Two elders found dead alone at home in separate cases

https://mothership.sg/2023/09/two-senior...-same-day/

bbfa sgtalkers better prepare.

62 year old teacher who was due to retire at the end of this year.

Not really that old. In the spring of old age ba.

Have not even started taking her CPF Life Payouts which should be quite a bit since her occupation wasn't exactly paying low.

Presumably single, so siblings get her money. Do they deserve?

This dying alone will become more and more common in the next ten twenty years. Lots of foreveralones in Singapore, many are boomers and xoomers.

crying

Her HDB flat, CPF savings, POSB or OCBC savings whichever, insurance, investments if any...her siblings get a windfall if she died intestate.

(14-09-2023, 04:24 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  bbfa sgtalkers better prepare.

What is there to prepare? What can they prepare? 

Just live one day at a time and when it's time to go, and you have no chewren, neighbours will poh mata when your body starts decomposing. 

The police will come and take your body away and give you a state funeral.

My friend's mother exercise regularly

2 times a week for past 10 years

Only after her 3rd jab on the 6th mth

She felt her heart pain every time she goes jogging

and went to see doctor but test results came out nothing

You really wonder so many such cases in the 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s, 10s compare to post covid ....

That's why don want to married, don want to have children, die already also no one knows...

(14-09-2023, 07:57 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That's why don want to married, don want to have children, die already also no one knows...

Ok wat. You close eyes cannot see already why care if anyone know or not?

(14-09-2023, 08:29 PM)sgh Wrote:  Ok wat. You close eyes cannot see already why care if anyone know or not?

Ok meh.. decomposed body not a lovely sight... body makan by maggots and the smell is terrible..

ayo,, got fluid coming out with hair. i think decay for a long time lor.. cannot be 3 to 4 days.

that old folk at bt merah the block of flat are for poor folk. i have live there Rumah Tinggi half my life.

Poor fellow. i think got no one care of him..

tonite i will delicate my sitting to him,, May he be well and happy.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

Rest in peace.

RIP as we all do.
Regardless of alone or full house.