"This time it is chicken, next time it may be something else. We have to be "

"This time it is chicken, next time it may be something else. We have to be prepared for this."

PM Lee said that in order to respond to food supply disruptions, S'pore has been building buffer stocks & diversifying our food sources.

➡️ https://bit.ly/3PWYbSO

Follow us on @mothershipsg for the latest updates

(28-05-2022, 08:15 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  "This time it is chicken, next time it may be something else. We have to be prepared for this."

PM Lee said that in order to respond to food supply disruptions, S'pore has been building buffer stocks & diversifying our food sources.

➡️ https://bit.ly/3PWYbSO

Follow us on @mothershipsg for the latest updates

Maybe everything else leh!

Next time will be canned food

😄
[+] 1 user Likes simpleman's post

Next time will be meow meow

(28-05-2022, 10:32 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Next time will be meow meow

Could be Ayam brand sardines. I saw Ah Butt stockpile on this brand sardines. May be he knew something ...... Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(28-05-2022, 10:35 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Could be Ayam brand sardines. I saw Ah Butt stockpile on this brand sardines. May be he knew something ...... Big Grin

He is just fear mongering because he shorted big time and is hoping the markets go down Big Grin

He is just pushing his own agenda.  Many newbies here don’t know how many folks he led to horland on the old Sgtalk Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(28-05-2022, 10:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  He is just fear mongering because he shorted big time and is hoping the markets go down Big Grin

He is just pushing his own agenda.  Many newbies here don’t know how many folks he led to horland on the old Sgtalk Big Grin

No wonder canned food in supermarkets are fast disappearing liao lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(28-05-2022, 10:55 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  No wonder canned food in supermarkets are fast disappearing liao lah!

Did you throw them at your matron? Big Grin

So d diversified sources will b able to compensate d shortfall of chickies?  Rolleyes

(28-05-2022, 10:56 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Did you throw them at your matron? Big Grin

What matron leh? Where got leh?

(28-05-2022, 11:13 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  What matron leh? Where got leh?

Walaneh why you so like this wan leh? Big Grin

Can go on forever...

Whats the root cause of these food shortages?

Next time no more duckies  Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post