This mobile number start with 850 is scam

This time I never pick up , just received again. Previously I pick up never talk , the scammer this time really talk in person . Also the number start with 850

I go google check a lot scam call ppl complain also start with 850

Seem like this set of mobile numbers start with 850 local mobile numbers are used by scammers

Yesterday, received one such call also start with 850 local mobile number. She asked me if I was still using Wechat as my account 'was expiring'. I told her I didn't use Wechat and I did not have any Wechat account.
I suspect they capture my mobile number somewhere when I visited China recently.

(08-01-2025, 08:28 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Yesterday, received one such call also start with 850 local mobile number. She asked me if I was still using Wechat as my account 'was expiring'. I told her I didn't use Wechat and I did not have any Wechat account.
I suspect they capture my mobile number somewhere when I visited China recently.

I don’t even travel or like it . All along in SG also received it but I noticed recently all scam direct call in person the SG mobile numbers all coincidence start with 850

Don’t answer

(08-01-2025, 11:27 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don’t even travel or like it . All along in SG also received it but I noticed recently all scam direct call in person the SG mobile numbers all coincidence start with 850

singtel collect money from scammer

that why scammer can use singapore number

(08-01-2025, 11:49 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  singtel collect money from scammer

that why scammer can use singapore number

Actually those private ah Heng phone shop selling yet leaks sell your IC number u never know. Partly now current the rules are you buy pre pay SIM card you need to register write down your IC numbers as record who knows these ah beng also sell your IC .

(08-01-2025, 12:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Actually those private ah Heng phone shop selling yet leaks sell your IC number u never know. Partly now current the rules are you buy pre pay SIM card you need to register write down your IC numbers as record who knows these ah beng also sell your IC .

that why these PAP and the police law enforcement are farking lazy
overpaid and lazy

why never trace those scam number to which IC and and sold by which ah beng store

LKY will imposed
6 months jail for abuse of IC number and 3 stoke of canning

see who dare to sell phone number with abused IC

(08-01-2025, 12:11 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  that why these PAP and the police law enforcement are farking lazy
overpaid and lazy

why never trace those scam number to which IC and and sold by which ah beng store

LKY will imposed

Maybe they got check but those user already never use that number don’t know why still can use by scammer ?

Heard some take foreigners workers ones when they left sg after working here.

(08-01-2025, 12:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Maybe they got check but those user already never use that number don’t know why still can use by scammer ?

Heard some take foreigners workers ones when they left sg after working here.

that why i said PAP overpaid and lazy

they controlled the telephone network
can just DISABLE, CANCEL and BLOCK the number
so easy

(08-01-2025, 12:16 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  that why i said PAP overpaid and lazy

they controlled the telephone network
can just DISABLE, CANCEL and BLOCK the number
so easy

They will do that ONLY got major threats on their PAP party

(08-01-2025, 12:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  They will do that ONLY got major threats on their PAP party

that  why they are FARKING LAZY FARKING OVERPAID and FARKING USELESS

PAP not working hard any more
just swept it under the carpet thinking it will just go away on it own or push it to other party

(08-01-2025, 12:11 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  that why these PAP and the police law enforcement are farking lazy
overpaid and lazy

LKY will imposed

lky told u that? u still meet him often?

(08-01-2025, 12:26 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  lky told u that? u still meet him often?

i worked in PM office last time

i got CAT clearance

do you HAVE CAT CLEARANCE ?
you chow cheese pie wumao

(08-01-2025, 12:59 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  i worked in PM office last time

i got CAT clearance

do you HAVE CAT CLEARANCE ?
you chow cheese pie wumao

as a kopi kia? kena fired for misconduct?

(08-01-2025, 01:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  as a kopi kia? kena fired for misconduct?

☝🏿WUMAO DAWG TINK HE EVERYDAY ASK ASK QUESTION INTIMIDATION TECHNIQUE VERY SMART LOL. TIO EXPOSED BY ME TO BE GUARD DOG WHITE BOARD NIA HAHAHA!

Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days

Omnipresent88Show this Post
The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

telco should be proactive to trap those constant call from same location.

sure they have a way to do it. hope one day some one can do a class action on telco for allowing scam.

those platform like youtube also . some scam are so obvious. like one selling medicine or medical related equipment. say this and that. sure got people believe. people in pain will try anything.

recent one most rediculous to said those who has some finger longer then another etc. that this year need to buy the toy to spin around. if this is not scam what it is? yet youtube allow it. please la block these.

(08-01-2025, 01:05 PM)factuup Wrote:  ☝🏿WUMAO DAWG TINK HE EVERYDAY ASK ASK QUESTION INTIMIDATION TECHNIQUE VERY SMART LOL. TIO EXPOSED BY ME TO BE GUARD DOG WHITE BOARD NIA HAHAHA!

Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days

ermao dawk getting ready for night shift?

if it is known that cambodia is the source of many scam call why still continue to connect call from cambodia?

block all call source from camodia by default and allow only those number proven to be legitimate source.
once a legitimate source is found to be a scam source at least it is easier to go after them.

cambodia if want to connect to singapore that is their responsibility to dig out all these call syndicate. sure some gov people are involved if not how to do for so long??

so easier way is block all and connect base on white list. this is to protect singaporean from cambodia source scam. those real call will enter to white list.

so easy why take so long. what is stopping telco from doing it. our singapore gov got to take the lead to act.

to stop more people from being scam .

(08-01-2025, 08:55 PM)sclim Wrote:  so easy why take so long. what is stopping telco from doing it. our singapore gov got to take the lead to act.

to stop more people from being scam .

overpaid and useless