Population of wild chickens at Pasir Ris Park estimated to be about 50: NParks

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ks-3052316

(08-11-2022, 01:07 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ks-3052316

I saw many along Upper Thomson Road leh! Big Grin Near Thomson Plaza there lah!

if caught they'll be fed to zoo animals. cruel or not?

(08-11-2022, 01:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  if caught they'll be fed to zoo animals. cruel or not?

Can catch a few bring home to cook lah! Big Grin Free one mah!

That day I just saw them fly across the road. Big Grin
Didnt know wild chicken could fly so high and so far.

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(08-11-2022, 01:12 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  That day I just saw them fly across the road. Big Grin

Only those in kampong farms cannot fly lah! Big Grin

Not bad those jiat liao bee NEA officers can count cbickens..lol

(08-11-2022, 01:10 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Can catch a few bring home to cook lah! Big Grin Free one mah!

I tried to catch but the rooster flew up the tree leh. Sometimes heard them making a lot of noise under the bush, dunno is it mating or what.
[+] 1 user Likes Ichigo's post

(08-11-2022, 01:12 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  That day I just saw them fly across the road. Big Grin

junglefowl can fly quite high and far, and perch on tall trees

(08-11-2022, 01:37 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  junglefowl can fly quite high and far, and perch on tall trees

From what I read they flew from Johore to Pulau Ubin, then from there they spread to the main island. They sleep high up in the trees at night.
[+] 1 user Likes Ichigo's post

We have 5.5 Million population

So there should be at least 5,000 chickens

the otter will fight them off

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5XGtspXmTY

Thats why otters are not there