The best news from Budget 2022: End of the road for multiple properties owners

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...alth-taxes

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

its hardly end of the road ...increase by 10% only
a few hundred extra thats all

(18-02-2022, 06:30 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Yes this one I agree.  HDB has too many restrictive rules. 
They need to change the salary caps for applying these flatbed too. My son and wife earns more $20,000 but cannot apply private condo, but not qualify for HDB.

I not craze about property , thus never go in depth what HDB see what this and that.
I feel there is some rules HDB haven't work out itself yet

(18-02-2022, 05:50 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Budget 2022: Property tax rates for residential properties to go up from 2023

roperty taxes rates for both owner-occupied and non-owner-occupied residential properties will be revised in 2 steps starting from 2023, boosting property tax revenue by about S$380 million.The property tax rate for non-owner-occupied residential properties - which includes investment properties - will be hiked across the board: from 10 to 20 per cent presently, to 12 to 36 per cent. High-end properties will see a steeper increase.

For instance, the annual property tax payable for a suburban condominium or landed property with an annual value of S$30,000 will go up from S$3,000 under the current rates to S$3,300 in 2023 and S$3,600 in 2024.

The annual property tax for a large landed property with an annual value of S$150,000 will increase from S$24,000 currently, to S$33,150 in 2023, and S$43,200 in 2024.

Meanwhile, the property tax for owner-occupied residential properties will be increased for the portion of annual value in excess of S$30,000: from 4 per cent to 16 per cent today, to 6 per cent to 32 per cent.

"This increase will impact the top 7 per cent of owner-occupied residential properties," said Finance Minister Lawrence Wong during the Budget speech.

Residential mean HDB dweller hor...

10% more for national building, ok lah

(18-02-2022, 06:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  10% more for national building, ok lah

But not okay for those crazy multiple properties buyers.
Plus interest rates hikes, plus additional ABSD, plus no rich foreigners to suck up your rental demands. My young nephew bought 3 condos for investment past two years, haven’t TOP, one haven’t even take loan yet

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

(18-02-2022, 06:58 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  But not okay for those crazy multiple properties buyers.
Plus interest rates hikes, plus additional ABSD, plus no rich foreigners to suck up your rental demands. My young nephew bought 3 condos for investment past two years, haven’t TOP, one haven’t even take loan yet

This is why " so call Lobang to milk " Always early batch one profit , later come in one suck thumb.
just like MLM system. Those join early profit later one join one will not say profit

(18-02-2022, 06:30 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Yes this one I agree.  HDB has too many restrictive rules. 
They need to change the salary caps for applying these flatbed too. My son and wife earns more $20,000 but cannot apply private condo, but not qualify for HDB.

Private condo got no restriction mah!

Anybody can buy!

(18-02-2022, 07:04 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Private condo got no restriction mah!

Anybody can buy!

yup, like one of my relative stay in hdb maisonette but owned two condos to rent out also got office rent out also
while holding high post in an IT firm.

(18-02-2022, 06:58 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  But not okay for those crazy multiple properties buyers.

as their elder, must advise them if head not so big dun wear big hat

(18-02-2022, 06:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Residential mean HDB dweller hor...

No. 

Residential can be HDB, condo or landed.

(18-02-2022, 07:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  as their elder, must advise them if head not so big dun wear big hat

This one is Hard true but too many " many Singaporean very stubborn , using so call " Positive mindset " thought can change their fate but is isn't so, In reality , you don't have a big head better don't try to squeeze a big hat "

(18-02-2022, 07:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This one is Hard true but too many " many Singaporean very stubborn , using so call " Positive mindset " thought can change their fate but is isn't so, In reality , you don't have a big head better don't try to squeeze a big hat "

aiya if they dun heed yr advice let them try lah. abuthen what can you do?

(18-02-2022, 07:55 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  aiya if they dun heed yr advice let them try lah. abuthen what can you do?

than don't complain go into debts lor and work like Slave to max feeding it

(18-02-2022, 06:20 PM)Ola Wrote:  I read until blur.

Singapore got HDB value at lesser than $30k, meh?

This will impact top 7% or in fact, impact 93% of owner residential properties? 

Crying

Same here....

(18-02-2022, 07:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  than don't complain go into debts lor and work like Slave to max feeding it

aiya scold or laugh at them when they complain loh

(18-02-2022, 07:27 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  No. 

Residential can be HDB, condo or landed.

Yup lor some will take it only landed and condo only

(18-02-2022, 08:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  aiya scold or laugh at them when they complain loh

This is why I shake head when I see news , people holding good post like Manager , or as civil servants go corruption so call pay debts
You can't be possible just earn below 3k , at most min above 3k per month just be contended

that Former LTA head, corrupt due to gambling debts again " GREED " is the Sin that can ruin u.

Wether good or no good the market will speak next week. If no good , property counters will drop like he’ll except CLi . Clever for Capitaland to take the property development component private, leaving CLIM juz as a investment and management company. Next week CLI easily over $4.00. Huat arrrr

(18-02-2022, 06:31 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This will leave it to next year? Rotfl

Don’t think so, LW already said big headache for him, besides he also hinted he doesn’t know how to do it. And second besides is if he implements it , it will affect him and all his millionaires cabinet colleagues, especially pinky .
[+] 1 user Likes LongXia's post

(18-02-2022, 06:02 PM)LongXia Wrote:  Luckily no estate duty. Otherwise bigger headache for the wealthy.

Should bring estate duty. Otherwise the rich all hide their wealth and no need to declare for tax.

That belly dancer, Germaine Chow must be quaking and soiling her panties now Laughing

properties still a good hedge against inflation. better returns than banks fd. minimum impact to property market.

(18-02-2022, 05:46 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Those young punks, who bought tons of properties to invest, causing the relentless rise of property prices, real bad news for you. Together with new cooling measures , and no high end foreigners coming here to rent, it’s the end of the road for you

Shiok shiok shiok.

Yeah, there are those group up together create a company and buy a few properties heavily serviced by low interest bank loan will kenna hit hard. Double whammy, loan rates going up and now increase property tax.

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

(18-02-2022, 07:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This one is Hard true but too many " many Singaporean very stubborn , using so call " Positive mindset " thought can change their fate but is isn't so, In reality , you don't have a big head better don't try to squeeze a big hat "

Yeah not only stubborn, want face and stupiak….. "positive mindset" so I can sit on my toilet bowl look at my 6"KKJ and positive mind set can become 9"?

$1,600 over 5 yrs? All the dumbfarks must be jumping for joy!! Especially DEBONO.🤣🤣🤣

Incremental property tax is quite minor actually, as a proportion of rental income.

However not sure if the significantly higher EP and SPass higher threshold will put a hard brake on foreigner arrivals, which if yes will deflate demand for rental housing thereby rent levels itself and this is much more fatal
[+] 1 user Likes lylcnn's post

What about commercial properties as there are people who buy shophouses as an investment.

aiya once amdk stop printing we see how ba… me no dept cash rich enjoy life all above not my problems Bo Chap

(18-02-2022, 09:35 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yeah, there are those group up together create a company and buy a few properties heavily serviced by low interest bank loan will kenna hit hard. Double whammy, loan rates going up and now increase property tax.

Exactly what I trying to tell all those friends and relatives kena brained washed by property agents. They said hedge against inflation. But if no money to service loans, and no good rentals to cover backside, what hedge ? You will be losing more like kenna paying higher interests rates, and more loans to pay interests rates, and dig from mother’s coffin funds to pay property tax. The properties for investment by now, they should know is for the super rich. If you earning enough to just pay for your own house and living expenses, don’t dream of it.