Samsung board about SGD$240 see no point! gave up lehh

I try to send for service, some folks is saying to replace the board is about SGD$240/-, I see no point, I gave up lehh... crying

WHY! Samsung S2x serie HP is v.hot WHY?. & Is show line across (up-down across the screen with a few colours lines lehh. No good HP after a year can throw away the phone. Is a pretty not so good HP. After the fault is out in such phone.😂🤣😭

(23-04-2024, 04:33 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  WHY! Samsung S2x serie HP is v.hot WHY?. & Is show line across (up-down across the screen with a few colours lines lehh. No good HP after a year can throw away the phone. Is a pretty not so good HP. After the fault is out in such phone.😂🤣😭

my brain damaged after reading your post.

Heard about display green line issue!. 

Some Samsung phones last year. Users reported seeing unusual green lines on their device's display. 

What was particularly confusing was the fact that these lines didn't appear b'cos people, crying dropped their phones or bumped something sharp on the display. 
What a f..k....

The lines appeared after a software update. (This is a Samsung big problem they don't gave a thum-thing a their problem.

(23-04-2024, 04:36 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  my brain damaged after reading your post.
PHONE GALAXY NOTE 2...X serie
GALAXY S20
GALAXY S22

Galaxy S21 and S22 with green line issue in India get free display replacement

Carrier-locked Galaxy Note 20 in USA gets April 2024 security update

Galaxy S21 gets updated with April 2024 update in USA

One UI 6.1 update to bring AI features to Galaxy S22, Flip, 4, Fold 4, Tab S8

One UI 6.1 update to bring AI features to Galaxy S22, Flip 4, Fold 4, Tab S8

US Galaxy Note 20 units gets updated with April 2024 security patch

Galaxy S22 units in USA grab April 2024 security update

Galaxy S21 and S22 with green line issue in India get free display replacement.

That it in CECA Land. 

In U.S.A. -- Carrier-locked Galaxy Note 20 in USA gets April 2024 security update, 

Is it for FOC. Rotfl

In Singapore. Samsung hp S-Xx no foc, no such thing as free of charge.
😭 No FoC... crying

(23-04-2024, 05:06 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  In U.S.A. -- Carrier-locked Galaxy Note 20 in USA gets April 2024 security update, 

Is it for FOC. Rotfl
They charge a fee, ok.

Your phone is S20, s21, s22, s23 or s24?

You phone is screen spoil or motherboard spoil?

(23-04-2024, 05:42 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Your phone is S20, s21, s22, s23 or s24?

S20....they don't tell and sing .. Tongue

(23-04-2024, 04:36 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  my brain damaged after reading your post.

Anyone ...try to send for service, some folks is saying to replace the board is about SGD$240/-, I see no point, I gave up lehh...

Another shop says,  cost is (another one says) is sgd$280 dola. crying

Moral of story is next time don't get Samsung phone lor.

(23-04-2024, 06:15 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Anyone ...try to send for service, some folks is saying to replace the board is about SGD$240/-, I see no point, I gave up lehh...

Another shop says,  cost is (another one says) is sgd$280 dola. crying

The lines appeared after software update. I'm been using about 1.5 yr on this S20 - no problem utill (This is a Samsung big problem that suddenly pop up) They don't gave a thum-thing about their green & red colours problem.

(23-04-2024, 04:31 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  I try to send for service, some folks is saying to replace the board is about SGD$240/-, I see no point, I gave up lehh... crying

iPhone 15 pro max change screen, $400 hor.
$240 is sup sup water.

(23-04-2024, 05:23 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  In Singapore. Samsung hp S-Xx no foc, no such thing as free of charge😭 FoC...Anyone try.
Heard about green & red line issue! On Samsung phones!.

(23-04-2024, 05:42 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Your phone is S20, s21, s22, s23 or s24?

it is not worth to repair or to replace board cost about sgd$450. fyi... crying

(23-04-2024, 04:47 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Heard about display green line issue!. 

Some Samsung phones last year. Users reported seeing unusual green lines on their device's display. 

What was particularly confusing was the fact that these lines didn't appear b'cos people, crying dropped their phones or bumped something sharp on the display. 
What a f..k....

The lines appeared after a software update. (This is a Samsung big problem they don't gave a thum-thing a their problem.
This is more details in this info... Big Grin
https://www.sammobile.com/news/used-sams...ne-issues/