Toast box sells mee rebus for $12.40 wtf

(23-11-2024, 08:49 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  The cost of ingredients has stabilised so it must be a jump in mall rental that resulted in this new food prices.

Nowadays I see less crowds there, if it keeps increasing prices very soon it will be a ghost town

(23-11-2024, 09:20 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Nowadays I see less crowds there, if it keeps increase prices very soon it will be a ghost town

Consumers do not need to be held to ransom. We can vote with our wallets or our feet.
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(23-11-2024, 08:44 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Boycott, boycott and boycott

When I left Singapore, people's park coffee shop was selling $3.50 only.

It's crazy

(25-11-2024, 02:51 AM)Scythian Wrote:  When I left Singapore, people's park coffee shop was selling $3.50 only. It's crazy

There may be a global inflation at the moment, but price increases in S'pore are extraordinary. It is brought on by having far too many people competing for too few sought after goods and services. 

(21-11-2024, 03:16 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/mvfrkebk

Mee rebus SEX... 12$ vy cheap,, just dont get HIV after eating.

I think they use special high grade mee.     Cool

not only them, fun toast all these also happy happy increase some items like 20%

Unless u tioed lottery happy to eat loh

Ask a silly question will get a silly answer.

(25-11-2024, 10:26 AM)victortan Wrote:  Mee rebus SEX... 12$ vy cheap,, just dont get HIV after eating.

If the Mee Rebus comes under "Set C", then it must taste and look "sexy" to justify the price hike. LOL!

You see the 2Nd GEN Owner

his face can like 欠扁

https://mothership.sg/2021/10/breadtalk-...interview/

(25-11-2024, 02:51 AM)Scythian Wrote:  When I left Singapore, people's park coffee shop was selling $3.50 only.

It's crazy

Not long ago a cup of coffee cost me A$2.5 in South Yarra in Melbourne, 3 years ago, it cost A$4, not sure the price now, likely A$5-6 already.

Dont eat, wont die one lah… Rotfl

(26-11-2024, 01:05 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont eat, wont die one lah… Rotfl

Some hardcore uncles and aunties are hand itchy, die die must go there once a day.

(23-11-2024, 08:45 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Just walk away lah! Big Grin

I know you are the VIP there, Mr Lee.😹😸😼

With salted duck egg
That is why lah

Ask a silly question will get a silly answer.

(26-11-2024, 01:09 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I know you are the VIP there, Mr Lee.😹😸😼

Reserved Seat liao lah! Big Grin

(23-11-2024, 09:20 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Nowadays I see less crowds there, if it keeps increasing prices very soon it will be a ghost town

no problem just import more ghosts can already

https://tinyurl.com/3syu5jx8

The latest ripoff by ToastBox - $4 for a “Waterfall” Kopi/Teh 👇

[Image: sY0Sfn3.png]

https://tinyurl.com/4tk4cvw6
[+] 2 users Like Radioshack's post

if their taste good with real ingredients put in to cook the source. price on high side. but if there are price not sensitive people who can say cannot sell at that price. i feel expensive so will not buy.
unless got friend said want to eat there then. 10-20 meal still can.

(23-11-2024, 09:20 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Nowadays I see less crowds there, if it keeps increasing prices very soon it will be a ghost town

I see more crowd le. There is demand to prevent premise overcrowding comfort by raising price.  No raise price, people don't feel atas & respected, they don't come one.  Nowadays i buy Breadtalk, they will ask me "Do you need a bag?" I replied " If for environmental cause, don't need to earn by selling bag."

My friend said likely because those grannies and grandpas

sit there and eat for 3 hours so bo- pian

must increase the price

(02-12-2024, 02:05 AM)Radioshack Wrote:  The latest ripoff by ToastBox - $4 for a “Waterfall” Kopi/Teh 👇

BOYCOTT TOASTBOX UNTIL IT'S TOAST!!!!!!!

(02-12-2024, 02:05 AM)Radioshack Wrote:  The latest ripoff by ToastBox - $4 for a “Waterfall” Kopi/Teh 👇

Super long queue at Toa Payoh Bus Interchange leh! Big Grin

Just now passes by one  afew customers only first time .normally fulhouse during  breakfast

Already boycott Toast Box & Yakun years ago...