This is the 10th time they went after the WP.

NNot too long ago was the TC thing. That was dragged through the courts.

Before that was the Gomez form submission incident.

Going further back were the JBJ Wong Hong Toy incident yhat led to bankruptcy of JBJ....go read what happened and how it was blown up.

When JBJ was in WP there were at least 3 incidents.  One call operation spectrum in which helpers of WP were detained and tortured.

Before that in 1976, there was the Ho Juan Thai who was a WP candidate who spoke strongly about improving Chinese education by was accused of racism. He had to flee before they jailed him.

The RK incident is a relatively  minor one in which an MP wanting to avoid revealing personal detail of being a rape victim modified a true story to get her point across. Now this thing is blown up to take down the WP leadership.

In the larger context of living in an semi authoritarian state, it is never safe to be in opposition or voice opinion publicly that is against the govt. Look at the lawsuits lined up against engjneer Terry Xu. Hence most Sjngaporeans stay anonymous.

The system of power elite is designed to protect its own interests and power. 

Workers and ordinary citizens have little protection against lack of fairness and justice.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

it's like playing snakes and ladders game, every move is dangerous and unpredictable

(16-12-2021, 11:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  it's like playing snakes and ladders game, every move is dangerous and unpredictable

And if you trip and fall, the snake will give you a venomous sting

because there is one elected opposition party,WP in parliament.

if there are more elected parties like SDP, PSP, RP, NSP, PAP will have no time to fix WP.
[+] 4 users Like forum456's post

(16-12-2021, 11:58 AM)klat Wrote:  And if you trip and fall, the snake will give you a venomous sting

I remember PSP Leong Mun Wai was accused of racism in Parliament during CECA debate . Had he slipped up they would have gone after him. He better becareful and watch out.

I believe posting in a public forum is illegal because it is equivalent to "speaking in public".

If you speak in public whether through YouTube or forum. There is risk.

[Image: uNpHsU5.jpg]

(16-12-2021, 11:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  it's like playing snakes and ladders game, every move is dangerous and unpredictable

Small matter makes until like big Hoo-ha? Rotfl
Just someone tells a lie about her experience nia. Really waste tax payer $$$ to have COP.

不懂易经真糟糕。
大事化小,小事化无的智慧都不懂.

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(16-12-2021, 12:08 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I believe posting in a public forum is illegal because it is equivalent to "speaking in public".

If you speak in public whether through YouTube or forum. There is risk.

[Image: uNpHsU5.jpg]

You will be monitored.  One day, your online identity will be peeled off and we will all see your face in print and online.

(16-12-2021, 12:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Small matter makes until like big Hoo-ha? Rotfl
Just someone tells a lie about her experience.

kokkup novices vs snaky grandmasters, who'll win you tell me?

(16-12-2021, 12:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Small matter makes until like big Hoo-ha? Rotfl
Just someone tells a lie about her experience nia. Really waste tax payer $$$ to have COP.

不懂易经真糟糕。
大事化小,小事化无的智慧都不懂

You IBs demanded that PAP must be whiter than white, yet RK's lie is a small matter to you?  Double standards ah?

And her lie about her experience...yes, that could be another lie.

But the lie in question here is about her allegations of the police's handling of the case, what they said, and that she escorted someone else to the police station when she did not.  It was a bag of lies told by a Worker's Party MP who is now being portrayed as a little schoolgirl...and if she is of that calibre, then there is something very wrong with the Sengkang voters who voted for her.  

They voted for a liar, and someone who is a just a schoolgirl, and paid her S$16K every month since last year.  Song boh?

(16-12-2021, 12:26 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  kokkup novices vs snaky grandmasters, who'll win you tell me?

I am not a judge. I can’t tell you.
The more they drag, the more Sia suay we are.
Take so long to settle 1 small issue. 

Someone changed her race also no problem, right Thinking

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

Still got this guy

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tang_Liang_Hong

(16-12-2021, 12:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You IBs demanded that PAP must be whiter than white, yet RK's lie is a small matter to you?  Double standards ah?

But the lie in question here is about her allegations of the police's handling of the case, what they said, and that she escorted someone else to the police station when she did not.  It was a bag of lies told by a Worker's Party MP who is now being portrayed as a little schoolgirl...and if she is of that calibre, then there is something very wrong with the Sengkang voters who voted for her.  

They voted for a liar, and someone who is a just a schoolgirl, and paid her S$16K every month since last year.  Song boh?

What is 16k compare to millionaire JLBs?
Don’t be 小题大做.
She is still young. Young ppl unlike laokokkok will sometimes do something silly.

She made the mistake, she shd take the punishment which deem necessary.

(16-12-2021, 12:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  What is 16k compare to millionaire JLBs?
Don’t be 小题大做.
She is still young. Young ppl unlike laokokkok will sometimes do something silly.
"She is still young".

That is what I was saying for the longest time.

This is Parliament, but some of you IBs think this is a kiddo tell-lie club.

$16K for a kiddo, and you come and tell me "She is still young".  What the flying fook have you buggers been doing, voting for a liar?  And now you tell me "She is still young".

This is not a game of fooking cards understand?

(16-12-2021, 12:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I am not a judge. I can’t tell you.
The more they drag, the more Sia suay we are.
Take so long to settle 1 small issue. 

Someone changed her race also no problem, right Thinking

Still trying to whitewash the lie by changing the subject?

We are not going let RK and PS off so easily.  Try harder. IB.

(16-12-2021, 12:49 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Still trying to whitewash the lie by changing the subject?

We are not going let RK and PS off so easily.  Try harder. IB.

You are too free. Rotfl
Go and do carton box exercise.

Why don’t you also dig from current Team?
Don’t be double standard.

Later ask them to charge the COP bill into your account.

(16-12-2021, 12:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You IBs demanded that PAP must be whiter than white, yet RK's lie is a small matter to you?  Double standards ah?

On one hand, yes RK lied in parliament (regardless of what she lied on), need to be dealt with seriously. If in US, she probably need to swear with the bible to say that she say nothing but the truth when she speak in parliament.

What sucks is RK lied is a fact now, but going after tons of other people in WP, be it they really tell her to lie, or tell her to keep quiet, is what leave a sour taste to those who think RK is wrong in the 1st place. After all, RK is the one who "swear with the bible", but a witch hunt is conducted to pull everyone in.

And don't think what our ministers said in parliament are all truth and nothing but the truth.. It is because we lacked of the data to prove that they are not telling the truth.. All these data are controlled by the govt.

It will only be make the truth when we change govt and all these data are unclassified. By then, it is opposition's time to put all the ministers and civil servants to go thru the same ordeal and see how they react.

refer to some of my replies earlier
this cop if can eliminate WP is worth 1$billion to pap
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(16-12-2021, 11:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  NNot too long ago was the TC thing. That was dragged through the courts.

Before that was the Gomez form submission incident.

Going further back were the JBJ Wong Hong Toy incident yhat led to bankruptcy of JBJ....go read what happened and how it was blown up.

When JBJ was in WP there were at least 3 incidents.  One call operation spectrum in which helpers of WP were detained and tortured.

Before that in 1976, there was the Ho Juan Thai who was a WP candidate who spoke strongly about improving Chinese education by was accused of racism. He had to flee before they jailed him.

The RK incident is a relatively  minor one in which an MP wanting to avoid revealing personal detail of being a rape victim modified a true story to get her point across. Now this thing is blown up to take down the WP leadership.

In the larger context of living in an semi authoritarian state, it is never safe to be in opposition or voice opinion publicly that is against the govt. Look at the lawsuits lined up against engjneer Terry Xu. Hence most Sjngaporeans stay anonymous.

The system of power elite is designed to protect its own interests and power. 

Workers and ordinary citizens have little protection against lack of fairness and justice.

(16-12-2021, 12:00 PM)forum456 Wrote:  because there is one elected opposition party,WP in parliament.

if there are more elected parties like SDP, PSP, RP, NSP, PAP will have no time to fix WP.

(16-12-2021, 01:01 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  On one hand, yes RK lied in parliament (regardless of what she lied on), need to be dealt with seriously. If in US, she probably need to swear with the bible to say that she say nothing but the truth when she speak in parliament.

What sucks is RK lied is a fact now, but going after tons of other people in WP, be it they really tell her to lie, or tell her to keep quiet, is what leave a sour taste to those who think RK is wrong in the 1st place. After all, RK is the one who "swear with the bible", but a witch hunt is conducted to pull everyone in.

And don't think what our ministers said in parliament are all truth and nothing but the truth.. It is because we lacked of the data to prove that they are not telling the truth.. All these data are controlled by the govt.

It will only be make the truth when we change govt and all these data are unclassified. By then, it is opposition's time to put all the ministers and civil servants to go thru the same ordeal and see how they react.

I don't think the PAP MPs are saying the truth and nothing but the truth, only thing is that there is a lack of data to prove them wrong.  The PAP MPs on the other hand has a large army of helpers (civil servants) to dig out all the data that they want.  If only the PAP ministers are on the other side of the table, and they have to undergo the ordeal of WP MPs are under, the result will be much different....... Angry Laughing Rotfl

U dont know politics not clean meh? From which kindergarten?
Only matured grown up adults play this game, ' once in the arena, go for the jugular, ...either u kill me, or i kill u ! '
Dat's why their pay , incentives , privileges r so high n so good ...high risks, high rewards!' .

If cannot play this real man's game, get out from the hot oven n let other matured adults take over...only kindergarden kids whine n whine like a kid suckjng milk.
[+] 1 user Likes Yin yang's post

(16-12-2021, 04:54 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  U dont know politics not clean meh? From which kindergarten?
Only matured grown up adults play this game, ' once in the arena, go for the jugular, ...either u kill me, or i kill u ! '
Dat's why their pay , incentives , privileges r so high n so good ...high risks, high rewards!' .

If cannot play this real man's game, get out from the hot oven n let other matured adults take over...only kindergarden kids whine n whine like a kid suckjng milk.

Politics is a 'dirty' game, it is the one who is more loquacious will win the debate..... Clapping Rotfl

(16-12-2021, 04:54 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  U dont know politics not clean meh? From which kindergarten?

Yup, politics is not clean.. Which is why when there is a change in govt, need to do a housekeep to put people under the previous administration on trials.

This will ensure everyone will be on their toes.

(16-12-2021, 01:01 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  And don't think what our ministers said in parliament are all truth and nothing but the truth.. It is because we lacked of the data to prove that they are not telling the truth.. All these data are controlled by the govt.

Just like the very serious TT saga. Ministar tell untruth, other ministars keep quiet like a mouse,

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

Maintain in strong position is not easy... they need to maintain many ways..

WP only has itself to blame. They know that pap will be on their tail yet still give them the opportunity.

(17-12-2021, 04:46 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  WP only has itself to blame. They know that pap will be on their tail yet still give them the opportunity.

CHINESE HAS A SAYING
EVERYDAY BE ALERTED N WATCH OUT  ON THIEVES.
BUT NO MATTER HOW MUCH U GUARD 
THE THIEF IS YR HSE MEMBERS!! 
INTERNAL THIEF

(17-12-2021, 04:50 PM)talky Wrote:  CHINESE HAS A SAYING
INTERNAL THIEF

What about the mishandling of the town council affairs?

(17-12-2021, 04:50 PM)talky Wrote:  CHINESE HAS A SAYING
INTERNAL THIEF

家賊難防

I think they are quite determined this time to crush the credibility of the WP.....despite what clearly use witch hunt techniques used including leading the witness and bias interpretation of the evidence. They will form damaging conclusions from testimony of RK led by ET to conclusions and disregard evidence that is against their conclusion.... because most do not watch the full video of the proceedings will be drawn to headlines and MSM conclusion. The SPH media being put under Koh Boon Wan who was PAP shows how much they care about neutrality and objectivity. If you are a reporter in SPH and your boos is who...how will you write? Every reporter will become like Sumiko Tan and Tan Mui Hoong. Is this country moving forward?

This will bring down WP at next election and secure PAP power.

You can imagine decades of suppression means WP had been practically walking on egg shells if not for this single.incident that allowed PAP to mount an severe blow to its prospects.

Sad to say this is just a tiny fraction of PAP full power to suppress and repress. If needed they can just arrest and detain. The laws that enabled this is still in place.

It was used to arrest people who were helping in  WP election and they were tortured and forced to confess. Ironically the current saga is about truth. But the real truth of these people falsely accused ...forced to confess ....seemed not to be a concern to the PAP.  ....they pretend truth is important as a political tool to discredit.

But the real truth...and truth that matters they will not look at or want you to know.

This group of people challenge the govt to sue them in court so that the truth can all come out.

All that has happened tells is the real danger of challenging the PAP in a serious way to put the interests of the people as priority relative to ruling elites.  The power hierarchy has all the tools to go after you.

This time round, WP screwed up lah!