This CNY is bad . . .

My place has a bakery store that was selling the goodies at Buy 2 Get 1 Free on Sunday. It became Buy 1 Get 1 Free yesterday but still left with 30% goodies on the table.

(28-01-2025, 08:59 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  My place has a bakery store that was selling the goodies at Buy 2 Get 1 Free on Sunday. It became Buy 1 Get 1 Free yesterday but still left with 30% goodies on the table.

is it not nice to eat? I see some sell like hot cakes partly because is nice obviously

(28-01-2025, 08:59 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  My place has a bakery store that was selling the goodies at Buy 2 Get 1 Free on Sunday. It became Buy 1 Get 1 Free yesterday but still left with 30% goodies on the table.

You know what’s their profit margin per unit? Of course this is not including their overheads. But profit margin per product is almost 99%.
[+] 1 user Likes goodboy's post

All those snacks mostly do not taste as good as

Thai spicy seaweed or Potato Chips

Only elderly will buy those things at the bakery

Brick & mortar, pops & mum retailers sure bad lah … I go across JB buy buy buy, go online buy buy buy

Brick & mortar, pops & mum retailers must change their biz model. I give them some idea lah

Shrink your shop front, go live streaming and e-commerce … like that you have 3 revenue channels. Your shop front can double up as "self pick", when customers come and self pick up, they maybe tempted to buy extra in your shop

I heard that the stalls selling CNY goodies saw business down by 1/3 from last year. Stallholders blame the incessant rain over the past 2 weeks.

(29-01-2025, 05:32 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I heard that the stalls selling CNY goodies saw business down by 1/3 from last year. Stallholders blame the incessant rain over the past 2 weeks.

not the main reason but strong competitoon fr albert strt  more pasr malan

I only bought few snacks and one 500g bah kua. Likely to be wasted eventually.

[Image: IMG-1268.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1267.jpg]

all go johor buy.

i just came back from Pahang. so cheap that i fill up my car.. sibei song and cheap.

Not much CNY vibes liao. Eventually this greedy businesses will end up with lesser business as only boomers will buy
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

that why must
BAN CNY
BAN ANG POW
BAN PAI NIAN

[Image: IMG-1308.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1310.jpg]

(30-01-2025, 07:11 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-1308.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1310.jpg]

Any one eat snake?. Look likely is a bad year for some, like is latest news from U.S.A.  crying crying ‘Many, many, many’ killed when jet hits helicopter, crashes into Washington’s Potomac River. 

WASHINGTON - Scores of people are feared dead after an American Airlines regional passenger jet and a US Army Black Hawk helicopter collided and crashed into the Potomac River near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport.

NBC’s Washington affiliate News4 reported that more than 30 bodies had been recovered from the river. US Senator Roger Marshall of Kansas, where the flight originated, suggested most if not all those on board had been killed.

(30-01-2025, 05:43 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Not much CNY vibes liao. Eventually this greedy businesses will end up with lesser business as only boomers will buy

Basically, it’s expensive and unhealthy. Might as well don’t buy as I tell my son- 现在 苦、 老 时候 才不苦。

(30-01-2025, 08:23 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Any one eat snake?. Look likely is a bad year for some, like is latest news from U.S.A.  crying crying ‘Many, many, many’ killed when jet hits helicopter, crashes into Washington’s Potomac River. 

WASHINGTON - Scores of people are feared dead after an American Airlines regional passenger jet and a US Army Black Hawk helicopter collided and crashed into the Potomac River near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport.

NBC’s Washington affiliate News4 reported that more than 30 bodies had been recovered from the river. US Senator Roger Marshall of Kansas, where the flight originated, suggested most if not all those on board had been killed.

Hurricane, forest fire, air accident … more to come …. karma for all the evil deeds they brought to the world

tomorrow 鬼门小开 aka ghost gate gonna be opened half

the ghosts will be coming in through customs tomorrow at least half of them

by coming monday 鬼门大开 

infestation back to normal

no more peaceful and quietness anymore

indeed very bad....