The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved

(09-04-2024, 05:41 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Actually I don't have all the answers to all above questions lah! Big Grin I dare not say I understand the Bible very well lah! I also will make mistakes lah!

I appreciate your honesty. But then some dumbfark here only wants to win an argument by digressing rather than acknowledge that he doesn't know the answers. Only know how to act smart but actually he's the dumbest around here.

(09-04-2024, 05:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, I am not.

So it's possible she could be with another man and you have no idea.

This is purely hypothetical. I am in no way saying anything about your marriage. I have no right to pass comments about your marriage.

This is way below the belt...is this how you want to engage. 

I am not a male chauvinist pig like you who checks on your wife all the time...when you can't find her for a moment..you think your 90yrs old wife is in bed with a young man. Cos you can no longer perform..you need to go to paradise so that God can fix your erectile dysfunction..and give you a ever erecting cock..

I feel pitiful for your wife, if she is late to answer your calls ...she will incur the wrath of an angry Muslim...that is a good beating!

(09-04-2024, 05:49 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This is way below the belt...is this how you want to engage. 

I am not a male chauvinist pig like you who checks on your wife all the time...when you can't find her for a moment..you think your 90yrs old wife is in bed with a young man. Cos you can no longer perform..you need to go to paradise so that God can fix your erectile dysfunction..and give you a ever erecting cock..

I feel pitiful for your wife, if she is late to answer your calls ...she will incur the wrath of an angry Muslim...that is a good beat!

Wah!

You jump so fast. Relax la. 

A good wife will avoid any misunderstanding and she will ensure that her husband knows where she is at all times. If she must leave the house, she will seek her husband's permission before leaving.

That is a good Muslim wife.

If ever there is a rumor or gossip, she will be safe because her husband already knows where she is and who she is with.

(09-04-2024, 05:41 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That's the guy who said he prays to Buddha regularly.

He's a giant in his religion. You are not his match.

If Islam debates with Buddhism just because both are related if nothing else by the fact that both are called "religion" , that would be like a basketball team playing a match against a football team just because both use the word ball.

Both of you will get no where but eventually, Buddhism will win. He who must not be mentioned (B) is not your match but don't try AW. He's the Buddhist's equivalent of an Imam or Islamic scholar.  Love

(09-04-2024, 05:52 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Wah!

A good wife will avoid any misunderstanding and she will ensure that her husband knows where she is at all times. If she must leave the house, she will seek her husband's permission before leaving.

If ever there is a rumor or gossip, she will be safe because her husband already knows where she is and who she is with.

Bro, that's YOUR definition of a good wife. Is it written anywhere in your koran to say that when she leaves the house she must seek the husband's permission?

**yawn** until now, some idiot still couldn't muster the courage to answer my questions. But talk about non-material things like who win who lose as though he decides everything. At the end of the day, he'll declare "I win!" hahaha... blardy loser.

(09-04-2024, 05:52 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Wah!

If she needs to take a dump, does she needs to video call you?

I don know man...because of a prolong stomachache, she couldn't pick up your call for 30mins...so she records the whole ordeal to avoid misunderstanding..... Big Grin

(09-04-2024, 05:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Bro, that's YOUR definition of a good wife. Is it written anywhere in your koran to say that when she leaves the house she must seek the husband's permission?

Yes, there are general guidelines given to us men on the description of a righteous wife in the Quran. She will be devoutly obedient and she will guard herself in her husband's absence. That means she will not go out of the house if her husband doesn't know she wants to go out.

(09-04-2024, 06:00 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, there are general guidelines given to us men on the description of a righteous wife in the Quran. She will be devoutly obedient and she will guard herself in her husband's absence. That means she will not go out of the house if her husband doesn't know she wants to go out.

So it's not explicitly mentioned she must seek permission lor.

BTW, can quote what's written?

(09-04-2024, 05:54 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He's a giant in his religion. You are not his match.

If Islam debates with Buddhism just because both are related if nothing else by the fact that both are called "religion" , that would be like a basketball team playing a match against a football team just because both use the word ball.

Both of you will get no where but eventually, Buddhism will win. He who must not be mentioned (B) is not your match but don't try AW. He's the Buddhist's equivalent of an Imam or Islamic scholar.  Love

How do you think I know that he prays to Buddha regularly? Because I had debated him. He doesn't like me very much because of the many critical questions I posed to him.

And no, I think there are way more knowledgeable Buddhist than AutumnWinter at EDMW. When the Christians stopped discoursing with me, for obvious reasons, I started discoursing the Buddhists. It was another long-running thread and eventually, I had to leave that thread coz the mods insisted, after numerous complaints.

After all that, I opined that Buddhists will be more angry when you question their faith than Christians. Buddhists are more serious about their faith than Christians.

(09-04-2024, 05:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, I am not.

So it's possible she could be with another man and you have no idea.

This is purely hypothetical. I am in no way saying anything about your marriage. I have no right to pass comments about your marriage.

Wow! You have taken your mocking to another level. Big Grin 

For all your facade of an evangelical Muslim, the Chinese saying 日久见人心。

Translated as time will tell a man's heart. 

If I were to biblespeak, it's beware of wolves in sheep's skin. 

I was right about you from the beginning. You are not what you said you are.  Rolleyes

(09-04-2024, 06:02 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So it's not explicitly mentioned she must seek permission lor.

BTW, can quote what's written?

Yes, not explicitly mentioned about asking permission before leaving but it is inferred.

It is in that famous "wife-beating" verse, 4:34

Men are caretakers of women, since Allah has made some of them excel the others, and because of the wealth they have spent. So, the righteous women are obedient, (and) guard (the property and honor of their husbands) in (their) absence with the protection given by Allah. As for women of whom you fear rebellion, convince them, and leave them apart in beds, and beat them. Then, if they obey you, do not seek a way against them. Surely, Allah is the Highest, the Greatest.

(09-04-2024, 06:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Wow! You have taken your mocking to another level. Big Grin 

For all your facade of an evangelical Muslim, the Chinese saying 日久见人心。

Translated as time will tell a man's heart. 

If I were to biblespeak, it's beware of wolves in sheep's skin. 

I was right about you from the beginning. You are not what you said you are.  Rolleyes

And it is likely that you are a simp, if you're not a bbfa.

(09-04-2024, 06:12 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, not explicitly mentioned about asking permission before leaving but it is inferred.

It is in that famous "wife-beating" verse, 4:34

Men are caretakers of women, since Allah has made some of them excel the others, and because of the wealth they have spent. So, the righteous women are obedient, (and) guard (the property and honor of their husbands) in (their) absence with the protection given by Allah. As for women of whom you fear rebellion, convince them, and leave them apart in beds, and beat them. Then, if they obey you, do not seek a way against them. Surely, Allah is the Highest, the Greatest.

Aiyo.. why must beat them. If they want to go just divorce lah. No good to resort to violence.

(09-04-2024, 05:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I appreciate your honesty. But then some dumbfark here only wants to win an argument by digressing rather than acknowledge that he doesn't know the answers. Only know how to act smart but actually he's the dumbest around here.

Because the Bible is the Word of God or God's Word lah! Big Grin God said so lah! If I anyhow say next time I must answer to Him on Judgement Day lah! So I dare not anyhow say lah! What I understand I say lah! But I may still be wrong lah!

(09-04-2024, 06:00 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, there are general guidelines given to us men on the description of a righteous wife in the Quran. She will be devoutly obedient and she will guard herself in her husband's absence. That means she will not go out of the house if her husband doesn't know she wants to go out.

This is 2024...
If accepting Islam makes one a control freak then it doesn't make you a better man.
Too much problems arise because of this major character flaw.

While the wife tends to the house...the husband has time to look for a few more wives?
According to the quran it is OK to have 4 wives...!

(09-04-2024, 06:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How do you think I know that he prays to Buddha regularly? Because I had debated him. He doesn't like me very much because of the many critical questions I posed to him.

And no, I think there are way more knowledgeable Buddhist than AutumnWinter at EDMW. When the Christians stopped discoursing with me, for obvious reasons, I started discoursing the Buddhists. It was another long-running thread and eventually, I had to leave that thread coz the mods insisted, after numerous complaints.

After all that, I opined that Buddhists will be more angry when you question their faith than Christians. Buddhists are more serious about their faith than Christians.

The football player wants to kick the ball but his opponent holds it up high above his head as basketball players do. He's unable to kick it. When the basketball player wants to get the ball, the footballer is dribbling it with his foot. He's unable to reach the ball without bending low and toppling over.

Both are playing ball using different skills and rules. That's Buddhism vs Islam. 

I have quietly read your exchanges lar. The mods may not be Muslims or Christians but may be Buddhists. Or at least so called Buddhists who might not be learned in the subject but still lean towards the belief. 

Most Han Singaporeans are not Christians. They are nominal Buddhists cum Taoists but the latter religion is losing ground, a lot of it, to Buddhism.. you are more likely to find boomers still praying in Taoist temples than zoomers. 

Anyway, no need to self proclaim victory and belittle him. I can JUDGE for myself.  Tongue

(09-04-2024, 06:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Aiyo.. why must beat them. If they want to go just divorce lah. No good to resort to violence.

Q9:29 Translation.

Yusuf Ali: Fight those who believe not in Allah or the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book, until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued.

(09-04-2024, 06:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How do you think I know that he prays to Buddha regularly? Because I had debated him. He doesn't like me very much because of the many critical questions I posed to him.

Dun generalize lah. Pls feel free to question Buddhism. You may even criticize it  Big Grin Most Buddhists dun really care. 

But dun spread falsehood about the religion. If not, you'll earn a sharp retort.

(09-04-2024, 06:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Q9:29 Translation.

Yusuf Ali: Fight those who believe not in Allah or the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book, until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued.

That's why some people will quote this to terrorise other people lor. Very bad.

Religions should be preaching non-violence. Even if people dun agree with you also no need to kill right? 

That's why people like me who are peaceful will be turned off  Big Grin

(09-04-2024, 06:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  That's why some people will quote this to terrorise other people lor. Very bad.

Religions should be preaching non-violence. Even if people dun agree with you also no need to kill right? 

That's why people like me who are peaceful will be turned off  Big Grin

Islam is the way of life and so he proudly claims!! Big Grin

87 years old converted to Islam from Christianity 

https://www.youtube.com/live/qqUDsLtVVCc...BoDtEJxSoN

(09-04-2024, 06:15 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  And it is likely that you are a simp, if you're not a bbfa.

Another attempt at deflecting and wigging aka daw. Rolleyes

(09-04-2024, 06:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun generalize lah. Pls feel free to question Buddhism. You may even criticize it  Big Grin Most Buddhists dun really care. 

But dun spread falsehood about the religion. If not, you'll earn a sharp retort.

Sharp retort?  Hahaha! Rotfl

You noe, I didn't interrupt when I saw you debating with Ali.  But I felt sorry for you. 

You may not even realised it but peepur watching could see that Ali's line of questioning had you running round and round the ring.

And I was quite certain from your lip movements that when it opened you were screaming "mo" and when it shut, the other soundless sound was "mmy". That's mommy... in a faulty soprano pitch.  Rolleyes

Oh I so love witty repartees Laughing

Some loser here try to pit Buddhism vs Islam even when I have raised nothing related to Buddhism except when asked. Everything is about win or lose to that loser. Not just loser but a sore loser.

(09-04-2024, 07:00 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Islam is the way of life and so he proudly claims!! Big Grin

It's his right to claim anything he wants. As long as he dun come and mess with my life.

Church made him a Muslim

(09-04-2024, 07:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/live/qqUDsLtVVCc...BoDtEJxSoN