UOB's latest Fixed D interest rate: 3.9%

https://youtu.be/oP7RzN_X0Gw

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-19-19-19-Intel-Slava-Z.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-19-19-04-Intel-Slava-Z.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-19-22-08-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]

Better idea. Buy UOB shares and you get 4% dividend. Minimum sum is just $3000.

(15-11-2022, 07:26 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Better idea. Buy UOB shares and you get 4% dividend. Minimum sum is just $3000.

That is 100 UOB shares, at the prevailing rate of S$30 per unit......... Clapping

(15-11-2022, 03:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  CIMB min 20k and BOC min 5k only, no need to have deep pocket lah, 500k, 1 million for opening an FD?  HuhWhat a joke? Big Grin

ICBC min $500

Abang Besar welcomes Lavrov
https://benjaminfulford.net/wp-content/u...li.mp4?_=1

Any penalty if take out and put in again?

(15-11-2022, 07:52 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Any penalty if take out and put in again?
There is no penalty. Just no interest given for less than 3 mths. I did a re-placement from 2.9% to 3.7% without any penalty within 1 mth span.

(15-11-2022, 07:56 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  There is no penalty. Just no interest given for less than 3 mths. I did a re-placement from 2.9% to 3.7% without any penalty within 1 mth span.

Thanks for the info. Then it's a good deal to do a re-placement.

(15-11-2022, 07:58 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Thanks for the info. Then it's a good deal to do a re-placement.
If you deposit less than 2 mths, then is worth to do a re-deposit .3.7% is for deposit 50k and abv at UOB. But, I believed interest wil rise again in 2 wks time. But, shd be very minimal.

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-19-54-32-Russia...nieper.png]

US is suffering from political paralysis
Both political and economic are collapsing
Dominion machines will be working maybe right into December or beyond

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-20-18-25-Weekly...ulford.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-20-20-59-Foreig...ON-API.png]

https://youtu.be/72_kgCsGeIA?list=RDGMEM...2_kgCsGeIA

(15-11-2022, 08:05 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  If you deposit less than 2 mths, then is worth to do a re-deposit .3.7% is for deposit 50k and abv at UOB. But, I believed interest wil rise again in 2 wks time. But, shd be very minimal.

If only I have spare cash, I will surely deposit my money in UOB...... Laughing

https://youtu.be/KK4-eMZmkvs

https://youtu.be/nK58PdNYNL8?list=PL1yqR...2A6fY9b1Q0

(15-11-2022, 07:56 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  There is no penalty. Just no interest given for less than 3 mths. I did a re-placement from 2.9% to 3.7% without any penalty within 1 mth span.

Will still go up. Why dun 4% plus then place?

(15-11-2022, 08:48 PM)sogo Wrote:  Will still go up. Why dun 4% plus then place?

My catch it early, else the terms may change...... Laughing

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-20-54-03-GESARA-news.png]

(15-11-2022, 08:52 PM)debono Wrote:  My catch it early, else the terms may change...... Laughing

Think will be shortage of money so rates will go up

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-21-20-26-Maintenance.png]

(15-11-2022, 08:48 PM)sogo Wrote:  Will still go up. Why dun 4% plus then place?
Within 3.7% to 4.0% shd be pretty good enough.  No guarantee it will goes up abv 4.0%.  However, i stil do hv funds which i may consider to place.
Just that thinking to leave this funds to buy bank shares.

(15-11-2022, 09:32 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Within 3.7% to 4.0% shd be pretty good enough.  No guarantee it will goes up abv 4.0%.  However, i stil do hv funds which i may consider to place.

I was think 3.7% or 4% even if u minus the time lapse the 3.7% will still cover back the 4% one after collecting 1 months interest

SGD fast on the draw
[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-21-38-06-Spot-Gold.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-21-37-37-Spot-Gold.png]

[Image: canvas.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-21-40-49-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-21-42-29-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]

Bank reserves overnight int received 3.9%+
[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-15-at-21-45-37-Overni...g-Rate.png]

(15-11-2022, 09:32 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Within 3.7% to 4.0% shd be pretty good enough.  No guarantee it will goes up abv 4.0%.  However, i stil do hv funds which i may consider to place.
Thanks for the education, it is much appreciated....... Clapping