US, French warship assist burning tanker after Houthi missile attack
Video 

The hours-long blaze was extinguished after the destroyer Carney and a French warship transferred more than 100 cans of firefighting foam to the M/V Marlin Luanda in the Gulf of Aden.

https://www.foxnews.com/us/uss-carney-fr...ile-attack

Why Houthis never beat iron while hot? When the US and French warship go help hoot them lar. Caught them see they rescue or fire back. If they fire back the fire burn longer.

Typical war strategy Jap sniper wound enemies wait for more enemies come to help so can take out more.

They have so many missiles meh ?....the missile position once exposed warplanes might locked it and fire back or go there to bomb it lah....

(28-01-2024, 03:01 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  They have so many missiles meh ?....the missile position once exposed warplanes might locked it and fire back or go there to bomb it lah....

This is what is being played out. You hoot me I hoot you back so see who can tahan until the end lor. US withdraw from Vietnam, withdraw from Afghanistan already tell ppl long term US cannot win so run road.

(28-01-2024, 03:03 PM)sgh Wrote:  This is what is being played out. You hoot me I hoot you back so see who can tahan until the end lor. US withdraw from Vietnam, withdraw from Afghanistan already tell ppl long term US cannot win so run road.

S'pore will be sending in the Hooters to "hoot" those Yemeni terrorists

[Image: 170421-hooters-asia-outfits-feature.jpg?...&strip=all]

(28-01-2024, 03:28 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore will be sending in the Hooters to "hoot" those Yemeni terrorists

[Image: 170421-hooters-asia-outfits-feature.jpg?...&strip=all]

I think should send to US as they like Asian ladies more as can be seen in SPG.

(28-01-2024, 10:59 AM)theold Wrote:  The hours-long blaze was extinguished after the destroyer Carney and a French warship transferred more than 100 cans of firefighting foam to the M/V Marlin Luanda in the Gulf of Aden.

https://www.foxnews.com/us/uss-carney-fr...ile-attack
How come not fire fighting salvage tugs in the area? Those naval warships cannot do much to save the ship and cargo except life savings. Should be quite lucrative for salvage companies like Smit International to station a few salvage tugs with salvors in the area like what they did during the Gulf War.       Rolleyes

(28-01-2024, 03:35 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  How come not fire fighting salvage tugs in the area? Those naval warships cannot do much to save the ship and cargo except life savings. Should be quite lucrative for salvage companies like Smit International to station a few salvage tugs with salvors in the area like what they did during the Gulf War.       Rolleyes

Who knows those salvage companies maybe in cahoots with the Houthis. Provide them ship info let them hoot and then later go in pretend salvage earn monies already split with Houthis. If I salvage companies boss this is good idea isn't it as long not found out.

(28-01-2024, 03:45 PM)sgh Wrote:  Who knows those salvage companies maybe in cahoots with the Houthis. Provide them ship info let them hoot and then later go in pretend salvage earn monies already split with Houthis. If I salvage companies boss this is good idea isn't it as long not found out.

You are right. During the Gulf War there was a Salvage company who had dealings with Iran to escort loaded tankers from the Iranian Oil Company (NITC) out of the Gulf. If they are hit on the way, the escort tugs are readily available to put out the fire and save lives.    Big Grin

They dun care. Hoot also Russian tanks

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...d-sea-risk

US military now is fire-fighter and not war fighters.  

Why can't even fight a few civil defence forces like Houthis, Hamas, etc?   

How to be a superpower?   

Why ships still like to sail pass Red Sea ? No armed escorts ?...

(28-01-2024, 09:26 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Why ships still like to sail pass Red Sea ? No armed escorts ?...

Fist tight lar Armed escorts do it for free? Also why need sail pass Red Sea is becuz fist tight lor go one bigger round need more monies.