UK says it’s time to accept that there is no way of stopping the virus spreading

‘Delta has wrecked any chance of herd immunity’

Scientists in the UK say it’s time to accept that there is no way of stopping the virus spreading through the entire population, and monitoring people with mild symptoms was no longer helpful.

https://www.afr.com/world/europe/delta-h...811-p58htl

(12-08-2021, 09:24 AM)theold Wrote:  ‘Delta has wrecked any chance of herd immunity’

Scientists in the UK say it’s time to accept that there is no way of stopping the virus spreading through the entire population, and monitoring people with mild symptoms was no longer helpful.

https://www.afr.com/world/europe/delta-h...811-p58htl

Jialat, UK surrendered liao. Corona virus won the war against UK....... Rolleyes

Brits lie down and open legs wide to get fxxked by the virus?  Rotfl

Thank you India

...and PAP gov just follow flip prata pwning sgreans saying ya....no more herd immunity....meanwhile some white minster still believe SAF gain herd immunity... Rotfl

(12-08-2021, 09:43 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Thank you India

To be fair, it has got nothing to do with India. The virus would have mutated to Delta in any other country. Likewise when it comes to the origin of the virus unless ofc it is man made..
Angry 

(12-08-2021, 09:40 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Brits lie down and open legs wide to get fxxked by the virus?  Rotfl

Why you laughing. Our ministars oso doing the same now.... Angry
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

First country to give up and treat it as a common flu... Soon most will follow...

(12-08-2021, 06:33 PM)Sticw Wrote:  First country to give up and treat it as a common flu... Soon most will follow...

RNA virus is easily mutated.
Human being has little knowledge on how bacteria and virus world actually work.

(12-08-2021, 06:24 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Why you laughing. Our ministars oso doing the same now.... Angry

I will stay at home and take all necessary precautions when I go out.