Tong Fong Fatt chicken rice gets complaint again

🍛 'He wanted to fight me': Tong Fong Fatt chicken rice gets complaint again

Not only does Tong Fong Fatt Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice at Fernvale Hawker Centre & Market have a 1.5 rating on Google reviews, it has also gotten its second Stomp complaint.

READ: https://bit.ly/49NMZkl

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates

soon 东风 will become 西北风 Rotfl
[+] 2 users Like wulala's post

become Tong Tong Farked (all farked in Mandarin) Rotfl

Last time used visit them at ABC market during my night shifts. Think standard drop liao

hv never tried this tong feng far chicken stall 
expensive as compared to other  chicken rice
whats so special about them
they hv displayed a photo taken w a minister in their maxwell stall
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

(26-02-2024, 06:53 PM)talky Wrote:  hv never tried this tong feng far chicken stall expensive as compared to other  chicken rice whats so special about them they hv displayed a photo taken w a minister in their maxwell stall

I have eaten Tong Fong Fatt Chicken Rice at Ghim Moh, Bedok Interchange and at Toa Payoh Central. They are known for overcharging and giving small portions besides having extremely rude staff. I recall them charging me way above the listed price for a plate of chicken rice I ordered by claiming that they ran out of their broiler chickens and chopped up breast meat from a "kampong" chicken instead, without my consent.   
[+] 3 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(26-02-2024, 07:30 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I have eaten Tong Fong Fatt Chicken Rice at Ghim Moh, Bedok Interchange and at Toa Payoh Central. They are known for overcharging and giving small portions besides having extremely rude staff. I recall them charging me way above the listed price for a plate of chicken rice I ordered by claiming that they ran out of their broiler chickens and chopped up breast meat from a "kampong" chicken instead, without my consent.   
OMG. And still selling expensive chicken.
https://youtube.com/shorts/YE6J-7NXm14?s...TVqTRROmKM

Their staff are all very rude, as if we owe them lots of money. Auto gives you the $4.50 if you don’t mentioned $3.50. If want to sell only $4.50, then removes the $3.50 lah.

The only good attitude one, used to be at marine parade but after Reno think the people changed so back to rude service again

well know their price is super expensive and rude workers and yet ppl still want to buy from them, super kumgong and deserved to kena insulted.

Publish it to all media and let they close shop!

(28-02-2024, 07:33 AM)Fit Wrote:  Publish it to all media and let they close shop!

those who know will know.

Stupid low ses people buying chicken lice...

I always batoh these type of hawkers and smokers to NEA. Once I complained to NEA about a hawker using his bare hands to scoop extra chopped garlic into my bee hoon meal at Seah Imm HC.

Wah the NEA really promptly follow up. The next time I went to the stall, he was quite surly and asked me why I complained about him.

Funny things is this stall (popular) sees heavy footfall throughout the day. How did he know it was me? Or was he just guessing? Big Grin

(28-02-2024, 07:30 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  well know their price is super expensive and rude workers and yet ppl still want to buy from them, super kumgong and deserved to kena insulted.

I voted with my feet by blacklisting Tong Fong Fatt Chicken Rice. I haven't eaten there in over a year.

Or maybe I have a kwai lan face. During reservist days in Brunei when it was raining and we were wearing ponchos, a bunch of officer cadets training there addressed me as Sir when they were tasked to help me transport some logistics stuff. Was it because I was carrying a signal set? Thinking Big Grin

Hmm quite a few times over those years when my rank insignia is not displayed.

(28-02-2024, 08:37 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Or maybe I have a kwai lan face.  During reservist days in Brunei when it was raining and we were wearing ponchos, a bunch of officer cadets training there addressed me as Sir when they were tasked to help me transport some logistics stuff.  Was it because I was carrying a signal set? Hmm quite a few times over those years when my rank insignia is not displayed.

I can only speak for the officer cadets as I was once among their ranks. It is always wise to err on the side of caution when one hasn't yet attained the rank of a 2LT.

I do not patronise this chicken rice stall at all. Seeing someone pic displayed on their sign board can make me lose my appetite.

my AMDL said

tong fong Fart!
food there must be damn stinky

(28-02-2024, 09:31 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  I do not patronise this chicken rice stall at all. Seeing someone pic displayed on their sign board can make me lose my appetite.

Even a police officer crashed his unmarked car at the sight of our politicians

[Image: Agitated.jpg]

(28-02-2024, 09:35 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  my AMDL said tong fong Fart! food there must be damn stinky

I once volunteered at Man Fatt Tong Nursing Home. I was prepared to "tong" if any man there did fart. LOL!  

(28-02-2024, 08:47 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I can only speak for the officer cadets as I was once among their ranks. It is always wise to err on the side of caution when one hasn't yet attained the rank of a 2LT.

Wah you oppicer woh  Rotfl Cool Clapping

(28-02-2024, 10:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Wah you oppicer woh

My cohort from OCS are now in our early 50s. No longer the lean, green, fighting machines from more than 30 years ago. LOL!