This is so hard truths SG is backward all thanks to LHL

https://www.reddit.com/r/singaporehappen...qIF5iEaW4L

Now their 2nd tier cities still not as gd. But if we dun catch up soon, may even lose to their 3rd tiers.

(18-07-2024, 04:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Now their 2nd tier cities still not as gd. But if we dun catch up soon, may even lose to their 3rd tiers.

I ya just build more more properties lor create fake gdp

In which way is SG backward?

(18-07-2024, 04:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  In which way is SG backward?

In many ways, eg walking like a duck

(18-07-2024, 04:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Now their 2nd tier cities still not as gd. But if we dun catch up soon, may even lose to their 3rd tiers.
There doesn’t a need to worry whether it is 1st tier, 2nd tier, 3rd tier or whatsoever. The pappies stil collect millions of pay and laughing to the banks.

I don't see any point in comparing those things the video mentioned. Every country is different. As long as one feels comfortable in the country he/she is in can liao.

Ofc NOW sg is not backward. But when it has becum backward won't it be too late to catch up. That's the concern

We are going soon to be a third world country. Just look at how many 3rd world countries people are getting in to our tiny island.

(18-07-2024, 03:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.reddit.com/r/singaporehappen...qIF5iEaW4L

That's a load of rubbish and LHL is not making Singapore backward. It is the citizens themselves who dun want to upgrade and fallen backward in many important aspects. For example, there are so many who are still digitally blind and government had to slow down because these people will be stuck if the government just ignored them and speed away forward. For example the CDC vouchers still so many queue up for paper printed version and you are one epic example.      Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(18-07-2024, 06:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  That's a load of rubbish and LHL is not making Singapore backward. It is the citizens themselves who dun want to upgrade and fallen backward in many important aspects. For example, there are so many who are still digitally blind and government had to slow down because these people will be stuck if the government just ignored them and speed away forward. For example the CDC vouchers still so many queue up for paper printed version and you are one epic example.      Big Grin

Well govt can pray this group faster die finish so can move on with their plan and it seems to be so due to possibly vaccination causes.

(18-07-2024, 06:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  That's a load of rubbish and LHL is not making Singapore backward. It is the citizens themselves who dun want to upgrade and fallen backward in many important aspects. For example, there are so many who are still digitally blind and government had to slow down because these people will be stuck if the government just ignored them and speed away forward. For example the CDC vouchers still so many queue up for paper printed version and you are one epic example.      Big Grin

Smile you don’t even know in depth in many areas . Businesses owners actually don’t like digital cdc voucher in fact they prefer physical voucher

Next this thing don’t direct mean one don’t accept digital Smile I’m an IT trained due to graduate from Info con . I don’t even use grab app fyi or what other apps even mcd apps i only use one

Let me tell u all these so call digital is @ marketing to next level “ it don’t enhance technology in fact. Is for business owners to haven another alternative to get consumers consume .

AI is the thing which consider a Real technology .

In fact that person also not say correct come digital payment. There are quite a lot PRC prefer to use cash too . One thing also can show off Smile pay in stalks of cash

(18-07-2024, 07:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile you don’t even know in depth in many areas . Businesses owners actually don’t like digital cdc voucher in fact they prefer physical voucher

Next this thing don’t direct mean one don’t accept digital Smile I’m an IT trained due to graduate from Info con . I don’t even use grab app fyi or what other apps even mcd apps i only use one

Let me tell u all these so call digital is @ marketing to next level “ it don’t enhance technology in fact. Is for business owners to haven another alternative to get consumers consume .

AI is the thing which consider a Real technology .

In fact that person also not say correct come digital payment. There are quite a lot PRC prefer to use cash too . One thing also can show off Smile pay in stalks of cash
See lah, people like you dun want progress but blame here, blame there backward. Even digital also dunno, talk big want to go into AI.     Big Grin

(18-07-2024, 07:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  See lah, people like you dun want progress but blame here, blame there backward. Even digital also dunno, talk big want to go into AI.     Big Grin

Smile you not an IT student don’t talk what digital to me rah like dog talk to cat don’t even know in depth what technology, digital stuffs , apps etc

(18-07-2024, 07:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile you not an IT student don’t talk what digital to me rah like dog talk to cat don’t even know in depth what technology, digital stuffs , apps etc

You IT student so what? You can't even express yourself properly.     Big Grin

(18-07-2024, 07:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile you not an IT student don’t talk what digital to me rah like dog talk to cat don’t even know in depth what technology, digital stuffs , apps etc

Wah, now must be IT student then can talk to u about digital huh? Dunno if I qualify or not?  Big Grin

(18-07-2024, 07:30 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Wah, now must be IT student then can talk to u about digital huh? Dunno if I qualify or not?  Big Grin

Smile I from info con AND multi media

(18-07-2024, 07:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I from info con AND multi media

No wonder can con ppl about IT, so you're info con trained.

(18-07-2024, 07:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I from info con AND multi media

Got passed all the subjects or not?

(18-07-2024, 07:37 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Got passed all the subjects or not?

Smile of course pass rah last time I also grad from electronics than later go IT

Because come computer parts are electronics aka hardware side

IT is more on software side

Later I find useless one rah all most BS only few things are indeed good come technology. So later I go into business better learn from my Rich uncle

I tell u all another bubble IT burst surely come one I not surprised

Look at this year beginning google , Facebook retrench ppl

Wah, so scary ah? From info con and multi media.     Big Grin

(18-07-2024, 07:43 PM)Blin Wrote:  Take this photo  at 2pm today very few people bother to put.

[Image: 20240718-143421-2.jpg]

My side also no much people put this year even worst. Even downstair the neighbourhood haven't spotted many SG flags yet.

Last years along the road side still got place SG Flags so far till now didn't.

EPIC is one year, my block and other blocks wow all unit got flag. I woke up and discover how come outside got SG flag later came to know is RC people put one.

Back in good old days 90s , we put ourselves one but partly Why bother to put since now this PAP just Selfish only care for their own civil servants more and those have connection with them.

(18-07-2024, 07:43 PM)Blin Wrote:  Take this photo  at 2pm today very few people bother to put.

Oh, you're at tiong bahru today. You live there?

Sg depends on other countries for most technologies since day one.
Maybe there are few things that can do better,
But some are beyond us because Sg size.

(18-07-2024, 04:58 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  There doesn’t a need to worry whether it is 1st tier, 2nd tier, 3rd tier or whatsoever. The pappies stil collect millions of pay and laughing to the banks.

[Image: Dollars.jpg]

(19-07-2024, 08:16 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  [Image: Dollars.jpg]
LW went walk-about at West Coast. As if there is a 6th sense that West Coast GRC might be gone this coming GE. So, must strike when iron is hot. Go there to give some confidence to the residents. I don’ t even wants to see them.

Looking around me and see all these mess. I don’t even wish to up a flag unlike 40 years ago.

Vote pap for more bad years.