To achieve covid-zero they probably have to lockdown forever in Shanghai

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...sing-curbs

NK has been in lockdown since N yrs ago but not many ppl cares

They are thinking if they don't practice zero covid, over a million will die of Covid in China. 

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...ion-deaths

They are afraid they would follow the footstep of India.  But India's death was mainly caused by Delta.

[Image: 4uEuzdg.png]

Chart from : https://skyjuiceiswater.blogspot.com/202...e-bar.html

"the devil is attacking you and not your argument because he is  weak”

Talk is very easy but when you have to be responsible for a billion human lives, you won't say this.

(12-05-2022, 09:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...sing-curbs

None of your business. Take care of your own life and settle down.

China will outlive u. If no choice, just settle down with FA. Laughing

(12-05-2022, 09:34 AM)revealer Wrote:  They are thinking if they don't practice zero covid, over a million will die of Covid in China. 

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...ion-deaths

They are afraid they would follow the footstep of India.  But India's death was mainly caused by Delta.

[Image: 4uEuzdg.png]

Chart from : https://skyjuiceiswater.blogspot.com/202...e-bar.html

They have no way of ending this because they refuse to use better vaccines and scientific approach.

If some other place I won't bother but they will affect our economy and have negative  effects on us.

How come Sgbutt is so concerned about China?  Thinking

if they dun lock down and many die, what would you say then?

(12-05-2022, 09:55 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  if they dun lock down and many die, what would you say then?

China is so poor, lousy, backwards, inefficient, etc.  Rotfl

imagine someone everyday so free, goes around to peep at his neighbors, asks them why they always lock their doors, why they so poor, why they dun take mrna, why no freedom, ...

(12-05-2022, 09:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  They have no way of ending this because they refuse to use better vaccines and scientific approach.

If some other place I won't bother but they will affect our economy and have negative  effects on us.

Ya lor!

Should follow scientific Assmerica to have more than 1 million deaths and super high inflation!  Rotfl

(12-05-2022, 09:55 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  if they dun lock down and many die, what would you say then?
Like that Xi should lockdown the whole of China permanently and not Shanghai alone. Really curious why you so concern for China and every day post gloomy predictions for China. What's your agenda?...... Thinking

水可载舟 亦可覆舟。  不可不谨慎。

India also has the same problem but they have overcome the fear.  There are many way to skin a cat,  using the only method out of fear is not the only way.  

Zero Covid will only work when a country can be completely isolated from the rest of the World.

Some sinkies have learnt from the government and like to comment on other countries affairs when it’s none of their business.

(12-05-2022, 11:22 AM)Ichigo Wrote:  Some sinkies have learnt from the government and like to comment on other countries affairs when it’s none of their business.

They think that 1.4 billion Chinese are stupid and need their "enlightenment"!  Rotfl

Why did WHO chief beg China to ditch zero Covid?

This is the same WHO chief who told everyone to lock down ..And the same WHO that said Omicron is "not mild"

China's zero covid is creating a MASSIVE supply disruption that's hurting the US. That's why.
[+] 2 users Like simpleman's post

(12-05-2022, 10:40 AM)revealer Wrote:  水可载舟 亦可覆舟。  不可不谨慎。

India also has the same problem but they have overcome the fear.  There are many way to skin a cat,  using the only method out of fear is not the only way.  

Zero Covid will only work when a country can be completely isolated from the rest of the World.

India has under report the death rate of Covid.
You still remembered, they had not enough firewood to burn the dead bodies

Zero Covid will work if everyone plays their part.
Strong cooperation is  also needed, not 1 country does this another country does that.

The question we shd ask is, does life matter?

(12-05-2022, 11:55 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  They think that 1.4 billion Chinese are stupid and need their "enlightenment"!  Rotfl

They think so easy to control Chinese ppl. Rotfl

(12-05-2022, 12:06 PM)simpleman Wrote:  Why did WHO chief beg China to ditch zero Covid?

This is the same WHO chief who told everyone to lock down ..And the same WHO that said Omicron is "not mild"

China's zero covid is creating a MASSIVE supply disruption that's hurting the US. That's why.

Actually, he has already taken side lah… Rotfl

(12-05-2022, 12:28 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  India has under report the death rate of Covid.
You still remembered, they had not enough firewood to burn the dead bodies

Zero Covid will work if everyone plays their part.
Strong cooperation is  also needed, not 1 country does this another country does that.

The question we shd ask is, does life matter?

Come on.  That was for Delta.  Indonesia also has a very bad report.   During those days,  some of us in Singapore are still locking up at home when we have Covid.   Then not many people were vaccinated and we have not reached herd immunity level.  Are they doing it today?   Don't think anyone talked about China's zero Covid Policy then

Maybe we should bring back the Spanish flu in 1918 when there were no vaccines.  Then the World has 500 million infections with about 50 million deaths.

(12-05-2022, 12:06 PM)simpleman Wrote:  Why did WHO chief beg China to ditch zero Covid?

You are right!  Thumbsup Thumbsup