The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved

(09-04-2024, 01:52 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Allah speaks to me clearly and concisely every time I recite the Quran.

I pray to the one Jesus was praying to in the garden in Gethsemane. 

Jesus prayed for a rescue, fervently. Do you think God will ignore the plea for help from his beloved servant?

How can Allah speaks to you clearly when he has to deal with Satan that lives right inside your nose first!

If Allah do indeed speak to you...you might be the last prophet cos Allah did not speak to Muhammad!

(09-04-2024, 12:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Salvation is from God, not from your good deeds. But doing good deeds pleases God and if God is pleased with you, your chances of salvation increase. Does that make sense to you?

If you're proposing that an innocent man became a curse and made to pay so I can get salvation, that I find illogical and unjust.

The Bible is God's Word not Oyk's Proposal. You find it illogical. I also find the rewards you claimed you know like an erect cock that refuses to sit down to be illogical.  Big Grin

The only thing you got right was that while you think your rewards are 72 virgins and that erect cock, I don't know what's mine because my Bible said:

Eyes hath not seen neither hath ears heard the things that God hath prepared for them that loveth Him. 

If eyes have not seen... then it can't be Musang King durians and Primary Three schoolgirls. What are they then? I don't know, as you said correctly, but eternal life alone is super good. Anything more is a bonus and if God adds a sixth and seventh sense to our five senses, it's currently beyond me to describe. If He gives me a virgin to piak, I am quite sure I have the vocabulary to describe the sexperience very well. Big Grin

Ali, cease the following: Mock, taunt, lie, twist, turn. 

Come back to Jesus and He does not need you to wish Peace be upon Him. Rather it is He who will give you peace. And you will not have to suffer from those episodes of spirit away from body that caused you to scream and wake up in a pool of your own sweat. Love

(09-04-2024, 01:53 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  By now you should know that I go by sticks and stones. 

Yes, I believe that too. I believe Paul wasn't lying when he said what he said.

Not by nao.

By a long time ago, your reputation in edmw has/had been a very bad one. 

When you lost the argument, you ran to the mods who were probably not a Christian or Muslim, and you could bluff your way through. 

You caused innocent members whom you mocked, scoffed at, insulted and picked fights with, to be bend. 

Like you did here, you started it. Nobody talked about Islam but you came in here to mock Christianity and scoffed at Christians. Then you challenged us to question Islam, and when we posed questions to you that you felt inconvenient to answer, you played the victim's card.

(09-04-2024, 02:12 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The Bible is God's Word not Oyk's Proposal. You find it illogical. I also find the rewards you claimed you know like an erect cock that refuses to sit down to be illogical.  Big Grin

The only thing you got right was that while you think your rewards are 72 virgins and that erect cock, I don't know what's mine because my Bible said:

Eyes hath not seen neither hath ears heard the things that God hath prepared for them that loveth Him. 

If eyes have not seen... then it can't be Musang King durians and Primary Three schoolgirls. What are they then? I don't know, as you said correctly, but eternal life alone is super good. Anything more is a bonus and if God adds a sixth and seventh sense to our five senses, it's currently beyond me to describe. If He gives me a virgin to piak, I am quite sure I have the vocabulary to describe the sexperience very well. Big Grin

Ali, cease the following: Mock, taunt, lie, twist, turn. 

Come back to Jesus and He does not need you to wish Peace be upon Him. Rather it is He who will give you peace. And you will not have to suffer from those episodes of spirit away from body that caused you to scream and wake up in a pool of your own sweat. Love

With the same breath, you speak of your god and you spew vile vulgarity.

How is it you believe the Bible is God's word when it confuses people about who is God, or what God wants of us? The Trinitarians say God is three and the Unitarians say God is one. They both got their information from the same Bible.

Are you sure the Bible is from God?

(09-04-2024, 02:28 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Not by nao.

By a long time ago, your reputation in edmw has/had been a very bad one. 

When you lost the argument, you ran to the mods who were probably not a Christian or Muslim, and you could bluff your way through. 

You caused innocent members whom you mocked, scoffed at, insulted and picked fights with, to be bend. 

Like you did here, you started it. Nobody talked about Islam but you came in here to mock Christianity and scoffed at Christians. Then you challenged us to question Islam, and when we posed questions to you that you felt inconvenient to answer, you played the victim's card.

You are really like the Pharisees arguing with Jesus, accusing him of all sorts of things.

(09-04-2024, 02:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  How can Allah speaks to you clearly when he has to deal with Satan that lives right inside your nose first!

If Allah do indeed speak to you...you might be the last prophet cos Allah did not speak to Muhammad!

We believe the Quran is the verbatim word of God, sent to mankind, which includes me.

Therefore, when I recite the Quran, it is as though God is talking to me. That is our faith. You don't have anything near to that faith. Your faith is paper thin, easy to tear.

(09-04-2024, 02:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  How can Allah speaks to you clearly when he has to deal with Satan that lives right inside your nose first!

You ignored my question.

Jesus prayed fervently for a rescue. Do you think God will ignore the plea of his beloved servant?

What about you OYK? I'm sure you also know that Jesus prayed fervently to God for a rescue. Do you think God will ignore the plea of his beloved son?

(09-04-2024, 02:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You are really like the Pharisees arguing with Jesus, accusing him of all sorts of things.

Ali, do you know why the Pharisees wanted Jesus dead or not leh? Thinking Because He was too popular many of their disciples flocked over to follow Jesus lah! So they must get rid of Him lah! Also because He claimed to be the Son of God equal to the Father lah! Big Grin Also Jesus rebuked them for being hypocrites lah!

(09-04-2024, 02:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You are really like the Pharisees arguing with Jesus, accusing him of all sorts of things.

Are you suggesting that you are Jesus or like Jesus? Which? Lol!  Rotfl

(09-04-2024, 02:42 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We believe the Quran is the verbatim word of God, sent to mankind, which includes me.

Therefore, when I recite the Quran, it is as though God is talking to me. That is our faith. You don't have anything near to that faith. Your faith is paper thin, easy to tear.

Believe is the keyword you wrote..so it is largely base on faith...be it any kinds of faith.
You are placing your faith on the wrong God and the wrong rewards.. Smile

(09-04-2024, 02:49 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Are you suggesting that you are Jesus? Lol!  Rotfl

LOL

Of course not. But I am on his side. All the core tenets of my faith correspond to Jesus's teachings.

And he warned his people of the coming of a man who will teach people to ignore the law.

(09-04-2024, 02:50 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Believe is the keyword you wrote..so it is largely base on faith...be it any kinds of faith.
You are placing your faith on the wrong God and the wrong rewards.. Smile

Yes, it is faith. Just like OYK said the Bible is the word of God. That is faith too. Let's put both our faith to a test and see which one can stand up to scrutiny.

Is there anywhere in the Bible where I can find a confirmation that it is God's word?

(09-04-2024, 12:30 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Islam is the best way of life.

Islam solves all the problems that are plaguing society today.

Islam solves all the problems that are plaguing your life today.

I can demonstrate. Say your problem is getting married because you can't find a good woman to make a good wife. A good Muslim woman will make a good wife because,

1. No man has seen even her skin except what is on her hands and face. She is a virgin. (expensive but there are alternatives)
2. She will be loyal to you, in your ups and downs.
3. She will be obedient to you.
4. She will serve you and be obliged to surrender her body to you and only you.

That's all I can think of now but I'm sure there are more perks of marrying a good Muslim woman.

Awesome isn't it? And we only touch on one subject.

Bro, you know got Muslim women who are not virgins and where Mulsim couples also divorce right, not to mention that married Muslim women also "eat" outside.

So how can you generalize? I think your thinking is too extreme liao.

(09-04-2024, 02:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Ali, do you know why the Pharisees wanted Jesus dead or not leh? Thinking Because He was too popular many of their disciples flocked over to follow Jesus lah! So they must get rid of Him lah! Also because He claimed to be the Son of God equal to the Father lah! Big Grin Also Jesus rebuked them for being hypocrites lah!

Yes, the Pharisees wanted to get rid of him. 

But Jesus didn't claim to be equal to the Father. Jesus made it explicitly clear, "The Father is greater than I". How can you then say Jesus is equal to the Father?
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(09-04-2024, 02:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Ali, do you know why the Pharisees wanted Jesus dead or not leh? Thinking Because He was too popular many of their disciples flocked over to follow Jesus lah! So they must get rid of Him lah! Also because He claimed to be the Son of God equal to the Father lah! Big Grin Also Jesus rebuked them for being hypocrites lah!

That's the secular understanding of it just like how a lot of peepur interpret the war in Palestine now using history to explain the what and why. The British did this lar, then the Arabs did that lar, yadda yadda.

The events that happened are what we see. What we don't see is the spiritual warfare that was happening in Jesus' time.

Indeed God works in ways we can't understand..Satan knew who Jesus was..He had to have the Messiah lose his acceptability to God, make him sin, but failed..as a last resort, Satan had to have him killed not realizing that he was falling right smack into God's plan of salvation for man when they crucified Jesus.

Satan thought he did a clean job but when Christ rose on the 3rd day, oh no! Satan was outwitted by God! Where is the sting of Death? 

Ali denies the crucifixion of Christ.

(09-04-2024, 02:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Bro, you know got Muslim women who are not virgins and where Mulsim couples also divorce right, not to mention that married Muslim women also "eat" outside.

I said, "a good Muslim woman."

A good Muslim father can guarantee his daughter is a virgin.

(09-04-2024, 03:03 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Satan had to have him killed not realizing that he was falling right smack into God's plan of salvation for man when they crucified Jesus.

Satan thought he did a clean job but when Christ rose on the 3rd day, oh no! Satan was outwitted by God! Where is the sting of Death? 

OMG

It was satan who wanted Jesus crucified? 

Really?

(09-04-2024, 03:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I said, "a good Muslim woman."

A good Muslim father can guarantee his daughter is a virgin.

Then I can aslo say the same for all good christian women, all good buddhist women, all good hindu women etc. In fact, this could be extended to all good women.

So your mentioning muslim good women is as good as not saying anything.

Bro, your logic really cannot make it lah hahaha.

(09-04-2024, 02:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Bro, you know got Muslim women who are not virgins and where Mulsim couples also divorce right, not to mention that married Muslim women also "eat" outside.

So yes, a good Muslim woman will be a good wife because her Paradise is under the feet of her husband.

This is the general rule. For all men, Paradise is under the feet of 1 woman, his mother. For all women, Paradise is under the feet of 1 man, her husband. The wisdom of such a rule is awesome, if you think about it.

(09-04-2024, 02:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, it is faith. Just like OYK said the Bible is the word of God. That is faith too. Let's put both our faith to a test and see which one can stand up to scrutiny.

Is there anywhere in the Bible where I can find a confirmation that it is God's word?

Be more specific!

What confirmations do you want? God make use of prophets to speak and write down his words...the bible correctness can be found base on manuscript and archaeological evidences.....eye witnesses even attest to events occurring in the bible. Quran has any witnesses?? No! The only witness is none other than him, himself and he...you know who..I don want to say!

(09-04-2024, 03:15 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So yes, a good Muslim woman will be a good wife because her Paradise is under the feet of her husband.

This is the general rule. For all men, Paradise is under the feet of 1 woman, his mother. For all women, Paradise is under the feet of 1 man, her husband. The wisdom of such a rule is awesome, if you think about it.

If the man dun believe in Islam, then marrying a Muslim woman is also no use right? So in the end, you still want to convert the man to Islam through marriage. Pls lah.. this is the wrong way. Let people truly believe in the religion then take it up ok?
I dunno why you're so pushy on your religion. You're just going to push people away from Islam instead so you're not doing your religion any favour.

(09-04-2024, 03:11 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  OMG

It was satan who wanted Jesus crucified? 

Really?

When you screamed OMG which "G" were you calling?  Rotfl

Satan is, and at that time you can also write was, able to perform magic. He can turn a rod into a snake with erm...two heads. Rotfl

If he wanted to, he could have intervened to stop the soldiers and get Jesus on the way to India and learn some Hindi.  Rotfl

Satan was instead erm... "gloating" that Christ was nailed to the Cross and died on it, which you deny.

(09-04-2024, 03:14 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Then I can aslo say the same for all good christian women, all good buddhist women, all good hindu women etc. In fact, this could be extended to all good women.

So your mentioning muslim good women is as good as not saying anything.

Bro, your logic really cannot make it lah hahaha.

Yes, a Christian woman can also be chaste but what are your chances? And a Christian woman is also told to be submissive to her husband but how many actually do?

Have you seen how a good Muslim woman dresses? She is protected from the gaze of men. When men see her, they know that she is not available for casual sex so they don't even try. But yes, this is generalizing.

Do you know what has been taught to a Muslim woman concerning her status as a wife? She will not hold sex ransom from her husband because it is her duty to surrender her body to her husband.

I can talk plenty more but you get the picture.

(09-04-2024, 03:27 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you know what has been taught to a Muslim woman concerning her status as a wife? She will not hold sex ransom from her husband because it is her duty to surrender her body to her husband.

I can talk plenty more but you get the picture.

In short, if the husband wants sex..the wife must give lah...cannot say no!
The wife is just a sex slave with no equal rights lah..tiok boh
What a male chauvinist religion !

(09-04-2024, 03:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Be more specific!

What confirmations do you want? God make use of prophets to speak and write down his words...the bible correctness can be found base on manuscript and archaeological evidences.....eye witnesses even attest to events occurring in the bible. Quran has any witnesses?? No! The only witness is none other than him, himself and he...you know who..I don want to say!

When the Quran cannot explain a lot of things, Ali will borrow from the 1st Five Books of the Bible and say yup! Archaeology! Dead Sea Scrolls!

If the Torah did not fit his narrative, fret not! There's the Hadith! Rotfl

Meanwhile the rest of the Bible will be quoted according to his interpretation with no regard for contextual reading.  Love

(09-04-2024, 03:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If the man dun believe in Islam, then marrying a Muslim woman is also no use right? So in the end, you still want to convert the man to Islam through marriage. Pls lah.. this is the wrong way. Let people truly believe in the religion then take it up ok?
I dunno why you're so pushy on your religion. You're just going to push people away from Islam instead so you're not doing your religion any favour.

What I'm doing is telling you about Islam. I am not forcing you to read. 

There is a problem for you to get a good Muslim woman because she only wants a good Muslim man as her husband. That's why I said they are expensive, not just financially. The alternative is finding a good Muslim woman with a secular background. 

Again, we are generalizing. There are always exceptions.

And marriage is just one aspect of how Islam gives you the best way of life. 

Let me tell you something else. In Islam, we believe God decides if we are rich or poor. So, if you're down on your luck one day, your Muslim wife will know it is God's will. So she won't leave you or scold you when there is not enough food on the table.

(09-04-2024, 03:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  In short, if the husband wants sex..the wife must give lah...cannot say no!
The wife is just a sex slave with no equal rights lah..tiok boh
What a male chauvinist religion !

St Paul said the same, telling the wives to submit to their husbands.

You also don't know your Bible.

Btw, that is the right of the husband. Do you know the wife also has her rights?

(09-04-2024, 03:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Be more specific!

Do you have any verses in the Bible that states the Bible is the word of God?

(09-04-2024, 03:25 PM)Oyk Wrote:  When you screamed OMG which "G" were you calling?  Rotfl

Satan is, and at that time you can also write was, able to perform magic. He can turn a rod into a snake with erm...two heads. Rotfl

If he wanted to, he could have intervened to stop the soldiers and get Jesus on the way to India and learn some Hindi.  Rotfl

Satan was instead erm... "gloating" that Christ was nailed to the Cross and died on it, which you deny.

I still cannot believe you said it was satan who got Jesus crucified.

I'm still reeling from the shock.

I might need a few days to recover from the shock.