Travelling: Air tickets

From and To

Sometimes you can buy from the destination location. It maybe cheaper. Accommodation, same. Transit, you will like to use the same airline due to the luggage.

Where u going?

(17-11-2022, 04:46 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Where u going?

Still deciding.

(17-11-2022, 04:58 PM)theold Wrote:  Still deciding.

I'm thinking of driving in Sabah again. Last trip north to tip of Borneo. 
Next trip drive south....more Chinese people.

Me. Far away.

(17-11-2022, 05:01 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I'm thinking of driving in Sabah again. Last trip north to tip of Borneo. 

I also wanted to go there to visit Sandakan in the East Coast but now is rainy season, will go early next year.

[Image: 15-C02-D11-F8-D6-4839-9717-E80-B05-F06750.png]

KK is great place to visit, beautiful SCS, cheap hotel, water sports and seafood, most importantly not many tourists

(17-11-2022, 05:01 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I'm thinking of driving in Sabah again. Last trip north to tip of Borneo. 

Heard that the tip of Borneo is a nice place. High wave and nice sea food.

KK beach, I could sea the bay from my hotel windows

[Image: 7-AD4-B5-CE-5-D31-4-E98-88-D5-65-B6-EFDAD686.png]

[Image: FAF89787-0-E24-45-CF-B46-B-60268-A77-C77-B.webp]

[Image: 98-D53427-0-AE2-4-F7-E-BD18-72-C3-A0-CC27-AD.jpg]

[Image: EC65-A129-E5-A7-4-BA6-83-EF-C33-FE4036-F63.jpg]

[Image: 42688306-3-EE1-473-D-82-C9-ECCFE9-A755-EB.jpg]

[Image: 2-F6-D82-EA-55-C4-49-DB-B8-F5-8-C4227-FA7-C4-F.jpg]

[Image: 051-B0489-B35-E-4-A6-F-A9-FF-F0403990-AA2-A.webp]

[Image: A1747611-8-D7-F-4-D93-B378-0-D3-A90-DBB148.jpg]

[Image: ACCDFE56-0-BA0-402-B-A7-BE-26-EACA801244.jpg]

[Image: 09-D8786-A-C9-BA-4-F0-B-89-F6-59-BE42-F126-BD.webp]

[Image: A9-D00-FA0-8-E0-A-45-BC-8-E36-CDBB6-F609289.jpg]

The water is very clean at nearby island 15 mins away by speedboat

(17-11-2022, 05:06 PM)theold Wrote:  Heard that the tip of Borneo is a nice place. High wave and nice sea food.

Its super beautiful!
Miles of white sand and not a single tourist. Laughing

[Image: 1568121422490.jpg]

[Image: 6-A0527-E6-F557-4-EBB-BE4-C-4315-BF98-EAEB.jpg]

[Image: 742105-D0-CC37-4-BF9-B777-8333341-C9-CF9.jpg]

[Image: 7-BF1973-E-6-EFA-4-BE3-B276-305-F463-A07-CE.jpg]

[Image: 55-D0-FB69-8143-4-BB2-AF6-E-AB8-ABDB65-CEC.jpg]

[Image: FEF1-F8-F5-F26-C-4676-B524-537601-CB739-E.jpg]

[Image: 6965-AA04-A9-D0-4584-88-EB-FBE9-B8-EAE376.jpg]

[Image: C0-FAE2-A2-7-A94-4-F28-9178-C1-D1-F134-F4-E7.jpg]

(17-11-2022, 05:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I also wanted to go there to visit Sandakan in the East Coast but now is rainy season, will go early next year.

[Image: 15-C02-D11-F8-D6-4839-9717-E80-B05-F06750.png]

KK is great place to visit, beautiful SCS, cheap hotel, water sports and seafood, most importantly not many tourists

Lots of Koreans and PRC in the city area. I prefer go to the mountains.
Already been to their cow farms and some fruits garden. Many resorts there. Must hv driver hor.

(17-11-2022, 05:19 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Lots of Koreans and PRC in the city area. I prefer go to the mountains.
Already been to their cow farms and some fruits garden. Many resorts there. Must hv driver hor.

No leh, I met a lot of Filipinos there working in KK, there is a Filipino market

(17-11-2022, 05:19 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Lots of Koreans and PRC in the city area. I prefer go to the mountains.

I have been to Shangri-La  resort, Two hour drive to the north of KK.

(17-11-2022, 05:34 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  No leh, I met a lot of Filipinos there working in KK, there is a Filipino market

Pinoy lives there mah. They r also natives there.
Near the market got lots of Korean and Chinese restaurants and pubs. I used to eat in the PRC restaurant. Cheap seafood.

The night market cooking not very nice.

(17-11-2022, 05:39 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Pinoy lives there mah. They r also natives there.
Near the market got lots of Korean and Chinese restaurants and pubs. I used to eat in the PRC restaurant. Cheap seafood.

The time I went there 10 years ago no Koreans no PRCs….the food there not very nice, even the Chinese there are poor working as taxi drivers or selling food at roadside. However the sea is beautiful, we can’t get that in Spore….

Ya...u should go enjoy lor..could be your trip also..one never know.

(17-11-2022, 05:39 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Pinoy lives there mah. They r also natives there.

I visited some friends in Kuching in Sarawak then took a flight to KK…people in Kuching told me they are scared of going to Sabah due to the safety concern.

(17-11-2022, 05:42 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Ya...u should go enjoy lor..could be your trip also..one never know.

I waiting for u to choke on Free food. Rotfl

(17-11-2022, 05:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I visited some friends in Kuching in Sarawak then took a flight to KK…people in Kuching told me they are scared of going to Sabah due to the safety concern.

I avoid the East areas....but the sea there is crystal clear. I saw a video they got armed soldiers at some islands.

Go FB join Sabah group can see lots of beautiful pics.

(17-11-2022, 05:50 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I avoid the East areas....but the sea there is crystal clear. I saw a video they got armed soldiers at some islands.

Go FB join Sabah group can see lots of beautiful pics.

Heard in the resort in the east the hotel room is next to the deep sea, can jump into the sea from your windows

Not many Sporeans visiting there, which is great, let KK remain peaceful and quiet

Sheraton hotel at Sandakan

[Image: E8748-F4-F-2450-43-CB-AD0-C-2-CCF7-B42-C9-B3.jpg]

[Image: 20220315-6wvyj-20190417-qd6so-ranau-para...2-jpg.webp]

go paragliding at Kundasang  Thumbsup

[Image: semporna-kapalai-thechelseytan-sxlj0r.webp]

or relax and unwind at scenic Semporna  Love
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

(17-11-2022, 05:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Not many Sporeans visiting there, which is great, let KK remain peaceful and quiet

I have been to Kuching but not to KK...........may be my next visit overseas will consider KK... Clapping

(17-11-2022, 06:09 PM)debono Wrote:  I have been to Kuching but not to KK...........may be my next visit overseas will consider KK... Clapping
KK got plenty nice looking Dayak mei mei. ...... Big Grin

(17-11-2022, 06:12 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  KK got plenty nice looking Dayak mei mei. ...... Big Grin

Are they dark skinned Dayaks..........? Thinking

(17-11-2022, 06:16 PM)debono Wrote:  Are they dark skinned Dayaks..........? Thinking
No, very fair and nice. All Christians some more. ..... Big Grin