11-08-2023, 09:07 PM
Wah.. Last time Tracetogether token saga already end up Ah Vien forced to apologise..
Now is OCBC's turn..
1) "OCBC said that only Android apps with risky permission settings that could put a user’s mobile phone under the threat of malware will be flagged by the bank’s new security feature"..
You never scan my phone how you know I got risky permission settings?
2) "new security feature that prevents users from logging onto their Internet banking and OCBC Digital app on their mobile phones if it detects apps downloaded from unofficial portals".
Just because I got some apps not recognized by OCBC, I can't do online transactions, forcing me to go atm or branch.
3) "This particular permission setting exposes the users to a security loophole that allows (scammers) to exploit, take over the phone remotely and jeopardise banking accounts,” he said, highlighting recent cases of malware scams targeting Central Provident Fund (CPF) savings."
Again, just because of a handful or people, or to protect the bank's interest, OCBC decided to inconvenience more users... To the extent that it prohibits their day to day activities
4) "Users complained that apps such as popular Chinese video-sharing platform Douyin, online payment platform Alipay, and LG's smart appliance control app are among those flagged by OCBC’s security feature."
Err.. Got India app kena flagged out or not. If not, I strongly suspect this is against apps from some countries... lol
5) "In response to customers who were concerned about their privacy, Mr Chua stated: “There is a misunderstanding that users think we can scan their phones and see their content but that is an absolute no, the user’s information does not go to the bank. It is localised on your phone and only you can see it.”"
Err... You don't scan my phone how you know I got risky permission settings or apps that are not downloaded from official app stores.. Choice of words but still doesn't hide the fact that OCBC app did scan my phone.. lol
6) "OCBC said that since it rolled out the security enhancement on Saturday, the bank has not received any malware scam reports from customers who have updated their app with the new feature."
Err.. You chained up my main door until no one can go in or come out. Of coz no break in lah.. Can like that SPF better start chaining up everyone house. Can declare 0 break in cases in years to come
Lastly, pinkie already v bz recently.. Still want to give him more problem to solve.. Really pity him..
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...gs-3687336
Now is OCBC's turn..
1) "OCBC said that only Android apps with risky permission settings that could put a user’s mobile phone under the threat of malware will be flagged by the bank’s new security feature"..
You never scan my phone how you know I got risky permission settings?
2) "new security feature that prevents users from logging onto their Internet banking and OCBC Digital app on their mobile phones if it detects apps downloaded from unofficial portals".
Just because I got some apps not recognized by OCBC, I can't do online transactions, forcing me to go atm or branch.
3) "This particular permission setting exposes the users to a security loophole that allows (scammers) to exploit, take over the phone remotely and jeopardise banking accounts,” he said, highlighting recent cases of malware scams targeting Central Provident Fund (CPF) savings."
Again, just because of a handful or people, or to protect the bank's interest, OCBC decided to inconvenience more users... To the extent that it prohibits their day to day activities
4) "Users complained that apps such as popular Chinese video-sharing platform Douyin, online payment platform Alipay, and LG's smart appliance control app are among those flagged by OCBC’s security feature."
Err.. Got India app kena flagged out or not. If not, I strongly suspect this is against apps from some countries... lol
5) "In response to customers who were concerned about their privacy, Mr Chua stated: “There is a misunderstanding that users think we can scan their phones and see their content but that is an absolute no, the user’s information does not go to the bank. It is localised on your phone and only you can see it.”"
Err... You don't scan my phone how you know I got risky permission settings or apps that are not downloaded from official app stores.. Choice of words but still doesn't hide the fact that OCBC app did scan my phone.. lol
6) "OCBC said that since it rolled out the security enhancement on Saturday, the bank has not received any malware scam reports from customers who have updated their app with the new feature."
Err.. You chained up my main door until no one can go in or come out. Of coz no break in lah.. Can like that SPF better start chaining up everyone house. Can declare 0 break in cases in years to come
Lastly, pinkie already v bz recently.. Still want to give him more problem to solve.. Really pity him..
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...gs-3687336