This 1Gbps SingTel Offer worth It Or NOT ??

BROS........i'm on 500Mbps plan right now with free homeline at $30/mth..........

new offer from SingTel also got free homeline...........

1) i use old ONR............but i get new wifi router..........(which i don't need becoz i already have one)

2) free installation (don't know install what since i use back old ONR)

3) first 6 mths - i pay $48/mth................then thereafter (forever) - i pay $33/mth................

You can sell the new router at Carousell.

Now it is 5Gbps or 10Gbps package lah.
500mbps is very slow.
5Gbps is not that expensive.

(30-07-2024, 05:31 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You can sell the new router at Carousell.

Now it is 5Gbps or 10Gbps package lah.
500mbps is very slow.
5Gbps is not that expensive.

500mbps enough for me lah...............i stay with old plan best lah.......save 3 bucks a month............ Big Grin

I use Whizzcom ..take a look, not too bad

heng ar
on simba 2.5G
cheap cheap

(01-08-2024, 12:48 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  heng ar
on simba 2.5G
cheap cheap

Cheapskate Rolleyes

(01-08-2024, 01:15 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Cheapskate Rolleyes

because my area CAN!

yours cannot

(01-08-2024, 11:54 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  500mbps enough for me lah...............i stay with old plan best lah.......save 3 bucks a month............ Big Grin

I also still on 500mbps Singtel is good enough. I also got always receive their offer upgrade to 1gb but I don’t wish too. I do pay additional for email using singnet.

M 1 (M one) after 12 months at $13/- plus few sent then on 13 months changed $24/- lehh. I thinking this plan is control by tel company...arhh.

(01-08-2024, 10:43 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  M 1 (M one) after 12 months at $13/- plus few cts then on 13 months changed $24/- lehh. I thinking this plan is control by tel company...arhh.

This M 1 changing alot?. Almost paying double.. crying .

(01-08-2024, 12:01 PM)BigNLong Wrote:  I use Whizzcom ..take a look, not too bad

so Whizzcom got 500mbps plan ?.............how much ah ?...............got free homeline and do i need to pay for router ?

never considered them before becoz they very low profile leh...........

(01-08-2024, 12:48 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  heng ar
on simba 2.5G
cheap cheap

but Simba got no free homeline leh................also must pay for router leh..............i saw the pics of the router - very jialat one..........

(01-08-2024, 02:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I also still on 500mbps Singtel is good enough. I also got always receive their offer upgrade to 1gb but I don’t wish too. I do pay additional for email using singnet.

same like me lor............that's why i don't wanna upgrade lah............spend $47+ for 6 mths..............then $32+ after that........

Singtel rep say other telcos will increase price to $50+ after 24mths...........but Singtel stay at $32+ forever.........

(01-08-2024, 10:43 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  M 1 (M one) after 12 months at $13/- plus few sent then on 13 months changed $24/- lehh. I thinking this plan is control by tel company...arhh.

M1 got 500mbps plan ?.............how much ah ?...............got free homeline and do i need to pay for router ?

your $24/mth plan is 500mbps ?

(03-08-2024, 10:51 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  so Whizzcom got 500mbps plan ?.............how much ah ?...............got free homeline and do i need to pay for router ?

never considered them before becoz they very low profile leh...........

but Simba got no free homeline leh................also must pay for router leh..............i saw the pics of the router - very jialat one..........

same like me lor............that's why i don't wanna upgrade lah............spend $47+ for 6 mths..............then $32+ after that........

Singtel rep say other telcos will increase price to $50+ after 24mths...........but Singtel stay at $32+ forever.........

M1 got 500mbps plan ?.............how much ah ?...............got free homeline and do i need to pay for router ?

your $24/mth plan is 500mbps ?

More likely provide you always stick with SingTel thus forever 32 but I think u must keep renew every one year or two I don’t know. If you forget renew will charge origin price. But nevertheless I feel 500 mbps is good enough for work and entertainment unless SingTel don’t play stunt lag the speed purpose make u upgrade

(03-08-2024, 11:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  More likely provide you always stick with SingTel thus forever 32 but I think u must keep renew every one year or two I don’t know. If you forget renew will charge origin price. But nevertheless I feel 500 mbps is good enough for work and entertainment unless SingTel don’t play stunt lag the speed purpose make u upgrade

yeah.............i'll just stick to it............