This company doing real estate or software development?

[Image: IMG-20240213-205618.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240213-205446-501.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240213-205446-047.jpg]

https://www.sgpbusiness.com/company/Mogul-Pte-Ltd

Why you huan loh.
[+] 1 user Likes KovanTrader's post

My former colleague in it. They are property tech companies. Basically using tech to power property business. Think of like propertyguru competitor or 99co for e.g

TS helping the company advertise?

(13-02-2024, 10:55 PM)KovanTrader Wrote:  Why you huan loh.

Just curious 🤔🤔🤔🤔

(14-02-2024, 08:29 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  TS helping the company advertise?

😱😱😱 Rotfl Rotfl

(13-02-2024, 10:57 PM)sgh Wrote:  My former colleague in it. They are property tech companies. Basically using tech to power property business. Think of like propertyguru competitor or 99co for e.g

Using tech . So is under IT software development or real estate?

(14-02-2024, 08:58 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Using tech . So is under IT software development or real estate?

See how you interpret lor. We got robotech biotech proptech xxx tech hahaha

(14-02-2024, 06:58 PM)sgh Wrote:  See how you interpret lor. We got robotech biotech proptech xxx tech hahaha

How about you? What is your. Interpretation ?

pow sua pow hai company

(14-02-2024, 07:28 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  pow sua pow hai company

Is the staff that pow not the boss

(14-02-2024, 07:36 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Is the staff that pow not the boss

staff pow the boss workload but not the boss's paycheck

It is a PTE LTD
Scope of work discrepancy with the trade 
Can bunkinfe boh....????

Software is ofc used to develop something. In this case, it's used to develop property search engine and database.

So dun really understand your problem.

(15-02-2024, 03:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Software is ofc used to develop something. In this case, it's used to develop property search engine and database.

So dun really understand your problem.

So only one software developed . So it is more appropriate to classify under real estate. It is neither a database server company also the data have to be host somewhere hor

Was wondering how many software have they developed?

Is like saying SAF is SPF

So SAF can catch people lor...

Then shall follow property guru listed as advertising activity

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-16-37-24-799-com-a...chrome.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-16-34-48-400-com-a...chrome.jpg]

Dun understand why a software developer cannot develop a search system or anything they prefer? Any restriction imposed on them?

(15-02-2024, 04:38 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Dun understand why a software developer cannot develop a search system or anything they prefer? Any restriction imposed on them?

Can but listed wrong scope of work 

You go and check on next property uen lor.
Why didn't next property listed as software development har? But listed as real estate activities.

😂

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-16-42-06-177-com-a...chrome.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-16-41-26-634-com-a...chrome.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-16-41-11-925-com-a...chrome.jpg]

https://nextproperty.sg/

Nvml. Sometimes mental blockage is difficult to get out. May need longer time

Let take a look at ohmyhm having almost the same web platforms

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-17-20-18-852-com-a...chrome.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-02-15-17-20-13-563-com-a...chrome.jpg]

So how ?

(14-02-2024, 07:13 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  How about you? What is your. Interpretation ?

If company core business is not IT then usually they will not put themselves as software company. IT is just a supporting function in the company same as Accounts HR etc. So my interpretation is that direction.

(15-02-2024, 06:41 PM)sgh Wrote:  If company core business is not IT then usually they will not put themselves as software company. IT is just a supporting function in the company same as Accounts HR etc. So my interpretation is that direction.

Need do full audit for their code business

Both industries seem to be booming right now, but in totally different ways.
On the one hand, real estate feels like a classic choice, like that comfy pair of sneakers you know will never go out of style. People will always need a place to live. Software development, on the other hand, feels like the hot new startup with all the energy and potential to disrupt the world.
Personally, I'm drawn to the innovation and problem-solving aspects of software development. There's something exciting about building something from scratch and seeing it come to life. Plus, being a monday.com consultant (those platforms are becoming essential for any organized team!) sounds like a great way to be at the forefront of new technology.