This lady is real business women than Ho Ching

[size=11]Singapore Billionaire Chew Gek Khim Turns Colonial Era Straits Trading Into Dynamic Real Estate Investor[/size]

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanbur...d24f0d5f4f&utm_source=FBPAGE&utm_medium=social&utm_content=5670374582&utm_campaign=sprinklrForbes+Asia

Last time CH 8 got personal interview with her

I think Straits trading management does not need to do that much the business is entrenched ....

Real estate business is not rocket science if a company has good cashflow they can create a portfolio of property or go into development.

It's still a very slow growth company.

During the 10yrs she led the company the stock fell from 3.25 to 3.08 including dividends the return is 1+% per year.

Sometimes the reporters are just out to write a nice article but investors need to dig in to really understand.

The stock exchange is full of such companies ....one.shoild avoid ...

[Image: NrztEyW.jpg]

She is definitely not a rag to rich.

Her father was Tan Chin Tuan, OCBC head honcho. She has a good headstart....

Yes she take over the business and her family has strong tie with the Gov in fact during The British Colony days in SG. Her dad, grandpa etc but she is definitely lol better than Ho Ching at TS holdings come business.

Comparing apple to orange.

Want to give example, also must research first mah....aiyo..

Wah chio bu! Big Grin

(10-10-2021, 11:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yes she take over the business and her family has strong tie with the Gov in fact during The British Colony days in SG. Her dad, grandpa etc but she is definitely lol better than Ho Ching at TS holdings come business.

How u know she is better ?? Your uncle told u issit? Knn

NO one dare to say who is better unless you work with them than you will know.

(11-10-2021, 07:24 AM)EXBB Wrote:  How u know she is better ?? Your uncle told u issit? Knn

you free tonite?

Is she married ?

(11-10-2021, 11:36 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Is she married ?

why you also like her.

both are good.
they created many jobs.

(11-10-2021, 06:57 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Wah chio bu!  Big Grin

If u watch her interview, she's chio and cute. Sweet schoolgirl charm despite being a matured maverick biz lady. Dis type pple will instinctually gravitate towards and help. Lucky lady born with everything [looks, intelligence, wealth and winning charisma.]
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(10-10-2021, 10:40 PM)Niubee Wrote:  She is definitely not a rag to rich.

Should be her grandpa. Her parents were both doctors if I remember no wrong.

(12-10-2021, 12:43 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Should be her grandpa. Her parents were both doctors if I remember no wrong.

More capable than a certain erm... jinx? Big Grin

(12-10-2021, 12:56 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  More capable than a certain erm... jinx? Big Grin

Why don't you be more straight and spell out who she is. Thinking

(12-10-2021, 01:03 PM)debono Wrote:  Why don't you be more straight and spell out who she is. Thinking

wait another monkey show third finger then how? Laughing

(10-10-2021, 10:40 PM)Niubee Wrote:  She is definitely not a rag to rich.

Grandpa was Tan Chin Tuan who was Tony Tan's uncle. So she is related to Tony Tan as well.

Elite from birth already. Probably got her biz acumen from parents and grandparents.

Just like Pinky, Teo Chee Hian, Tharman, Vivian, Ah Hen.... who else?

Ho Ching is never known to be an Entrepreneur nor a business woman.

She, Mrs Ng Eng Seng and all the SAF Army Generals are just put there as CEO / Chairman to suck our coffers without the right work experience nor qualifications.

[Image: 1st-Female-General.png]

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(12-10-2021, 04:55 PM)Ola Wrote:  Ho Ching is never known to be an Entrepreneur nor a business woman.

She, Mrs Ng Eng Seng and all the SAF Army Generals are just put there as CEO / Chairman to suck our coffers without the right work experience nor qualifications.

[Image: 1st-Female-General.png]

Dint know the robot general was toupee Ng's wife.  Bigeyes

(12-10-2021, 01:16 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  wait another monkey show third finger then how? Laughing

Then he/she got to be banned in this forum....

(12-10-2021, 06:03 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Dint know the robot general was toupee Ng's wife.  Bigeyes

No, lah.

She = Ho Ching. CEO of Temasek

Ivy= Ng Eng Seng's wife, CEO of SingHealth

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers