The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved

(08-04-2024, 05:49 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ok. I need to go off now.

Remember, the hereafter is for eternity. If we get it wrong, we will spend eternity in the fire. 

Think hard. Don't just dismiss all that I've said.

Christians also say fire but we know, Satan stirs the world up to attack the Church of God when we say if you are not saved, you go to hell...When you say it, nobody attacks Islam. Lol!  Rotfl

(08-04-2024, 05:41 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, its not that my mind is shut or eyes closed. 

I reject that notion. Jesus spoke of the Law and I know what he meant because I too have a Law and I know it is very important to be obedient to the Law. That's why we still fast even after 1,400+ years already. Now, your spin is to make the law trivial, and you also must believe the law is a curse.

Jesus never mention anything about eating the apple when he said the importance of the law. He said you must be one better than the Pharisees who are big on keeping to the letter of the law. How can you be better than that? Simple. Learn the spirit of the law, which was the main teaching of Jesus during his short ministry. Yes, his parables will teach you about the spirit of the law.

Nonetheless, keeping to the law is very important. But you are lawless. You need human-made law in your life. You have abandoned God's law for human-made law.

Wake up friend.

You think your writing a WOT of irrelevant stuff will help you win your argument? Rotfl

You need to have your eyes opened.

You see, you called Paul a liar but if we say that we don't believe Muhammad, you'd get triggered. To you Paul was telling lies and only Muhammad is telling the truth. Lol!  Rotfl

Kind word for driver... Big Grin
https://youtube.com/shorts/mB6emVcq7Jo?s...-Pbp6LIhNI

(08-04-2024, 05:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus said if you do good, your reward will be great. 

Want me to show you where in the Bible coz you don't seem to know your Bible well enough.

We always think of reward in terms of money or some other benefits lah! Big Grin But when Jesus said that you're a good and faithful servant, that's a reward too lah!

(08-04-2024, 06:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  We always think of reward in terms of money or some other benefits lah! Big Grin But when Jesus said that you're a good and faithful servant, that's a reward too lah!

He does not want a word of praise from the Lord.

He wants those pinkpanther had listed. Lol!  Rotfl

[Image: 799eb5172896bcb5973d1649da9314d1.png]

(08-04-2024, 04:27 PM)Ali Imr Wrote:  The thing is, I'm a software developer, not a religious scholar. But since there is no one else, I will come forward and answer all your questions 
I thought you were a police officer before. How come software engineer now?    Big Grin I

(08-04-2024, 10:08 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I thought you were a police officer before. How come software engineer now?    Big Grin I

I served my NS as a PNSF, 27th intake. I was a first responder and I've seen plenty of action.

I studied computers when I was 23. The first time the teacher taught us programming, I thought, "Surely it can't be that easy". I can see the matrix. But no, I'm not Neo. There are many like me.

I lost my job in 2000 because I was big-headed, and hot-headed, and resigned from my cushy job at a large MNC. I could not find another job ever since because, at that time, the Indians were coming in, in droves. 

Quitting that job turned out to be the best decision of my life but I had to go through a tough time, no income with 5 kids, and then a 6th came along in 2006. I lost my flat in 2009. In between all that, I came across a niche I didn't know was a niche at first. I started writing an application, so huge that you won't believe one man did it. It went live in March 2010. Currently, around 200 people log into that application daily to do their work. 

Alhamdulillah robbul'alamin.

Thank you for being interested in my life. Smile
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(08-04-2024, 06:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  We always think of reward in terms of money or some other benefits lah! Big Grin But when Jesus said that you're a good and faithful servant, that's a reward too lah!

I like you Mr. Lee because I see honesty in your faith.

Yes, I will agree with you if I substitute Jesus for God or the Father. And truly, that will be a tremendous reward, the ultimate reward.

But Allah is most gracious, ar-Rahim. Even if you're not so good and not so obedient, Allah will still be fair and just to you, and reward you as promised for all your good deeds. That is why I try to do good deeds at every opportunity. One good deed I can tell you about is inviting people to the way of Allah.

Please go through that list of 99 attributes of God Hope posted not too long ago. We get that directly from God, not from men. We believe that 100%. Laa roib. Try to find one you disagree with and tell me why you disagree. If you cannot find any to disagree with, then know that the greatest sin you can do is to say a man who was walking around in downtown Jerusalem is God, or even equal to God.

The Lord your God, the Lord is One.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(08-04-2024, 11:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I served my NS as a PNSF, 27th intake. I was a first responder and I've seen plenty of action.

I studied computers when I was 23. The first time the teacher taught us programming, I thought, "Surely it can't be that easy". I can see the matrix. But no, I'm not Neo. There are many like me.

I lost my job in 2000 because I was big-headed, and hot-headed, and resigned from my cushy job at a large MNC. I could not find another job ever since because, at that time, the Indians were coming in, in droves. 

Quitting that job turned out to be the best decision of my life but I had to go through a tough time, no income with 5 kids, and then a 6th came along in 2006. I lost my flat in 2009. In between all that, I came across a niche I didn't know was a niche at first. I started writing an application, so huge that you won't believe one man did it. It went live in March 2010. Currently, around 200 people log into that application daily to do their work. 

Same thing happening in Australia. My cousin worked there all his life and he came back two years ago to say that wages can't go up because of the Indians. I say, if the govt wants to open up the IT sectors to foreigners, then they should do it for all other sectors, including the medical profession and lawyers. Why are some professions being protected while others have to face so much competition?

(08-04-2024, 05:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Someone just warned me that Ali was whacked left right and centre in edmw. He lost his arguments and started twisting and turning. Got called out and he started reporting members there to the mod to get them bend. As everybody knows, Admin does not like me so if Ali leeporks me, I sure kena lorh.  Rotfl

LOL

I may have been responsible for one or two members getting banned. But I cannot tell you for sure. I am not privy to the mod council there.

I don't count wins or losses. I just argued and kept on arguing. A lot of my points went unanswered, like how you see here. I get so many complaints from Christians, a lot. The mods can tell you. So many threads were created asking the mods to ban me. 

But the mods were fair to me. They know I did no wrong because I am just arguing in the spirit of the forum. I was once queried by the mods for making a statement which riled up some Christians coz they said it was a lie. But I get to prove to the mods that it wasn't a lie. If it had been a lie, I would have been permanently banned. 

I was permanently banned in Nov last year because I am supporting the Palestinians and I am totally against the Zionists, and I was very loud, and outspoken.

(08-04-2024, 10:08 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I thought you were a police officer before. How come software engineer now?    Big Grin I

Think that was another Malay bro, username black something. He was very knowledgeable abt many things. Not mata but he worked in a related field. I remember he was involved in the search and rescue of a plane crash in Indon and saw his share of dead bodies in the seas.

(08-04-2024, 11:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Same thing happening in Australia. My cousin worked there all his life and he came back two years ago to say that wages can't go up because of the Indians. I say, if the govt wants to open up the IT sectors to foreigners, then they should do it for all other sectors, including the medical profession and lawyers. Why are some professions being protected while others have to face so much competition?

In 2005, I got a gig to cover a helpdesk guy once a week. I was paid $120 for that one day a week. An Indian software engineer was at the desk beside me. He showed me oop. Yes, before that, I was a top-down programmer, like COBOL. What he showed me was a real eye-opener, a massive knowledge came to me.

So, I gained from the influx of Indians, probably because I never once cursed the Indians for making it difficult for me to get a job. I believe in Allah and all His decrees. Unable to find a job was Allah's decree. I am a Muslim and I submit to Allah's will.

Islam is the best way of life.

Islam solves all the problems that are plaguing society today.

Islam solves all the problems that are plaguing your life today.

I can demonstrate. Say your problem is getting married because you can't find a good woman to make a good wife. A good Muslim woman will make a good wife because,

1. No man has seen even her skin except what is on her hands and face. She is a virgin. (expensive but there are alternatives)
2. She will be loyal to you, in your ups and downs.
3. She will be obedient to you.
4. She will serve you and be obliged to surrender her body to you and only you.

That's all I can think of now but I'm sure there are more perks of marrying a good Muslim woman.

Awesome isn't it? And we only touch on one subject.

(09-04-2024, 12:15 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  In 2005, I got a gig to cover a helpdesk guy once a week. I was paid $120 for that one day a week. An Indian software engineer was at the desk beside me. He showed me oop. Yes, before that, I was a top-down programmer, like COBOL. What he showed me was a real eye-opener, a massive knowledge came to me.

So, I gained from the influx of Indians, probably because I never once cursed the Indians for making it difficult for me to get a job. I believe in Allah and all His decrees. Unable to find a job was Allah's decree. I am a Muslim and I submit to Allah's will.

I dun begrudge the Indians for coming in. Some of them are quite knowledgeable and I'm sure many locals cannot match up to them, and so learning from them is good.

The main thing is - there cannot be free flow of them coming here. And Spore is getting too crowded. We got to acknowledge that overcrowding has caused many people to become rude and impatient.

Dun talk about Islam lah. Talk about other things isn't it better?

(09-04-2024, 12:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I dun begrudge the Indians for coming in. Some of them are quite knowledgeable and I'm sure many locals cannot match up to them, and so learning from them is good.

The main thing is - there cannot be free flow of them coming here. And Spore is getting too crowded. We got to acknowledge that overcrowding has caused many people to become rude and impatient.

LOL

Sorry man. I have little interest in other matters, especially local politics. I'm a boring member of SGTalk. I can only do religious topics or Palestine.

If you support Israel, we can argue until the cow can't find it's way home. Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 06:13 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You think your writing a WOT of irrelevant stuff will help you win your argument? Rotfl

You need to have your eyes opened.

You see, you called Paul a liar but if we say that we don't believe Muhammad, you'd get triggered. To you Paul was telling lies and only Muhammad is telling the truth. Lol!  Rotfl

You didn't address any of my points. Then you made the same allegation against me which I have denied already.

Try addressing just one, the one where you must be one better than the Pharisees. How can you be one better than the Pharisees when you are not obedient to even one letter of the law?

Again, I deny your allegations. I will not say St Paul is a liar. I do not hold that opinion of him. And I put the St out of respect because Christians believe he was a saint. I don't believe he was a saint. St Peter yes, I believe he was a saint.

(08-04-2024, 06:00 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Christians also say fire but we know, Satan stirs the world up to attack the Church of God when we say if you are not saved, you go to hell...When you say it, nobody attacks Islam. Lol!  Rotfl

I never said you will go to hell. I am not God. I don't know your fate.

And read carefully. I said, "If WE get it wrong...".

(08-04-2024, 11:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I served my NS as a PNSF, 27th intake. I was a first responder and I've seen plenty of action.

Nice, thanks for sharing.

(09-04-2024, 12:01 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Think that was another Malay bro, username black something. He was very knowledgeable abt many things. Not mata but he worked in a related field. I remember he was involved in the search and rescue of a plane crash in Indon and saw his share of dead bodies in the seas.

That must be him whom I mistook. Wah, you got elephants memory also.

(08-04-2024, 06:33 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He does not want a word of praise from the Lord.

I remind you of what I don't want more than what I want. Yes, I want Paradise, the ultimate success but my foremost for me is not to go to hell. I fear hell.

I think I can say this about you. You don't fear hell because you think you're going to a good place in the hereafter. And you only want worldly success because you have nothing to look forward to in the hereafter, except for some fruits. What kind of life are you having? There is nothing to look forward to when you die while knowing death is coming. You must really hate to meet death.

I don't fear death because I am a Muslim. I practice submitting to God's will all my life and death is God's will. When it comes, it is by Allah's will and I submit to him

Blasterlord, I hope you read that.

(09-04-2024, 02:06 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I remind you of what I don't want more than what I want. Yes, I want Paradise, the ultimate success but my foremost for me is not to go to hell. I fear hell.

I think I can say this about you. You don't fear hell because you think you're going to a good place in the hereafter. And you only want worldly success because you have nothing to look forward to in the hereafter, except for some fruits. What kind of life are you having? There is nothing to look forward to when you die while knowing death is coming. You must really hate to meet death.

I don't fear death because I am a Muslim. I practice submitting to God's will all my life and death is God's will. When it comes, it is by Allah's will and I submit to him

If what you said is true, then you must be already a highly spiritually achieved person. Can you share what practice you do other than those daily prayers, Ramadan fasting and Quran readings? Are you an Imam?  Big Grin

(09-04-2024, 02:06 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I remind you of what I don't want more than what I want. Yes, I want Paradise, the ultimate success but my foremost for me is not to go to hell. I fear hell.

I cannot stop you from looking forward to having an eternally erect cock and 72 virgins.  LOL!  

Eyes hath not seen, the things that God hath prepared for them that loveth Him.............eyes hath not seen. Meanwhile, you look forward to something your eyes had been ogling at wor!  Lol!  Rotfl

(09-04-2024, 01:33 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I never said you will go to hell. I am not God. I don't know your fate.

And read carefully. I said, "If WE get it wrong...".

This is why I said you twist anjd turn.

You had been leading peepur to think that Paul lied with a false doctrine without saying it.  When I said you said Paul was a liar, you denied.  Now you used the word fire, but deny that you said hell.  Lol!  Laughing

(09-04-2024, 12:30 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Islam is the best way of life.

Islam solves all the problems that are plaguing society today.

Islam solves all the problems that are plaguing your life today.

I can demonstrate. Say your problem is getting married because you can't find a good woman to make a good wife. A good Muslim woman will make a good wife because,

1. No man has seen even her skin except what is on her hands and face. She is a virgin. (expensive but there are alternatives)
2. She will be loyal to you, in your ups and downs.
3. She will be obedient to you.
4. She will serve you and be obliged to surrender her body to you and only you.

That's all I can think of now but I'm sure there are more perks of marrying a good Muslim woman.

Awesome isn't it? And we only touch on one subject.

When you wrote Islam is the best....I read on to see what you had to say.

The exampur you gave had to do with women, sex, skin......and I believe you look forward to more that's, in your own words, 100 times more shiok.  Oooh!  Arghhh!  Lol!  Rotfl

(09-04-2024, 01:27 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You didn't address any of my points. Then you made the same allegation against me which I have denied already.

Try addressing just one, the one where you must be one better than the Pharisees. How can you be one better than the Pharisees when you are not obedient to even one letter of the law?

Again, I deny your allegations. I will not say St Paul is a liar. I do not hold that opinion of him. And I put the St out of respect because Christians believe he was a saint. I don't believe he was a saint. St Peter yes, I believe he was a saint.

You are God?  You know I had been breaking every law?  Lol!   Rotfl

(09-04-2024, 12:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I dun begrudge the Indians for coming in. Some of them are quite knowledgeable and I'm sure many locals cannot match up to them, and so learning from them is good.

Singapore's crowding is caused by several nationalities, and the largest group of migrant workers are the Malaysians, numbering over 1.2 million.

The Indians are mostly construction, shipyard workers who live in dorms far away from our HDBs. There's a few hundred thousand of them. They are also never seen in our shopping malls unless they happened to be doing some minor works there.

If you are referring to the professionals, they hardly cause the "overcrowding". You are barking up the wrong tree.

If you go to places where you are sure to see them like Chennai Business Park, that's bias. Why don't you go to Chinatown where you are sure to see the Chinese eating mala and say we have too many Chinese?  If you go to Peninsula Plaza, you will say we have brought in too many Burmese.  That's bias right?

(08-04-2024, 06:33 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He does not want a word of praise from the Lord.

Sorry if I missed out "those pinkpanther had listed" lah! Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 11:41 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I like you Mr. Lee because I see honesty in your faith.

Yes, I will agree with you if I substitute Jesus for God or the Father. And truly, that will be a tremendous reward, the ultimate reward.

But Allah is most gracious, ar-Rahim. Even if you're not so good and not so obedient, Allah will still be fair and just to you, and reward you as promised for all your good deeds. That is why I try to do good deeds at every opportunity. One good deed I can tell you about is inviting people to the way of Allah.

Please go through that list of 99 attributes of God Hope posted not too long ago. We get that directly from God, not from men. We believe that 100%. Laa roib. Try to find one you disagree with and tell me why you disagree. If you cannot find any to disagree with, then know that the greatest sin you can do is to say a man who was walking around in downtown Jerusalem is God, or even equal to God.

The Lord your God, the Lord is One.

Thank you for your comments lah, Ali! Big Grin I respect you as a Muslim so I won't argue about right or wrong lah! Not everyone is a Christian even though they may know the Bible very well lah! Some are Christians who only go to church on Sundays lah! Jesus said that not everyone who calls Him Lord will enter heaven lah!