Trump Acts like an Emperor making Critical Decisions without His Team

He signed 100 executive orders on his first day in office, many of the orders are so critical that he never discussed internally with his team and Republican lawmakers. Things like deporting all the illegal immigrants, pulling out of WHO, WHA and Paris Climate Change and scraping birthright citizenship that is against the constitution…thought the U.S. is a democracy.

If Trump can anyhow makes decisions on his own without debates and agreements between two parties or within own party, is the U.S. still a democratic country? Very dangerous leh.🤔🥱😆

He'll hasten the decline of the assmaricunt. Gd for the world

(23-01-2025, 01:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  He'll hasten the decline of the assmaricunt. Gd for the world

He makes his team and the congress like fools. One man show, he makes decision for each and everything, his team is just puppets

He wants to meet Putin and visit China…but normally this kind of state visits are based on good relationships between two countries, not anyhow meeting like a sale talk or business meeting whenever he wants. He forgot he is the U.S. president not a businessman.

(23-01-2025, 01:27 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  He signed 100 executive orders on his first day in office, many of the orders are so critical that he never discussed internally with his team and Republican lawmakers. Things like deporting all the illegal immigrants, pulling out of WHO, WHA and Paris Climate Change and scraping birthright citizenship that is against the constitution…thought the U.S. is a democracy.

If Trump can anyhow makes decisions on his own without debates and agreements between two parties or within own party, is the U.S. still a democratic country? Very dangerous leh.🤔🥱😆

No need to discuss and talk so much lah! Big Grin Just sign and chop lah!

(23-01-2025, 02:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  No need to discuss and talk so much lah! Big Grin Just sign and chop lah!

[Image: IMG-0362.gif]

[Image: IMG-0363.gif]
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

Doubt so. The US Constitution does not provide full power to the President. Congress and the judicial branch also have the power to restrict what the president wants to do. Although the President can pressure Congress to get what he wants, the Judicial can stop the President if needed.

[Image: Screenshot-2025-01-23-151225.jpg]

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

Dun expect too much. He'd already given 4 yrs to prove he's a useless leader, you still need another 4 yrs to confirm that? Stewpig right?

(23-01-2025, 03:19 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Doubt so.  The US Constitution does not provide full power to the President.  Congress and the judicial branch also have the power to restrict what the president wants to do.  Although the President can pressure Congress to get what he wants,  the Judicial can stop the President if needed.

[Image: Screenshot-2025-01-23-151225.jpg]

Trump bypasses all these by using President’s Executive Orders, he is abusing his power…how come all these critical decisions on illegal immigrats deportation, pulling out of WHO and scrapping citizenship by birth have never been discussed and voted in congress?

He already knows some of his orders won't pass the court. To him, this is just about him doing a wayang for his supporters who are dumb enough to believe his promises.

So who wrote the orders for him? Pluck from sky no discussions to mete out the content and the orders just appear on table?

(23-01-2025, 03:28 PM)red3 Wrote:  So who wrote the orders for him? Pluck from sky no discussions to mete out the content and the orders just appear on table?

His secretary lah

(23-01-2025, 03:19 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Doubt so.  The US Constitution does not provide full power to the President.  Congress and the judicial branch also have the power to restrict what the president wants to do.  Although the President can pressure Congress to get what he wants,  the Judicial can stop the President if needed.

Don't bluff!

As the American Bar Association notes, the orders do not require congressional approval and can’t be directly overturned by lawmakersnudie

(23-01-2025, 03:25 PM)starbugs Wrote:  He already knows some of his orders won't pass the court. To him, this is just about him doing a wayang for his supporters who are dumb enough to believe his promises.

Executive order no need Congress approval one.😂
[Image: IMG-0364.webp]

(23-01-2025, 03:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Executive order no need Congress approval one.😂

Yes, but the courts can overturn executive orders if they are against the constitution.

(23-01-2025, 03:25 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Trump bypasses all these by using President’s Executive Orders, he is abusing his power…how come all these critical decisions on illegal immigrats deportation, pulling out of WHO and scrapping citizenship by birth have never been discussed and voted in congress?

No way.  Executive orders are just presidential orders.  It needed to be executed according to the laws of the United States.

(23-01-2025, 03:43 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Yes, but the courts can overturn executive orders if they are against the constitution.

True,  once it became a law,  it has already been approved before by the President,  Congress and the Judicial.  The laws might be dormant and not be implemented and the President can give orders to execute it. Take TikTok for example, there is a law allowing the President to extend 90 days but Biden did not want to do so, he left it to Trump.

(23-01-2025, 03:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Executive order no need Congress approval one.😂

He doesn't need the Congress to say yes or no lah! Big Grin

(23-01-2025, 04:03 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  True,  once it became a law,  it has already been approved before by the President,  Congress and the Judicial.  The laws might be dormant and not be implemented and the President can give orders to execute it.  Take TikTok for example,  there is a law allowing the President to extend 90 days but Biden did not want to do so,  he left it to Trump.

How would Congress have time to approve 100 of them before Trump signed EOs on his first day? EOs don’t need approval from the Congress

(23-01-2025, 04:06 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He doesn't need the Congress to say yes or no lah! Big Grin

Some AMTK ball lickers think they know better than American Bar Association mah!  Rotfl

As the American Bar Association notes, the orders do not require congressional approval and can’t be directly overturned by lawmakersnudie
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

(23-01-2025, 04:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  How would Congress have time to approve 100 of them before Trump signed EOs on his first day? EOs don’t need approval from the Congress

Singapore President signed document must be approved by Parliament meh? Thinking He signed death sentence on you you must die lah! Big Grin

(23-01-2025, 04:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Singapore President signed document must be approved by Parliament meh? Thinking He signed death sentence on you you must die lah! Big Grin

The U.S. constitution is different from Spore and President doesn’t have the absolute power.

(23-01-2025, 04:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  How would Congress have time to approve 100 of them before Trump signed EOs on his first day? EOs don’t need approval from the Congress

You did not read. What Trump signed is already in the law except it was not executed. If you don't believe, go check out the laws covering each execute orders

(23-01-2025, 04:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Singapore President signed document must be approved by Parliament meh? Thinking He signed death sentence on you you must die lah! Big Grin

Singapore's President is not above the law, He cannot sign the death sentence without first having the victim go through the judicial system.

(23-01-2025, 04:29 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  You did not read.    What Trump signed is already in the law except it was not executed.  If you don't believe,  go check out the laws covering each execute orders

The law is made by Trump, once he signed EOs, they become law…there were no debates or discussions taking place before that…Biden and Democrats are against pulling out of WHO….now they can’t do anything about it.

Don't let others laugh at you. Read here

https://people.howstuffworks.com/three-b...rnment.htm

(23-01-2025, 04:37 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Don't let others laugh at you.  Read here

https://people.howstuffworks.com/three-b...rnment.htm

Dunt be naive, this is so fake! Trump finds its way to get around with this by signing EOs, nobody can stop him. The U.S. democracy and constitution are big joke now.😂

(23-01-2025, 03:22 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Dun expect too much. He'd already given 4 yrs to prove he's a useless leader, you still need another 4 yrs to confirm that? Stewpig right?

Good for China. 
He is playing defensive.

(23-01-2025, 04:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Dunt be naive, this is so fake! Trump finds its way to get around with this by sign EOs, nobody can stop him. The U.S. democracy and constitution are big joke now.😂

All I can say,  google.  What can be done in China cannot be done in USA. That is why TikTok has been given chances in the US and Youtube, facebook have not chance in China.

(23-01-2025, 04:39 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  All I can say,  google.  What can be done in China cannot be done in USA.  That is why TikTok has been given chances in the US and Youtube,  facebook have not chance in China.

You dont know why China ban them? Rotfl
If similar incident happens, the West will also do the same lah. 太过言论自由,会天下大乱lah

https://www.theguardian.com/media/2008/m...gitalmedia