US Market at its high; China tried to boost consumption

DOW is again at a record high.  STI will likely get a boost.  Is it time to enter the market?  your decision

a)  August and September have, on average, been the two worst-performing months for US stocks;
b)  Governor Adriana Kugler unexpectedly resigned before the end of her term in early 2026. The White House is determined to replace Fed Chair Jerome Powell, whose term ends in May 2026.
c)  Some Fed Governors hinted at rate cuts;
d)  Lower income groups likely affected by tariffs, but overall spending is not comparable to  Middle- and upper-income households whose net wealth is at a record high

[Image: Screenshot-2025-08-14-091151.jpg]

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

No lah.   

You ahsan said China going to collapse lah.    

Rotfl Laughing    

No need to talk rots. Just look at the MSIC. Investors speak with their money. u will know where to park yr money. LOL

https://curvo.eu/backtest/en/compare-ind...rrency=eur

[Image: IMG-7750.jpg]

Omni is in my ignored list. This works well like he always bumps my post for me all the time. Thank u Omni.

China collapsed liao lor.    

I wait very long already. When will happen leh?   

Rotfl Laughing      

Another useless whine. Tt all he can do LOL. LOL. LOL

Omni is in my ignored list. This works well like he always bumps my post for me all the time. Thank u Omni.

You talked about China collapses so long.   

Tired or not? Not tired meh?      

I wait until very tired leh.   

Rotfl Laughing   

[Image: IMG-7751.png]

(14-08-2025, 10:42 AM)webinarian Wrote:      
You talked about China collapses so long.   

Tired or not? Not tired meh?      

I wait until very tired leh.   

Rotfl Laughing   

You dont know meh he Pundek pajeets revealer leh assmericunts dogs
https://media.tenor.com/SyUH2y5r9YwAAAAM/dog-doggy.gif https://media.tenor.com/EscVmVRq9PIAAAAM/pet-dog.gif https://media.tenor.com/NMqI5l_hP3MAAAAM...oy-dog.gif https://media.tenor.com/eMNUsO7OBCkAAAAM...-laugh.gif
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

New happening

https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2025/07/23/busin...r-intl-hnk

Ahsan,   

Tell me when lah, pls.   

Ahsan,   

Tell me when lah, pls.   

Foreigners r not only not investing in China, they r also not happy about China investing overseas. Just read y in this Reddit discussion. LOL

https://www.reddit.com/r/China/comments/...ing_their/

Devil 

Interesting quotes from Reddit
Quote:For the record, I understand that China has done bad things (Uighurs etc), but so has other larger super powers. It seems a bit petty to say "Chinese companies bad"..because China, when the US aren't exactly angels.

Quote:Actually if u take a bribe and not fulfill your end of the bargain, the Chinese, or any foreign government, have a million and one ways to flay you alive. Expose the bribe, manufacture a scandal, support your opponent, etc... that you have to keep watching your back or you'll end up buried in a pit.

Quote:Let's take the "One Belt One Road" initiative as an example. China offers to build infrastructures for poor countries. And they get to use it for export and import.

The problem is, not even the lowest lvl of labor are done by the locals. It HAS TO BE Chinese. It isn't providing job opportunities to the locals and now China basically owns that piece of land on your soil.

If you have disagreement, sure you have to pay China back 100% of the money but since you are a poor country, you don't have the money...

It isn't bad but anything China does is bad to the West due to the ongoing trade war. Sure the US took oil and rocks from poor nations in exchange for temporary aid and no one complained about them not giving the nation actual houses until now.

Aiya just say chinese shdnt exist in this world will do. Why need to say something new everyday?

https://www.reddit.com/r/China/s/n2mt8ufJer
Quote:pandaeye0

There is a fine line between investment and exploitation. Furthermore, Chinese investment, no matter how civilian/private as it looks, it can suddenly turn into government control for no reason (see Jack Ma). So a port investment in a pacific island can suddenly turn into an offshore military base if needed, or a technology company bought by a private chinese company can suddenly fuel hostile development.

And you simply cannot trust their commitment (see Hong Kong, and see Taiwan). They just tear the promise easily.

PRCs may snub the loan subsidy scheme. Let c the results

https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-econo...idy-scheme

A Balanced Sheet Recession where private sectors r so much in debt and causes economy to slow down or decline.
Quote:
It Sure Looks Like a Balance Sheet Recession in China

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/newslette...n-in-china