Not possible to 'bubble wrap' S'poreans from foreign competition, especially with rise of remote work: DPM Heng 
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...ially-with

[Image: download-2.jpg]

Same comment like " Singapore cannot turn inwards".

PAP love to twist & turn when no one said to stop FWs, no comments about closing economy and nothing about "bubble wrap".

They are still lost in the jungle and refuse to take action on Quality and Quantity of FTs.

Singapore is so small but not agile. Because PAP Ministers are the problem who dare not face issues.

What is the point of being creative with words ( flooding vs ponding, Foreigners vs FTs, kindness vs graciousness . . . ) when they are not creative in problem solving??

How about not bubble wrapping ministers from foreign competition?

When Heng was 25yr old to 50yr he was in civil service ....did he face any foreign competition.?

Easy for him to talk talk and talk but he don't even earn the right.

We are okay with competing with foreigner just don't bring so many here are overcrowd our tiny island

We are okay to compete with Indians, Filipinos.ect so.lkng as they are competing against us from India and Philippines where they cannot leverage on infrastructure and resource that Singaporeans build up.

We never ask them for bubble wrap.
We only ask them to reduce South Asia import?

整天似是而非, 几时才会进入他们的脑门?
难道说三道四, 就能不当一回事吗?

[Image: Screenshot-20210813-161914-Photos.jpg]

since Singapore cannot produce enough talents, we need to import Education Minister from India to produce enough talents

Singaporean not afraid of competition but dun crippled them with your foolish policies to compete against foreign advancement.

mr heng is unaware of the unfair 'competition' the FTs offer
1. companie bossess like to hire FTs as they are from other countries
2. they get a FT human resourse manager or engage a employment agency with 'south asia' preference
3. the FT find sg so good abd easy..they recomend their village here to work and snub out the sg "competitor'

So many once flourishing cities in the past - eg troy, babylon, singapore! near to great lakes , just vanished due to migration , invasion , pop decline n no influx of new blood .

Bubble wrappers only for politicians lah. Out there where got bubble wraps? Lol Maybe only FT hr mgr bubble wrap their countrymen.

Wrap what?

That's what we paid him millions to find solutions to bubble wrap us and dun come tell us it is impossible. If he cannot find solutions, he shud just step down and let others do the job.

If everyone like him come tell impossible this and impossible that, then what for having him there?....... Rolleyes

(13-08-2021, 04:17 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  We never ask them for bubble wrap.
We only ask them to reduce South Asia import?

整天似是而非, 几时才会进入他们的脑门?
难道说三道四, 就能不当一回事吗?

These ministers keep singing wrong tune. Reduce and not eliminate FT. Dig your ears Big Grin

They sit whole day think of creative word is it? What Bubble..Resilient package..covid recovery package..heightened alert.. orange..red...yellow..
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(13-08-2021, 05:12 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  They sit whole day think of creative word is it? What Bubble..Resilient package..covid recovery package..heightened alert.. orange..red...yellow..

Whole day doing fire fighting work.
Really no eyes to see.

We need to have a big shift and amendment in existing plan.
Still clinging to old plan is no more a good idea.

(13-08-2021, 04:57 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Wrap what?

Personally, his choice of words is truly lacking like MP Chan CS. Is it the same careless  writer giving out such Acting scripts? 

Is it some evil intention behind to flip our country upside down with such extremist example that does not apply to any part of Singapore nor to the world?

The 61% Naive still thinks that Open Floodgates is good for them?

If really so good-

1. Then use action to take over the Top 30 Unwanted lousy jobs as cleaners at 80 years old or their son become Construction Worker

2. Then remove $5k salary criteria in EP so that young grads compete with 600M Foreigners from India

3. Then replace JoTeo and Tan See Leng FTs from India MOM, lor.

4. Then other 20 Developed countries like China, USA, UK, Thailand, Australia, HK . . .would have done the same.

5. Then why the old outdated policies fail and fail?

You see the garbage talk for people without brains to listen and worship?

(13-08-2021, 02:21 PM)Ola Wrote:  Same comment like " Singapore cannot turn inwards".

PAP love to twist & turn when no one said to stop FWs, no comments about closing economy and nothing about "bubble wrap".

They are still lost in the jungle and refuse to take action on Quality and Quantity of FTs.

Singapore is so small but not agile.  Because PAP Ministers are the problem who dare not face issues.

What is the point of being creative with words ( flooding vs ponding, Foreigners vs  FTs, kindness vs graciousness . . . ) when they are not creative in problem solving??
Clapping Thumbsup Thumbsup Thumbsup

i just heard dpm talk over tv. what he said is true. but in theory.
he do not know that in the real world in private sector , people
come with the premise to remove you singaporean because pass
holder is cheaper. i also do not rule out other benefits the direct superior who
is trying to remove others to bring in his village man.
there are also fake interviewed. where the premise of interview is
to find why one cannot meet the job requirements. because he is trying
to reserve the post for his village man when the borders open.while satisfying mom that they have tried.
we are dealing with people and pattern is many many. if there is no channel for voicing unfair treatment it is tough.
singaporean can face most competition but not unfair one.
still it is not foreigner we are afraid of. it is the number. in a office of 3 people there
must not have 2 foreigner from the same country or they talk their language and you singaporean is the alien in that environment.
look out for whole office of alien.