What not to wear on Polling Day

ELD said that on Polling Day, voters should "refrain from wearing attire with images, or carrying with them items to the polling station, that may be construed as influencing other voters or canvassing support for any particular candidate."

Those who do so may be turned away by election officials at the polling stations.

ELD also provided examples of such attire or images that should not be worn or carried:

Shirts, clothing, bags, or badges with prints on them that are identical to or closely resemble a candidate’s allotted symbol, or bear words that may be interpreted as showing support to a candidate.
Objects that are identical to or closely resemble a candidate’s symbol and would likely be associated with a candidate by the public.
Here are the symbols to avoid:
https://mothership.sg/2023/08/cooling-of...es-pe2023/
[+] 1 user Likes twinkle07's post

(01-09-2023, 12:27 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  What not to wear on Polling Day
ELD said that on Polling Day, voters should "refrain from wearing attire with images, or carrying with them items to the polling station, that may be construed as influencing other voters or canvassing support for any particular candidate."

Those who do so may be turned away by election officials at the polling stations.

ELD also provided examples of such attire or images that should not be worn or carried:

Shirts, clothing, bags, or badges with prints on them that are identical to or closely resemble a candidate’s allotted symbol, or bear words that may be interpreted as showing support to a candidate.
Objects that are identical to or closely resemble a candidate’s symbol and would likely be associated with a candidate by the public.

How about if one shave botak?? Does that means he trying to signal to other to vote for Tharman..

then also cannot blink your eyes too much, otheriwse they accuse u trying to signal to other to vote TKL..

that means no botak and blinking eyes allow at the polling station.., right????

(01-09-2023, 12:27 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  What not to wear on Polling Day

Some will wear pyjamas and nighties lah! Big Grin

(01-09-2023, 06:38 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Some will wear pyjamas and nighties lah! Big Grin

I was just thinking of wearing underwear lah! Big Grin

I will eat pineapple tarts go with Ah Huat Kopi & bring 美女 zeh zeh to polling centre later.

can wear my satki Pte 1st class SAF uniform ?

so if tan kin lian go to a polling station
he will be 'turned away'
becos he has the face of tkl
and it will influence other pple

[Image: t-shirt-350-removebg-preview.png]

Wear this.

Wear also control

(01-09-2023, 12:54 AM)victortan Wrote:  How about if one shave botak?? Does that means he trying to signal to other to vote for Tharman..

then also cannot blink your eyes too much, otheriwse they accuse u trying to signal to other to vote TKL..

that means no botak and blinking eyes allow at the polling station.., right????

Some peepur are also botak even in their fifites.

But blinking eyes...better look at the floor and not look around.  You may get accused of trying to be fresh with someone's grandmother, and be escorted out of the station.

(01-09-2023, 08:59 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Wear also control

No choice lar.  Have to lar.  All 3 candidates have their supporters. If you wear a T shirt supporting one, the other two camps will protest and not all 2.6 m voters are ladies and gentlemen who merely give you an irritated stare.  There are bound to be pai kia around...and fights can erupt.

(01-09-2023, 09:48 AM)Oyk Wrote:  No choice lar.  Have to lar.  All 3 candidates have their supporters. If you wear a T shirt supporting one, the other two camps will protest and not all 2.6 m voters are ladies and gentlemen who merely give you an irritated stare.  There are bound to be pai kia around...and fights can erupt.

(01-09-2023, 09:48 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Wear like OKY my grand-daughter
[Image: image-25.png] chio or not?

Laughing Laughing

(01-09-2023, 06:42 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I was just thinking of wearing underwear lah! Big Grin

wear normal or on the head ?