SPH Media hiring sibei jialat...last time Accenture saga now BasisAI saga

https://www.techinasia.com/basisai-cofou...cquisition

What happened?
During his stint as a technical advisor, Liu had allegedly introduced a BasisAl engineer to SPH Media, was involved in recruiting said engineer, and coordinated on the timing of his exit, according to texts and documents Tech in Asia examined.

That person left the AI company in 2022 to join SPH Media as an engineering executive, his Linkedin history showed. Two months later, another engineer also left the same firm for a job with the media company.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/03...ependence/

Leslie Yin Leong Fong
about 2 months ago
Here is a list of former Accenture staff who now form the senior management team of SPH Media Trust:

1. CEO -- Teo Lay Lim
2. CFO -- Andy Hui
3. CTO -- Kaythaya Maw
4. Chief Transformation Officer -- David Pang
5. Head, Circulation -- Melvin Tan
6. Head, Corporate Marketing and Communications -- Fen Peh
7. Head, Corporate Real Estate/Workplace Services -- Jennifer Lee

Coincidence? You draw your own conclusions, my friends.

The board of the company, to be funded by taxpayer money to the tune of $900 million, does not appear to have any problem with the composition.

(04-05-2023, 05:06 PM)Intrinion Wrote:  https://www.techinasia.com/basisai-cofou...cquisition

What happened?
During his stint as a technical advisor, Liu had allegedly introduced a BasisAl engineer to SPH Media, was involved in recruiting said engineer, and coordinated on the timing of his exit, according to texts and documents Tech in Asia examined.

That person left the AI company in 2022 to join SPH Media as an engineering executive, his Linkedin history showed. Two months later, another engineer also left the same firm for a job with the media company.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/03...ependence/

Leslie Yin Leong Fong
about 2 months ago
Here is a list of former Accenture staff who now form the senior management team of SPH Media Trust:

1. CEO -- Teo Lay Lim
2. CFO -- Andy Hui
3. CTO -- Kaythaya Maw
4. Chief Transformation Officer -- David Pang
5. Head, Circulation -- Melvin Tan
6. Head, Corporate Marketing and Communications -- Fen Peh
7. Head, Corporate Real Estate/Workplace Services -- Jennifer Lee

Coincidence? You draw your own conclusions, my friends.

The board of the company, to be funded by taxpayer money to the tune of $900 million, does not appear to have any problem with the composition.

Should ask cow right?

Nm lah. Better than CECA onboard

Actually I do witness myself surprise SPH got quite number of CECA Staffs.

(04-05-2023, 05:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Actually I do witness myself surprise SPH got quite number of CECA Staffs.

I used to work in an office near the SPH HQ. Lunch time can see all their ceca it staff. In fact I interview in SPH also but not chosen guess becuz I am not ceca.

(04-05-2023, 05:41 PM)sgh Wrote:  I used to work in an office near the SPH HQ. Lunch time can see all their ceca it staff. In fact I interview in SPH also but not chosen guess becuz I am not ceca.

what post you interview? IT ? since you claim not chosen because you not CECA.

(04-05-2023, 07:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what post you interview? IT ? since you claim not chosen because you not CECA.

IT developer. I guess lah becuz official reply sure say meritocracy one lar. I live in Spore coming 50 years dunno their pattern meh.

Up for SPH Media

I think I know what Govt dragging in Accenture

Because last time the stupid PSC Scholar was hired to work there

Although he failed and sacked

but they still got connections

(07-05-2023, 12:54 PM)Ola Wrote:  I think I know what Govt dragging in Accenture

Because last time the stupid PSC Scholar was hired to work there

Although he failed and sacked

but they still got connections

How come all hire from same place?

SPH media hiring practices saga continues

https://www.techinasia.com/basisai-cofou...r-responds

SPH Media Trust is a NON- profit organization. As long as they are not paid more than $12k per mth, let them prove their worth in 2 years time.

WHY SO MANY WHITE COLLAR CROOKS..

SPH Media awareness