you want your Next Generation to live in?

1. HDB resales selling for as much as $1.4 million;

2. MSM proclaiming that COE breaching $100K can be a good thing;

3. Part-time Mayors earning $660,000 a year on TOP of their part-time MP allowance of $192,500;

4.Foreigner being allowed to buy 20 condos for $85 million and perhaps 10 more for over $100 million;

5. Many Elderly working well into their 80s;

6. Well paying jobs going to many foreigners when many well educated Singaporeans are driving PHV or doing food delivery;

7. Outrageous increase in rental,driving many businesses to closure.

8. More Local girl become social butterfly and escort.

9. More outbreak of figthing

10. More mental unstable for local citizens

11. Low birth rate with many singles in high cost living.

12. High medical cost

We Must Regain Our Dignity, Our Country, Our Future!

" Foreigner being allowed to buy 20 condos for $85 million and perhaps 10 more for over $100 million; "
THIS is really " subjective " MAS etc Authority DO remind property agent " Watch out suspicious dealings " BUT property side claim " somethings hard to check blah blah might even offend Real buyers with " clean background "

I feel this property thing happen everywhere now in every countries , come foreigners don't blink an eye buying expensive property
IS not say every buyer is " corrupt " just that Bound to have " some "

in the end? I don't know Govt , happy collect property taxes , property companies also happy , developers also happy like " everyone is happy " but for others? Any gain?

(12-06-2022, 08:00 AM)simpleman Wrote:  Our media seems to be celebrating this & that HDB flat crossing the $1million mark

Whereas the alarm bells should be ringing loud!!!

Its a ZERO SUM game condemning our children & their children to a lifetime of debt

I'm hoping for some news on measures to address the ever-rising inflationary pressures. The silence is deafening.

$100 does not go far these days

That Sotong Shoot Blank Queen

Use public funds $900 Millions

"Not for profit" , "public interest to be served" 

kind of BS from her stupidity

just to save PAP, not SPH!

[Image: IMG-20220612-110610-474.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20220612-110833-452.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20220612-111058-050.jpg]

(12-06-2022, 11:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20220612-110610-474.jpg]

He looks as old as Jau Lau

but smarter because he knows that his  CPF and savings account has shrank

due to stagflation

(12-06-2022, 11:08 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20220612-110833-452.jpg]

If pay and good quality that serve the people I don't mind.

Look at Putin his pay is very low but he and oligarchs suck people dry.

Just look across up north, officially low pay but ....

I prefer clean wage... high is okay...accountable to the people.

(12-06-2022, 09:35 AM)singlon Wrote:  starvation closes in
no solution

Let me know who is starving. 
I will refer this person so he gets his meals.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

Too much focus on $$$$ and making more $$$$$$$.. Its a profit oriented society

A million dollar public housing is a social tragedy in the making

That million $ is a mirage..

You cant enjoy that million unless you sell your citizenship away and go live somewhere else under the bridge, or hide it offshore and check in into a destitute home all expenses paid
[+] 1 user Likes simpleman's post

(12-06-2022, 11:56 AM)simpleman Wrote:  Too much focus on $$$$ and making more $$$$$$$.. Its a profit oriented society

You cant enjoy that million unless you sell your citizenship away and go live somewhere else under the bridge, or hide it offshore and check in into a destitute home all expenses paid

LKY used to say this " Don't make Profit this words dirty " Who pay who create wealth
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uAYnSpp3hQ

Well At least Under him , SG do progress . I see LKY knows the " limit of Greed "

BUT is isn't so on his son LHL , look at him as PM , so far what SG progress in ??

When ask he will surely claim " Due to Global situation uncertain now a days blah blah " indirectly want to tell u
LKY days is different from his.

BUT mind you LKY days actually is tougher than current.
Is building up the Nation.

LHL just follow up progress but it seem never
worst spend and spend for themselves as civil servants , recently can increase wages
whereas Private sectors still haven't settle , due to Covi19 , now on top with Russia war.

etc financial uncertain

I feel sad is on Lawrence Wong, been " used " upfront .

There is NO Such thing what New 4G PAP team AS LONG LHL still inside.

Unless LHL Official claim he quit from Politics step down THAN I SHALL Say PAP is a New team lead by Lawrence Wong.

Now Lawrence Wong soon be PM , still UNDER control by LHL backend so call " mentor "

(12-06-2022, 11:56 AM)simpleman Wrote:  Too much focus on $$$$ and making more $$$$$$$.. Its a profit oriented society

https://kuanyewism.com/2022/06/hdb-force...KSLLzuXVdE&fs=e&s=cl

(12-06-2022, 09:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HDB $200-"300K still can get lah.

Rent a room stay with your admirer ah talent
Or buy flexi flat costs less with grant maybe less than $100k

3D Nation
everything can be printed into existence
Russia has made a strategic mistake
of cos NOT

(12-06-2022, 09:55 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Results of PAP rules & policies

(1) Can only buy & drive a new car for 10 years.

(2) Subsidized housing for 99 years but at sky high prices

(3) Citizens being intimidated & sued by the government

(4) Forced NS for locals but benefits and privileges for foreigners

(5) Citizens deemed as holding an illegal assembly when only one man is holding a placard

(6) CPF minimum sum keep increasing while wages do not

(7) Government ministers and MPs paid millions while the wages of citizens lag far behind

(8) Only SAF scholars/inner circle of natural aristocratic elites are deemed worthy of Leadership!

(9) Foreigners are considered as Singapore Core.

(10) Locals are considered Xia Suay & racists while foreign workers are labelled as highly valued Foreign Talent that create employment for locals.

Huat Ah! Shall we toast to these policies and continue to give PAP a mandate in 2025?
[email=https://i.postimg.cc/QMQ8qb4L/IMG-20220612-141023.jpg][Image: IMG-20220612-141023.jpg]
[/email] [Image: IMG-20220612-140902.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20220612-141459.jpg]

(12-06-2022, 10:17 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  " Foreigner being allowed to buy 20 condos for $85 million and perhaps 10 more for over $100 million; "
THIS is really " subjective " MAS etc Authority DO remind property agent " Watch out suspicious dealings " BUT property side claim " somethings hard to check blah blah might even offend Real buyers with " clean background "

I feel this property thing happen everywhere now in every countries , come foreigners don't blink an eye buying expensive property
IS not say every buyer is " corrupt " just that Bound to have " some "

in the end? I don't know Govt , happy collect property taxes , property companies also happy , developers also happy like " everyone is happy " but for others? Any gain?

If China allow eat citizen to bring out only 50k USD per year.

How come this guy can take so much money out?

Until now I cannot find the answer.

Every country will have areas of social dysfunction but Singapore being so small with so many Ministers, things also get out of hand. Seems more like this Govt is lacking than others.

(12-06-2022, 09:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I agree that many overpaid politicians and elites not worth the money....really drain the ordinary citizens.

worst than overpaid politicans are the 6 nely created mayors wasting 6*660k*13=ard 52million a yr *5 =>250million can be better use than for mayors to cut ribbons on opening a temporary bus stop