US tech firms.have to write down at least $200B AI investments into LLMs

They were about to raml up the  investments to $1T most of it going into Generative AI LLMs.
[Image: vUINcY9.jpeg]

After pouring in billions to create their own products, the Chjnese company release a better performing one and make it free.

This means that all the investments right up to now has zero value as any company starting from zero can perform better than what they have.

They better dun start any other new r&d before finding out what ahtiongs are doing secretly. Or immediately halt existing ones if ahtiongs are doing similar things

Such a smart group of people talking so high up on AI and all looking the same way + big money investment.

One Deepseek product and the narrative all changed. What went wrong ?

All kenna snooked by Jensen Huang snake oil magic ?

(27-01-2025, 07:51 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  They were about to raml up the  investments to $1T most of it going into Generative AI LLMs. ...

After pouring in billions to create their own products, the Chjnese company release a better performing one and make it free.

This means that all the investments right up to now has zero value as any company starting from zero can perform better than what they have.

Wow SgButt suddenly so plp China!     

What happened to your China collapse lies?    

Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl      Laughing Laughing Laughing    

(27-01-2025, 07:58 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  dey tambi, sell all your China stocks, swallow your losses

And short Nasdaq with MAX leverage like a PRO TRADER

You will recover all your losses from selling your underwater China stocks

Which have bloodied your arsehole over the past 3 years

Just do it, today

And thank me later

Deepthroat me la, fuxking chow ah qua

You guys should have known by now that Sgbuffet is just a fair weathered fiend pruss tour guide. Horland is his speciality destination Laughing

(27-01-2025, 08:59 PM)webinarian Wrote:                  
Wow SgButt suddenly so plp China!     

What happened to your China collapse lies?    

Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl      Laughing Laughing Laughing    

He PLP whichever side winning lah.

Wouldn’t you?

Ir not, then you’re a Sor hai lah

(27-01-2025, 10:41 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You guys should have known by now that Sgbuffet is just a fair weathered fiend pruss tour guide. Horland is his speciality destination Laughing

Disagree bro. He’s smarter than the rest of us for real. He bends over backwards and to whichever direction the wind blows.

(27-01-2025, 10:46 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Disagree bro. He’s smarter than the rest of us for real. He bends over backwards and to whichever direction the wind blows.

Yes, like how he buy Alibaba at the highs and then later sell Alibaba at the lows.  Impressive  Big Grin

need some advice why usual suspects scared and ownself write down mRNA jabs lolollololoololo... Tongue

(28-01-2025, 02:17 AM)Geneco Wrote:  need some advice why usual suspects scared and ownself write down mRNA jabs lolollololoololo... Tongue

Amg make things complicated so they can bluff gongkias and sell them at very high prices mah. Those jabs are another example
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(27-01-2025, 07:51 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  They were about to raml up the  investments to $1T most of it going into Generative AI LLMs.
[Image: vUINcY9.jpeg]

AI is something that everyone copy everyone's work and put the work in system to train the models. Think Deepseek is doing the same. There are still copyrights even though one modify soineibe's work. It will be in a mess when everyone starts suing everyone else in the future. It is always easy to copy other people's work.

https://www.reddit.com/r/LocalLLaMA/comm...?rdt=59470

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

The significance of this is China managed to successfully break the U.S. Chip 4 sanction on high end chips in less than a year…meaning Chinese companies can beat U.S. AI dominance without these chips.

Nvidia and AMD will suffer big setback on high demand on chips, TSMC will also feel the pain.

(27-01-2025, 10:46 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Disagree bro. He’s smarter than the rest of us for real. He bends over backwards and to whichever direction the wind blows.

If he is so smart, he won't have to downgrade himself to JB with his mother.  

Smart people could have moved to Sentosa Bungalow.   

You got deceived by his posted lies.   

(28-01-2025, 11:29 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  AI is something that everyone copy everyone's work and put the work in system to train the models.  Think Deepseek is doing the same.  There are still copyrights even though one modify soineibe's work.  It will be in a mess when everyone starts suing everyone else in the future.  It is always easy to copy other people's work.

How to copy while ChatGPT like Microsoft never shared its source code to the public? But DerpSeek is open source, anyone can access and reuse its codes.

[Image: IMG-1049.png]

How to cooy from others if it's open source for all to check?

[Image: IMG-1050.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1051.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1052.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1053.jpg]

(28-01-2025, 11:29 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  AI is something that everyone copy everyone's work and put the work in system to train the models.  Think Deepseek is doing the same.  There are still copyrights even though one modify soineibe's work.  It will be in a mess when everyone starts suing everyone else in the future.  It is always easy to copy other people's work.

Why you made such claim of copying when ChatGPT itself also never said so and admitted defeat?     

If copied, ChatGPT can resort to take legal action, right?   

(28-01-2025, 12:09 PM)webinarian Wrote:                  
Why you made such claim of copying when ChatGPT itself also never said so and admitted defeat?     

If copied, ChatGPT can resort to take legal action, right?   

DeepSeek is open source lah, ChatGPT can review the source code and very easy to tell if it copied ChatGPT’s code….as usual this guy likes to make baseless accusations, sour grapes that’s all we can tell.😂

Just u wait. The lawyers will b very busy.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(28-01-2025, 12:19 PM)revealer Wrote:  Just u wait.  The lawyers will b very busy.

Lawyers from Taiwan, is it?😹😹😹

[Image: IMG-1107.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1108.jpg]

Marc Anderssen ' open source -a gift to the world ' more like CNY Big Ang Pow gift.

(28-01-2025, 12:19 PM)revealer Wrote:  Just u wait.  The lawyers will b very busy.

Yes. I'll wait.     

Show me something that you know that I don't know.   

Is it something like $500 billion project to be done by Trump?   

Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl    

See this video in TikTok by a white man.    

"It's over for the US".

https://www.tiktok.com/@thegreatjmk/vide...87318?_r=1&_t=ZS-8tR0UVd1fxQ

Every time, people overtake, you'll employ lawyers meh?    

How about 6G fighter jet and US still in 5G category, employ lawyers lor.   

Deepseek is open source, nothing is hidden, take so long to find copy materials meh?   

The 2 US astronauts are still stranded in the space station, if China said to copy US tech, why Chinese spaceships can go and back so easily without a hitch? Want to sue China for copy space technology?   

Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl 

Chatgdp said Deepseek is a copycat. They might start legal proceedings.

Quote:OpenAI says it has found evidence that Chinese artificial intelligence start-up DeepSeek used the US company’s proprietary models to train its own open-source competitor, as concerns grow over a potential breach of intellectual property.

https://www.ft.com/content/a0dfedd1-5255...e01de87ea6

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

Microsoft said it is investigating

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business...ts-4902891