Tiananmen incident anniversary: China, Hong Kong step up security
04-06-2024, 07:58 PM
04-06-2024, 08:03 PM
Good is China took back HK now security is tight
Now waiting for Taiwan Turn

04-06-2024, 08:19 PM
We need to understand the hardship of the laobaixing, and not indiscriminately condemn or vilify them just because you want to paint the Communist Party in a good light, if you truly love the Chinese.
Don't just call peepur hanjian as if any Chinese who spoke up must be a traitor and the CCP can do no wrong.
The Chinese had gone through a Great Leap Forward (to poverty) and a Cultural Revolution which sought to eradicate Chinese culture which were preserved only because they were still being practised in Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Taiwan.
The promise of an egalitarian society was not delivered. While the laobaixing were wearing cheap Mao suits of green, blue or grey, the top echelon of the party were wearing cashmere wool underneath. And luxury timepieces...
The murder of Hu Yaobang was the last straw which broke the camel's back.
Deng inherited a CCP that had gone mad but not just mad but damn corrupt. The peepur were suffering. I was one of the few who went to China in the early 1980s, just after China opened up. I speak from first hand sexperience, what I saw with my two eyes.
Back then, I was admired like I was a demi god because I could speak Mandarin which sounded like putonghua and not like a heavily accented village dialectal rendition of it, and turn my head to look at the other side of the table and speak English with an AMDK. And the first city I went to was Shanghai. Pudong wasn't even developed at that taim.
If LKY didn't deliver, the Communists would have won....
Don't just call peepur hanjian as if any Chinese who spoke up must be a traitor and the CCP can do no wrong.
The Chinese had gone through a Great Leap Forward (to poverty) and a Cultural Revolution which sought to eradicate Chinese culture which were preserved only because they were still being practised in Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Taiwan.
The promise of an egalitarian society was not delivered. While the laobaixing were wearing cheap Mao suits of green, blue or grey, the top echelon of the party were wearing cashmere wool underneath. And luxury timepieces...
Deng inherited a CCP that had gone mad but not just mad but damn corrupt. The peepur were suffering. I was one of the few who went to China in the early 1980s, just after China opened up. I speak from first hand sexperience, what I saw with my two eyes.
Back then, I was admired like I was a demi god because I could speak Mandarin which sounded like putonghua and not like a heavily accented village dialectal rendition of it, and turn my head to look at the other side of the table and speak English with an AMDK. And the first city I went to was Shanghai. Pudong wasn't even developed at that taim.
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

04-06-2024, 08:26 PM
![[Image: IMG-20240604-WA0005.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/xSb66HV/IMG-20240604-WA0005.jpg)
![[Image: IMG-20240604-WA0004.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/k19fYYx/IMG-20240604-WA0004.jpg)
Deng Xiaoping era white cat black cat caught a bad mouse is a good cat
https://media.tenor.com/dP9z7VKeJJ8AAAAM/thumbs-up.gif
04-06-2024, 08:26 PM
(04-06-2024, 08:19 PM)Oyk Wrote: We need to understand the hardship of the laobaixing, and not indiscriminately condemn or vilify them just because you want to paint the Communist Party in a good light, if you truly love the Chinese.
Deng inherited a CCP that had gone mad but not just mad but damn corrupt. The peepur were suffering. I was one of the few who went to China in the early 1980s, just after China opened up. I speak from first hand sexperience, what I saw with my two eyes. Back then, I was admired like I was a demi god because I could speak Mandarin which sounded like putonghua rather than sound heavily accented village dialectal rendition of it, and turn my head to look at the other side of the table and speak English with an AlMDK. AND the first city I went to was Shanghai. Pudong wasn't even developed at that taim.
LKY actually is " communists in disguise the way how he play politics rule SG "
Go lock up opposition leaders, members when they lost in election by 12am. Some still around living in Thailand cannot come back to SG. Heard there is one forever stay in Sentosa. Not at rich man Sentosa coven there hor.
Funny is during LKY days he ban " communist " one of my uncle even got that red book and Mao stuffs. Heard from my parents last time when LKY ban communist stuffs, a lot hide these stuffs never show openly wait will get arrested.
But EPIC LKY use " communist way to protect his party PAP "
One thing come Deng X P is , he open up China and thus is how China has become now a days. Progress Fast , even win over SG EPIC . Last time China always come SG to learn from us.
One EPIC is that What S Zong industrial park , SG never know China go build one the same beside.
04-06-2024, 08:32 PM
![[Image: IMG-20240604-WA0005.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/xSb66HV/IMG-20240604-WA0005.jpg)
Super Deng
04-06-2024, 08:40 PM
(04-06-2024, 08:26 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: LKY actually is " communists in disguise the way how he play politics rule SG "
Go lock up opposition leaders, members when they lost in election by 12am. Some still around living in Thailand cannot come back to SG. Heard there is one forever stay in Sentosa. Not at rich man Sentosa coven there hor.
Funny is during LKY days he ban " communist " one of my uncle even got that red book and Mao stuffs. Heard from my parents last time when LKY ban communist stuffs, a lot hide these stuffs never show openly wait will get arrested.
But EPIC LKY use " communist way to protect his party PAP "
One thing come Deng X P is , he open up China and thus is how China has become now a days. Progress Fast , even win over SG EPIC . Last time China always come SG to learn from us.
One EPIC is that What S Zong industrial park , SG never know China go build one the same beside.
Socialist yes but not communist.
Those who were locked away were the Marxists, Communists... sacrificed a few but today, Malaysians, Indians, Chinese, Thais, Burmese, Pinoys, indonesians etc are here to work. Why are they here? If we are 4th world, do you think they will come?
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

04-06-2024, 08:49 PM
(04-06-2024, 08:40 PM)Oyk Wrote: Socialist yes but not communist.
Those who were locked away were the Marxists, Communists... sacrificed a few but today, Malaysians, Indians, Chinese, Thais, Burmese, Pinoys, indonesians etc are here to work. Why are they here? If we are 4th world, do you think they will come?
Strong SIN Dollars vs their currency rah. If SG never backup , this PAP still take it for grant their civil servants till happy take yearly bonus going to doom.
China you see they progress so much till We now go learn from them instead last time they come learn from us.
Malaysia side if Anwar party continue rule for years, I can tell you Malaysia progress very fast don't get shock on par with SG.
You never see ? Google , Microsoft etc also into Malaysia beside China. China investors a lot in Malaysia.
Thailand and Vietnam also progress slow and steady
04-06-2024, 08:51 PM
(04-06-2024, 08:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Good is China took back HK now security is tight
前朝余孽,sure kena wipe out on 1 fine day lah.
04-06-2024, 08:54 PM
(04-06-2024, 08:32 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:
Super Deng
Ah Mao, 让中国人站起来。
Xiaoping, 让中国人富起来。
Ah Xi, 让中国人神起来了。
04-06-2024, 08:59 PM
(04-06-2024, 08:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: 前朝余孽,sure kena wipe out on 1 fine day lah.
HK last time the media blah blah now diam diam
Now I want to see is Taiwan turn. Can't wait to see how many tv station or news , magazine going to shut down and their Head been arrested for anti China stuffs etc.