This is Steve Chia at 6km/h 🚫 – the new speed limit for Personal

This is Steve Chia at 6km/h 🚫 – the new speed limit for Personal Mobility Aids (PMAs) come 2025 🛵

But why are PMAs still speeding past you on the pavements? And what is LTA doing about it? Talking Point finds out in a sting operation: https://youtu.be/_ihseA5oS6M

Is he infected with HIV and AIDS?🤔

There are 4 GROUPS who should not use PMAs

1) Parents ferrying child/ children
esp those parent are already FAT with toddler above 10kg

(15-11-2024, 01:35 PM)Ola Wrote:  The weight is big and monstrous where pedestrains are forced to give way

Can see 3 different shoes because the toddler is sitting in the front:
[Image: IMG-E2106.jpg]

The mother who said "You are jealous because you cannot afford"
[Image: IMG-E2143.jpg]

2) Fit but Lazy
Not healthy if they are lazy to walk

[Image: IMG-E1991-E.jpg]

[Image: IMG-E2103.jpg]

many malay old men have pma
it look like the old style vespa scooter...very nice
many time they will fetch thhier over size ahchek...LOL

To me, 6km/hr is still quite fast especially many walkways and supermarkets are very narrow. Foremost doubts above these, can the Govt even enforce the new rules when it starts next year? And a fine must be imposed.

to solve this
"they" got to make a lane for bike and PMA on the road and PMA can go up to 45 km /h on the road
and only for able body

those have disability will on on the pavement at 6km/h
that will solve all the problems

They are huge machines.
There should be a COE category for them.

One time Pavement COE and annual road tax as land is scarce in Singapore.

The authority shd ban big PMA on pavement.
Pavement should be priority for Pedestrians not for fast moving PMA. If some LKKs kena knocked down by PMA, whose problem?

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(22-11-2024, 08:32 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  The authority shd ban big PMA on pavement.
Pavement should be priority for Pedestrians not for fast moving PMA. If some LKKs kena knocked down by PMA, whose problem?

LHL built a rojak country

Like HDB, Town Council, Walkways . . . .all do not have clear rules nor code

So when its grey, just Argue, Fight and Stab others, lor

Now, you know why PAP need so many useless Grassroots to work as Cleaners

He is like asking why at the new walking speed 6km/h come 2025 for PMD approved rider . why people like the mother of 2 in the video can't use it to fetch her kids.

According to her, to catch the bus, the kids got to wake up at 5.15 am instead in of 6 am.

Riding E bike on the road is way too dangerous on the road as demonstrated. So it's out of the question, as it more risky option for everyone on the road. 

Guess the kids will sleep 45
mins less by 2025 every morning!!!

Some use it for Grab delivery

I walking on pavement and they scolded me for blocking their way like we were jaywalking don’t know we are wrong or they are right to scold us.
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

3) Some fit adult use it to scam others thinking they are handicap
Shouldn't LTA check and fine $5k for these cases?

[Image: IMG-E5289.jpg]

Well, sounds good to have speed limit on these monsters. But how can the authorities ensure that all PMAs travel at maximum 6km at all times?

The mother of 2 . . .  thinks that instead of banning able-bodied users, a riding test could be introduced for them.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/cna-insi...hs-4777741

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a bad idea as driving test cannot sieve out errant riders

Furthermore, PMA is for disabled so she should buy a motorcycle

and go for a motorcycle test

(21-11-2024, 07:28 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  To me, 6km/hr is still quite fast especially many walkways and supermarkets are very narrow. Foremost doubts above these, can the Govt even enforce the new rules when it starts next year? And a fine must be imposed.

then they should be no faster than a snail................... Rotfl

I wanted to buy a luggage scooter

But my friend saw this and say this is fast and better

Half PMA and half Scooter so that I can fly 20kg groceries home easily

[Image: IMG-E2271.jpg]