Tin Pei Ling moves from public affairs to corporate development at Grab Singapore

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp...ry-2105131

see la see la. in the end still moved around like goods but people already see thru your colour. want to be mp dont mingled with corporate , want to be in money making be a business women not in politician. dont be greedy want both world.

What about those with sleeping directorships in companies?

(10-02-2023, 03:20 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp...ry-2105131

Why is her face so big?

(10-02-2023, 04:38 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Why is her face so big?

hubby is minister PA.
[+] 1 user Likes 8ighty8's post

(10-02-2023, 04:39 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  hubby is minister PA.

Eh you no longer use your 8ighty8ighty name in the other forum ah?  Thinking

the move/change is cosmetic only?

[Image: zdVjVl5.png]

Give so much trouble to PAP....better migrate

(10-02-2023, 04:39 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  hubby is minister PA.

Her hubby is somebody big in PAP gov. she gets into politics and become a MP because of her connection.... Wink

Why must hold on to 2 roles. PAP can easily replace her with someone else equally capable as MP.

(10-02-2023, 03:20 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp...ry-2105131

No more MP liao meh?  Thinking

At least she saw the light and realised the serious problem with her previous role.

Seriously Anthony Tan, what do you see in TPL you die die have to give her job. Even to do corporate development. Save your company from the red. Hiring a high profile person like TPL will not impact your top or bottomline!
[+] 1 user Likes toothpick's post

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...d-employer

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...ing-outcry

(10-02-2023, 05:53 PM)toothpick Wrote:  Seriously Anthony Tan, what do you see in TPL you die die have to give her job. Even to do corporate development. Save your company from the red. Hiring a high profile person like TPL will not impact your top or bottomline!

Maybe got some benefits lah! Big Grin

(10-02-2023, 05:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  No more MP liao meh?  Thinking

I remember her saying that she will be a full time MP.......... Cool

grab just wants an MP in their employment ... go figure

(10-02-2023, 07:09 PM)debono Wrote:  I remember her saying that she will be a full time MP.......... Cool

She was having issues at E & Y Big Grin

TPL was employed in the first place for what she should be good in. Then suddenly changed job specs for her.

Honestly, is she truly suitable for her new position?

Logical deduction hints at Grab short listed her for the first position because of her MP status...can surely be useful for certain policy matters. 

Lucky her.. ..certainly well paid.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(10-02-2023, 05:51 PM)starbugs Wrote:  At least she saw the light and realised the serious problem with her previous role.

So, Grab die die must have her lah. If not Govt in  Relations, then some other chapalang role will be just fine? Grab can't find another qualified person to do Corporate Devt? 
Doesn't make sense this whole thing.......

Of all companies, why she die die must join Grab, a money losing scam company? Lol

(10-02-2023, 08:29 PM)wendychan Wrote:  grab just wants an MP in their  employment ... go figure

A huge mountain behind mah! Big Grin

MP allowance is around $192K per year and not on full employment basis

https://blog.seedly.sg/member-of-parliam...much-paid/

Shop with Health Shop !
https://iherb.co/BeaDs49

(10-02-2023, 08:29 PM)wendychan Wrote:  grab just wants an MP in their  employment ... go figure

And they made a mistake not to hire RK.  It would have improved the Company's Staff Welfare as she is a good story teller, and the staff would have endless entertainment...which they can also take to the grave. Big Grin

(10-02-2023, 10:57 PM)hansamu Wrote:  TPL was employed in the first place for what she should be good in. Then suddenly changed job specs for her.

Honestly, is she truly suitable for her new position?

Logical deduction hints at Grab short listed her for the first position because of her MP status...can surely be useful for certain policy matters. 

Lucky her.. ..certainly well paid.

Don't we all know?  All the hoohah are from the 39% who made a big issue out of this.  If it were RK, SL,............all silent.

You say "lucky"?

I don't really believe in that.  And I know a lot of oppies here believe in KARMA.  They may be diehards, but when it comes to their religion, they will get on their knees in front of Guanggong or Guanyin, praying for good luck.  But GG or GY will tell them, sorry, your luck is tied to your KARMA.

Do and say all you buggers want, but you were born into a loser's life while TPL's life is already predestined to be such.  Nobody can challenge the will of heaven, that her current life is a result of her previous life(ves).  She is born to be an MP, and to have a successful career, be married, and be a mother.  She was also born to be attracted to Kate Spates' products.  So?

Just like PM Lee. You say he is PM because of LKY, but I say he is born to become a PM.  It is written, and nobody can challenge it.

PAP is like UMNO.

You want your big company to grow even bigger in Singapore?

You know what to do.

(10-02-2023, 09:17 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  She was having issues at E & Y Big Grin

What is E & Y.......................? Thinking

[Image: addtext-com-MTA0-MDIy-Mj-I0-Mzc.jpg]
[Image: Good-Things-Must-Share.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes lioncityftw's post