Those wanna place fixed deposit at high rates better place now.

Sora rates seems to be stuck there and banks dun raise fd rates Liao. 

USD also weaken against sgd. So the pressure to up rates could be lower Liao.

Wa ..just placed fd 4.10% ..

(23-12-2022, 03:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wa ..just placed fd 4.10% ..

bro, Pl share which bank?

Wait for more experts here to feedback

(23-12-2022, 03:23 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  bro, Pl share which bank?

SIF 
Minimum 50k for 1 year
Placed online.

(23-12-2022, 03:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  SIF 
Minimum 50k for 1 year
Placed online.

Thank you I go and put Liao. Laughing

(23-12-2022, 03:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  SIF 
Minimum 50k for 1 year
Placed online.

CIMB 4.2% for 12 months in priority account or 4.15% in non-priority FD.  

[+] 2 users Like webinarian's post

BEA 4.5% liao. You all dont know meh.

https://singapore-bank.net/bank-of-east-...d-deposit/

I placed my 12-month FD at 4.5%.   

The bank opened at 9 am. I went there at 8.40 am.  

Minimum amount is $100k. Max amount $ 1 mil.  

[Image: Screenshot-2022-12-23-160257.png]

Rate will only go up lah…. Rotfl
You think can reverse.
Must be a joke!

I still havent seen deep spike on rate yet hor.

(23-12-2022, 03:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Rate will only go up lah…. Rotfl
You think can reverse.
Must be a joke!

I still have seen deep spike on rate yet hor.

US CPI still around 7-9%

(23-12-2022, 03:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  BEA 4.5% liao. You all dont know meh.

Dis wan will usually offer highest rate but got some risk involved as bank not beri stable. So far I dun dare jeep.

(23-12-2022, 03:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  BEA 4.5% liao. You all dont know meh.

Luckily I have not put for 4.1%

(23-12-2022, 03:56 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  US CPI still around 7-9%

Inflation will rise back again after reducing the hike rate.

(23-12-2022, 03:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Rate will only go up lah…. Rotfl
You think can reverse.
Must be a joke!

I still havent seen deep spike on rate yet hor.

But sora rates goes down. Sinkapore delinked from us rates?

(23-12-2022, 03:57 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Dis wan will usually offer highest rate but got some risk involved as bank not beri stable. So far I dun dare jeep.

Then just wait 1 more week…
Other banks Sure will go up.
Now it is saver market.

the best is yet to come, am waiting for it to rise even further

(23-12-2022, 04:02 PM)sogo Wrote:  But sora rates goes down. Sinkapore delinked from us rates?

You can ignore the 1 mth sora rate. 
nobody is interested. It is highly fluctuated.

I see the 3mths Sora rate. Keep breaking new high.

(23-12-2022, 03:53 PM)webinarian Wrote:  I placed my 12-month FD at 4.5%.   

The bank opened at 9 am. I went there at 8.40 am.  

Minimum amount is $100k. Max amount $ 1 mil.  

[Image: Screenshot-2022-12-23-160257.png]

Even if the rates are rising, I have all my old FDs lined up to renew 1 by 1 to take the new higher rates.    

No problem.   

your FDs so fast up for renewal meh?

[Image: FE1-ED63-E-7318-4-B00-86-DC-08-BE6-FC2342-C.jpg]

[Image: 17-BBB957-DB59-40-F3-BD82-9-D6-F2-E9-B4-E1-D.png]

(23-12-2022, 04:10 PM)webinarian Wrote:  
Even if the rates are rising, I have all my old FDs lined up to renew 1 by 1 to take the new higher rates.    

No problem.   

Wow, you so rich can deposit $100,000 in the bank.......... Clapping

(23-12-2022, 04:11 PM)Sickwarfare Wrote:  your FDs so fast up for renewal meh?

Older FDs at lower rates matured in different months.  

(23-12-2022, 04:17 PM)debono Wrote:  Wow, you so rich can deposit $100,000 in the bank.......... Clapping

Not rich lah. Just some savings for future rainy days.  

(23-12-2022, 03:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://singapore-bank.net/bank-of-east-...d-deposit/

Thanks for sharing Thumbsup
but this link show 5% for $100K and above ??

https://www.hkbea.com.sg/html/en/beasg-r...rates.html

(23-12-2022, 04:20 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Not rich lah. Just some savings for future rainy days.  

You got a big umbrella..... Clapping

If your amount is big, can ask the bank for higher rate lor. Some people play by the rate differences.

(23-12-2022, 04:08 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You can ignore the 1 mth sora rate. 
nobody is interested. It is highly fluctuated.

I see the 3mths Sora rate. Keep breaking new high.

No leh. 3m sora now stuck at 3.11 Liao. Used to go up every day.

(23-12-2022, 04:12 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  [Image: FE1-ED63-E-7318-4-B00-86-DC-08-BE6-FC2342-C.jpg]

[Image: 17-BBB957-DB59-40-F3-BD82-9-D6-F2-E9-B4-E1-D.png]

U see previously always one day up by 0.03 one. Nowadays seldom liao. Just stuck there