Likes Given: 496
(06-07-2023, 01:54 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: No worries, you are not alone, SG alot of elderly....mostly slowly pack.
pack fast still pay same price for the item.
you never see how the bolehland immigration officers work ? chop passport fast fast still need to work 8 hr shift, chop slowly also 8 hrs work , so why chop fast and let cheapo sinkies enjoy 1 : 3.45 ?

Threads: 118

Likes Given: 15
(06-07-2023, 09:07 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: My sop now is, don't buy more items than your hands can hold without plastic bags.
Just like when I go 7-eleven.
NTUC wanna make more money by charging for plastic bags..................later less customers, profit drop...................then say buy 1 item, get 2 plastic bags..........

Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
(06-07-2023, 03:06 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: NTUC wanna make more money by charging for plastic bags..................later less customers, profit drop...................then say buy 1 item, get 2 plastic bags.......... 

Threads: 2,494

Likes Given: 768
(06-07-2023, 11:26 AM)T3T Wrote: Use biodegradable ones please
I think Current NTUC white plastic bag is biodegradable… easily break. Not like the past NTUC printed plastic bag.
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2023, 03:18 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 118

Likes Given: 15
(06-07-2023, 03:16 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: I think Current NTUC white plastic bag is biodegradable… easily break. Not like the past NTUC printed plastic bag.
fat hope..............it's just cheaper

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 188
i still do not understand the pros about doing away with plastic bags.
i only seen some picture of turtle with plastic straw in nose, etc. is there are a scientific study on harm that plastic bag does in singapore. when most of the plastic bags are burn as bag for daily waste in incinerator that produce electricity. the missing one are mostly horded in some dark corner of the house.
every rare to even see people throw plastic bag away in public.
if the sea has plastic bags, then work on the ships and sea side visitors. i do not see why will a normal person carry a plastic bag all the way to the sea to dump it. also any plastic bags flying around? maybe from open top lorry that did not secure their plastic bag. those were black one. big one and dangerous on the road.
hope less of such micro managing how business is done. like rental and lease is a market function.
a location that is no good cannot even attract people to rent. to help people who rent let government department who controls some rental space control it and not do easy job of whole sale to big business. like new hawker center. food cost can be lower if rent direct from government .middleman need to make a profit. extra layer of profit raised rental.

Threads: 654

Likes Given: 5,771
(06-07-2023, 11:28 AM)T3T Wrote: Have the impression that ola is young still, maybe the impression is wrong then 😄
You so clever than take a video and show us how you carry 30 eggs home
without putting it in a plastic bag or trolley, lor
You talk like so clever but just empty vessel like Jac LAU
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?
(This post was last modified: 15-07-2023, 04:42 PM by
Ola.)