Threatening, controlling behaviour towards maids among main types

Threatening, controlling behaviour towards maids among main types of emotional abuse: Home report

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...abuse-home

The people when dealing with them have to be careful, if not they become your boss and have many requests.
[+] 2 users Like dynamite's post

(23-06-2022, 05:51 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Threatening, controlling behaviour towards maids among main types of emotional abuse: Home report

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...abuse-home

Some people treat their maids like slaves leh! My neighbours also like that one lah!

Not all maids are treated as slave sometime the old people they take care of been treated like a rubbish. They will push them at one corner and they chitchat with others maids.
[+] 3 users Like Cmpunk's post

(23-06-2022, 06:59 AM)dynamite Wrote:  The people when dealing with them have to be careful, if not they become your boss and have many requests.

Like my neighbour who hired  a maid

said Nescafe no good, must drink Starbucks

also asked for handphone

worst is, she cannot cook and my neighbour had to rush home at 6pm everyday

after 4 months, sack the maid

(17-07-2022, 04:01 PM)Ola Wrote:  Like my neighbour who hired  a maid

said Nescafe no good, must drink Starbucks

also asked for handphone

worst is, she cannot cook and my neighbour had to rush home at 6pm everyday

after 4 months, sack the maid

Nowadays sacked they go back and rest, then come again

(23-06-2022, 08:06 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Not all maids are treated as slave sometime the old people they take care of been treated like a rubbish. They will push them at one corner and they chitchat with others maids.

Nowadays maids go and complain you die ah! Don't play play hor!

Maids want better pay like $2k. Better ban Maids if you cannot afford.