UOB Finally Updated Its Website for TD 3%

[Image: AEEA65-BE-6-CFD-40-CD-817-C-00-F4872-F8349.png]

Already fixed with Maybank at 3.05% this morning. No more bullets until Jan 2023 but might liquidate some other investment for placement if interest rates go up to 5% by Jan 2023. ..... Big Grin

(05-10-2022, 12:49 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Already fixed with Maybank at 3.05% this morning. No more bullets until Jan 2023 but might liquidate some other investment for placement if interest rates go up to 5% by Jan 2023. ..... Big Grin

Crowded or not?

(05-10-2022, 01:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Crowded or not?
Not crowded but a few customers ahead of me very troublesome type that hoard the attending staff with all kinds of dunno what request. Like got one woman asking for her bank book to be updated for last 3 years and she came without IC claiming she just lost it but got police report. This took a lot of time. After waiting for a while I kpkb that I was appointed at 0915 but waited 30 minutes already then got one staff (cud be the leader) open up one counter and attend to my FD.... Big Grin

no crowd
think not many know

think 3% is top
no more up
if have
the most 3.2

(05-10-2022, 12:13 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: AEEA65-BE-6-CFD-40-CD-817-C-00-F4872-F8349.png]

This was announced and was in website on 3 Oct 2022.  

(05-10-2022, 01:11 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Not crowded but a few customers ahead of me very troublesome type that hoard the attending staff with all kinds of dunno what request. Like got one woman asking for her bank book to be updated for last 3 years and she came without IC claiming she just lost it but got police report. This took a lot of time. After waiting for a while I kpkb that I was appointed at 0915 but waited 30 minutes already then got one staff (cud be the leader) open up one counter and attend to my FD.... Big Grin

Why dun do it online?

(05-10-2022, 01:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why dun do it online?

Mine is renewal and they told me to go down. Also dunno and not confident how to change it into online FD.
I only have one digibank account with DBS to handle my transaction ... Big Grin

(05-10-2022, 01:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Mine is renewal and they told me to go down. Also dunno and not confident how to change it into online FD.

You must be the VVIP

Does anyone know how long the queue is at UOB tiday?

(05-10-2022, 01:31 PM)Talent Wrote:  no crowd
think not many know

think 3% is top
no more up
if have
the most 3.2

Can get 3.4% at RHB for 24 months, you can use fresh fund to open a new FD

(05-10-2022, 01:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Mine is renewal and they told me to go down. Also dunno and not confident how to change it into online FD.

I tell you, next time dun do renewal. Just credit back to your own account after maturity, then do a fresh FD transaction online. Online is just 5min of your time.

(05-10-2022, 02:04 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I tell you, next time dun do renewal. Just credit back to your own account after maturity, then do a fresh FD transaction online. Online is just 5min of your time.
Another reason I am holding back on online FD is security. If the FD is just $50K or $75K I will probably do it. I really dun feel comfortable exposing a few hundred thousand online and subject to scam, internet theft, etc. ... Confused

(05-10-2022, 02:59 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Another reason I am holding back on online FD is security. If the FD is just $50K or $75K I will probably do it. I really dun feel comfortable exposing a few hundred thousand online and subject to scam, internet theft, etc. ... Confused
u can always break sum into several parts.
Since u fear unforeseen circumstances no way to advise u.
Lol

(05-10-2022, 02:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Can get 3.4% at RHB for 24 months, you can use fresh fund to open a new FD

never trust foreign bank 
suka suka...yr money gone
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

(05-10-2022, 03:26 PM)Talent Wrote:  never trust foreign bank 

Local banks are very stingy, big foreign banks are OK, and there’s garment guarantee of $75k.

(05-10-2022, 03:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  u can always break sum into several parts.
Since u fear unforeseen circumstances no way to advise u.
Lol
Even break up into small small FDs, they all added up to a large amount sitting on the internet exposing to security risk. 
Current I have only one digibank account for daily usage exposing about $100K to scam and other risk. ...  Big Grin

(05-10-2022, 03:35 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Even break up into small small FDs, they all added up to a large amount sitting on the internet exposing to security risk. 
Current I have only one digibank account for daily usage exposing about $100K to scam and other risk. ...  Big Grin
Ways to avoid scam by lowering limits of transfer to other banks 
Maybank is good can set limit to zero  
Unless scam done by insider 
Even you don’t have Maybank app your total amount of cash  still show in the bank’s website.

(05-10-2022, 03:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ways to avoid scam by lowering limits of transfer to other banks 
Even you don’t have Maybank app your total amount of cash  still show in the bank’s website.

I will stick to what I am comfortable with. Afterall, FD renewal done at bank counters are done a few times after many months or years so no issue at all. ..... Big Grin

(05-10-2022, 03:35 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Even break up into small small FDs, they all added up to a large amount sitting on the internet exposing to security risk. 

Spore’s garment guarantee is too low (75k), in Australia it is $250k.

(05-10-2022, 03:26 PM)Talent Wrote:  never trust foreign bank 

Do you wanna jump?

[Image: C1-DE567-E-CD38-44-E9-811-C-1-CD3-F36-C6042.gif]

[Image: D8-E7388-C-51-A7-453-E-B09-A-294-B688-CE3-D6.gif]

(05-10-2022, 03:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Spore’s garment guarantee is too low (75k), in Australia it is $250k.

Yalor, at $75K per bank, how many banks one must use if the amount is a couple of millions. ... Big Grin

(05-10-2022, 03:45 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I will stick to what I am comfortable with. Afterall, FD renewal done at bank counters are done a few times after many months or years so no issue at all. ..... Big Grin

it’s your choice lah
For me I m lazy to wait n q.
They still send me fd advice slip by post mail after applied online. 
Lol

this one is how many percent per annum huh?

Stash Your Cash Promotion
Stash your Cash for 6 months and be rewarded with up to S$9,000~ cash! There is no better time than now to Stash it real good.

Receive S$450 cash reward for every S$50,000 in Incremental Fresh Funds deposited, up to a total of S$9,000 when you keep on stashing! Reward is capped at S$9,000 for S$1,000,000 in Incremental Fresh Funds deposited.

To register your participation, SMS to 77862 in the following format:

Stash‹space›Top up amount (i.e. 50K, 500K or 1M)‹space›10-digit UOB Stash Account number

E.g.

Stash‹space›50K‹space›1234567890
Stash‹space›500K‹space›9876543210
Stash‹space›1M‹space›1357246800
(“50K” means S$50,000; “500K” means S$500,000; “1M” means S$1,000,000)

This limited time offer ends 31 Oct 2022.

Incremental Fresh Funds are measured against your UOB Stash Account’s Monthly Average Balance as at 31 August 2022 and will be earmarked till 14 April 2023.

(05-10-2022, 12:13 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: AEEA65-BE-6-CFD-40-CD-817-C-00-F4872-F8349.png]

I cannot find this in my UOB mobile app le

(05-10-2022, 04:00 PM)hero Wrote:  I cannot find this in my UOB mobile app le

Check website

(05-10-2022, 03:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ways to avoid scam by lowering limits of transfer to other banks 
On second thought you set lower transfer limit or zero transfer limit also no use once your password and User ID kena pished and the thief logged into your account. He can easily remove your limit and move you funds out at one go. Next minute you logged into your account it is kosong inside and in this case banks not responsible hor ...... Big Grin

(05-10-2022, 05:43 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  On second thought you set lower transfer limit or zero transfer limit also no use once your password and User ID kena pished and the thief logged into your account. He can easily remove your limit and move you funds out at one go. Next minute you logged into your account it is kosong inside and in this case banks not responsible hor ...... Big Grin

Best is FD which cannot alter online before maturity date.

(05-10-2022, 01:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Crowded or not?
I was at UOB Chinatown this morning at 10.30am putting in additional FD. Took a queue no. and only waited 10 mins. Go morning shd be faster.

(05-10-2022, 02:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Can get 3.4% at RHB for 24 months, you can use fresh fund to open a new FD
Not viable to put in foreign banks especially m’sian banks, just becos of additional %.