True wealth is ability to let go....

(14-01-2022, 08:00 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  

Good advise.

Learn to let go, you will find real happiness. Big Grin

It depends. If you can't get enough to feed yourself and your family, how to let go?

The idea of letting go is not to force things to go your way.

Let go and it will come. But it does not mean doing nothing. It means let go of the anxiety, the stress.
[+] 3 users Like RichDad's post

5354 must let go his wealth cpf to me

The idea of letting go is to be contented and not indulge in the rat race, not to conform to social pressure of wanting more and wanting bigger things. Learn to live simply and be contented.
[+] 3 users Like guffaw's post

Any thoughts on what will happen to this world if everyone "let go"?....... Thinking

(14-01-2022, 10:09 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Any thoughts on what will happen to this world if everyone "let go"?....... Thinking

It will be a better world. But this is not going to happen.

(14-01-2022, 10:09 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Any thoughts on what will happen to this world if everyone "let go"?....... Thinking

(14-01-2022, 10:13 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It is easier said than done.  Some will need to be under stress and with anxiety, therefore it is not practical to 'let go' always.....
It will be a better world. But this is not going to happen.

The net suffering in the world will dropped drastically. The number of animals rear for food will drop, these animals are very poor thing and they suffer just so you can have lots of beef on your dinner plate to pump up your muscle so you can go and show off to the girl.

If you talk about economy sure thing economy growth will drop but is that not a good thing? Human live by economic growth to destroy their own habitat.

I have accidentally typed my answer on Blasterlord 2 space.  Sorri for doing that.  It should come under debono's reply.....

If all farmers only grow enough for their own families and are contented with that, Singapore would have no food to eat!

If everybody is contented with walking as the means of travelling, we would not have bicycles, cars, trains, aeroplanes, etc.

That means progress will come to a stand still. No body interested to develop 6G, hypersonic missiles, EVs, etc. Worst is no one interested to farm and fish anymore and just plant and rear some chickens and pigs for own consumption. Everyone contented liao  Like that good ah?...... Thinking

(14-01-2022, 10:22 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  If all farmers only grow enough for their own families and are contented with that, Singapore would have no food to eat!

If everybody is contented with walking as the means of travelling, we would not have bicycles, cars, trains, aeroplanes, etc.

These days all sowing and harvesting are done by machinery, therefore the yield are much higher, so that much of the harvest can be sold internationally. Some countries are the breadbaskets of the world, that is how Singapore is able to feed it's population......

if no need to eat, there won't be so many problems.

it's a creator's mistake

Let go does not mean giving up. It could mean trying your best without any expectations. Neither does it mean not doing anything, it simply means that individual could go and pursue his passion. Innovation will still happen, albeit at a slower pace.

(14-01-2022, 10:27 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  That means progress will come to a stand still. No body interested to develop 6G, hypersonic missiles, EVs, etc. Worst is no one interested to farm and fish anymore and just plant and rear some chickens and pigs for own consumption. Everyone contented liao  Like that good ah?...... Thinking

If people switched to vegan, human don't need much farming compared to now. Many farmed products are used to feed meat products so you can eat pork chop in hawker center. You guess how much a cow need to eat and drink in its lifetime, so you a a couple other people can eat it in one meal. 

And furthermore, researches has shown that humans are healthier eating vegan than meat.

When there is progress, there is also destruction involved. We progressed until this day where the world is on the way to unsustainability.

(14-01-2022, 10:30 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Let go does not mean giving up. It could mean trying your best without any expectations. Neither does it mean not doing anything, it simply means that individual could go and pursue his passion. Innovation will still happen, albeit at a slower pace.

Many holy people needs to practice what they preach.....

(14-01-2022, 10:36 AM)debono Wrote:  Many holy people needs to practice what they preach.....

The true holy people must have already lived their lives that way. The rest of ordinary folks like us could only aspire to be like them and try our best to let us as much as possible.

(14-01-2022, 10:45 AM)5354 Wrote:  Letting go is the excuse given by a lazy scum like sgbuffett to justify his lifetime failures

He let his place in PAP's universities goes to FTs, some on scholarships funded by taxpayer's money

He let go his CPF because he born lazy

He let go his sperm in the drain because he fear the responsibilities of being a father

And he cling on to his mother's bosom, unwilling to let go because he has no CPF to buy a HDB flat

Useless bum with no goals in his life trying to justify his pathetic existence

(14-01-2022, 10:35 AM)guffaw Wrote:  If people switched to vegan, human don't need much farming compared to now. Many farmed products are used to feed meat products so you can eat pork chop in hawker center. You guess how much a cow need to eat and drink in its lifetime, so you a a couple other people can eat it in one meal. 

And furthermore, researches has shown that humans are healthier eating vegan than meat.

When there is progress, there is also destruction involved. We progressed until this day where the world is on the way to unsustainability.

No wonder those who practice "let go" eat only one meal per day and just beg for food in the morning. If got nothing from begging, they just drink some water and go into deep meditation to forget about their hunger..... Big Grin

(14-01-2022, 10:49 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  No wonder those who practice "let go" eat only one meal per day and just beg for food in the morning. If got nothing from begging, they just drink some water and go into deep meditation to forget about their hunger..... Big Grin

And those who don't practice letting go can drive their Bentley around cutting queues knock other old man and get arrested. Many of them got cancer, gout, etc from eating too much meat.

(14-01-2022, 08:00 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  

Go read up on DFS founder Chuck Feeney

yesterday was just telling wifey
life/death just a thin oblique
heart stop u go
someone resuscitate u, you're back.
and then dont know when u go again
and will it be the last..

and you think you can really prepare?

maybe now you start, still got chance..

imagine you could spend whole day laying on the beach, daydreaming under the sun and hv a few bottles of beer. when bored, strum a guitar or hv a carrom board game with yr neighbors.

but who're are so free to make the beer, guitar and carrom board for you?

People who live simply in their live does not mean they do nothing, they live on less, feed on less, don't mean they don't do anything. They could be volunteering to help other.

Learn to earn a living or not easy,,, now have to learn to let it go ...

Everyone has attained enlightenment Big Grin

(14-01-2022, 11:01 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  imagine you could spend whole day laying on the beach, daydreaming under the sun and hv a few bottles of beer. when bored, strum a guitar or hv a carrom board game with yr neighbors.

but who're are so free to make the beer, guitar and carrom board for you?

This is not true happiness.
This shd be called indulgence.