This company send me an email...scam?

[Image: Dosg6u3.jpeg]

Then what else?

Obviously click bait.

Click and see what happens?

It looks like it could be a scam to me, especially if you didn’t expect an email from Costco. I once got a sketchy email claiming to be from a major retailer, and it just didn’t feel right. I decided to use https://bulkemailchecker.com/ to check the sender’s email, and it turned out to be a scam. It was a huge relief to avoid falling for it and keep my info safe. If you’re unsure about the email, it might be worth checking it out on that site. Better to be cautious and save yourself from any potential trouble

I received this scam SMS this morning.

[Image: Scam.jpg]

(09-05-2024, 08:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  [Image: Dosg6u3.jpeg]
Once you clicked the link. Spyware wil be embedded in yr android phone. It wud be safe only if you use IOS phone like I-phone. Becos IOS wil reject opening the link quoting system error.

(16-09-2024, 03:20 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Once you clicked the link. Spyware wil be embedded in yr android phone. It wud be safe only if you use IOS phone like I-phone. Becos IOS wil reject opening the link quoting system error.

Thanks I thought maybe long time ago I sign up for free  membership with some.small start up and forgot about it. Never heard of them anyway.

Why scammers like to target at you leh?

(16-09-2024, 03:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thanks I thought maybe long time ago I sign up for free  membership with some.small start up and forgot about it. Never heard of them anyway.

Costco is not some small startup. It's a huge supermarket chain in North America and you need membership to buy things. Things there are of better quality than Walmart.

S'pore got Costco meh ?..................Cost Plus maybe still around lah............

(16-09-2024, 03:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Costco is not some small startup. It's a huge supermarket chain in North America and you need membership to buy things. Things there are of better quality than Walmart.

Really never see them in Malaysia nor Singapore.
I doubt that many have heard of them here.

Someone tried this membership scheme...think it's called Big Box within a few yrs bankrupt.

Business model does not make sense

I am still receiving SingPost scam. Very annoying.

[Image: IMG-1800.jpg]

(16-09-2024, 04:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Really never see them in Malaysia nor Singapore.
I doubt that many have heard of them here.

Someone tried this membership scheme...think it's called Big Box within a few yrs bankrupt.

Business model does not make sense
Which rock are you living under?

Costco is one of the largest retailers in the world.  US corporation with a presence in China, Japan, South Korea, Australia.

(16-09-2024, 05:46 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  Which rock are you living under?

Costco is one of the largest retailers in the world.  US corporation with a presence in China, Japan, South Korea, Australia.

Ya I heard from my Chinese friends they have opened stores in China as well.

Costco is huge. And they have very good bargains. Bought some nautical pants and fleece jacket for only $25 each. The only problem is I always need my relatives to tag along cos only they have the membership. Hope it opens in Spore.

those spammers are employed by cosco

You never see, the sender is Cosstco, not Costco meh.

A photo of Costco that I took.

[Image: Costco-in-Aug.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-20240916-193921-Chrome.jpg]

Not scam la u stupid. Just click it la.

(16-09-2024, 03:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thanks I thought maybe long time ago I sign up for free  membership with some.small start up and forgot about it. Never heard of them anyway.

Small start up and never heard of?

Still getting scam messages!

[Image: IMG-1805.jpg]

(16-09-2024, 06:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ya I heard from my Chinese friends they have opened stores in China as well.

Costco is huge. And they have very good bargains. Bought some nautical pants and fleece jacket for only $25 each. The only problem is I always need my relatives to tag along cos only they have the membership. Hope it opens in Spore.

I have been to Costco stores in the US and Japan.  The Japan Costco offer different products which are catered for the Japanese market.  Their store brand Kirkland offer some very good prices as well.

Costco Hotdog