Threads: 8,337

Likes Given: 678
He depends on govt subsidiies and contract. Cannot control his ego and bit the hand that fed him.
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c9wg240q0plo

Threads: 24,557

Likes Given: 26
Elon says that without him, Trump is not who he is now. He can bring him up and also pull him down.
When Trump faces a bigger player, he will give in. He only knows Big bullies small.
Elon holds the key now because of money, which is how Trump won the election. But Trump can destroy his wealth.
(This post was last modified: 08-06-2025, 09:12 AM by
theold.)

Threads: 230

Likes Given: 852
Musk can destroy US space.

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 1,175
Migrate to china
弃暗投明,夜奔梁山

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 1,175
Dun work with partners or bosses who hv small mouthes. Very petty, always micro manage, difficult to work with

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,343
Sell Tesla!

Threads: 74

Likes Given: 261
(08-06-2025, 09:01 AM)theold Wrote: Elon says that without him, Trump is not who he is now. He can bring him up and also pull him down.
When Trump faces a bigger player, he will give in. He only knows Big bullies small.
Elon holds the key now because of money, which is how Trump won the election. But Trump can destroy his wealth.
Andrew Yang Ready to Team Up With Elon Musk. Let us have a third party together.
The former 2020 Democratic presidential candidate has been pushing his independent Forward Party for several years — and he sprang into action after Musk’s feud with President Donald Trump erupted & Musk polled X users on whether they wanted a new political party.

(08-06-2025, 08:10 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Andrew Yang Ready to Team Up With Elon Musk. Let us have a third party together.
The former 2020 Democratic presidential candidate has been pushing his independent Forward Party for several years — and he sprang into action after Musk’s feud with President Donald Trump erupted & Musk polled X users on whether they wanted a new political party.
interview by POLITICO Magazine, Yang said he hasn’t heard back from Musk yet, but he’s optimistic. Yang acknowledged he doesn’t agree with Musk about everything, but said his Forward Party should appeal to those across the political spectrum. And don’t forget that Musk had endorsed Yang’s previous presidential bid. Enormous hurdles exist to breaking through in America’s two-party system. But Yang argued the American public is ready for a change, particularly if the effort gets help from the richest man in the world — who also happens to control a massive social media platform.
“Elon has built world-class companies from nothing more than an idea multiple times, and in this instance, you have the vast majority of Americans who are hungry for a new approach,” Yang said. “I’m happy to spell it out for Elon or anyone else who wants to head down this road: A third party can succeed very quickly.”
This conversation has been edited for length and clarity.
I saw that you retweeted a post Elon Musk made about needing “to create a new political party in America that actually represents the 80 percent in the middle.” Have you reached out directly to Musk about creating a new party or working with your Forward Party?.
I have reached out, and some mutual friends are also looking to connect us.
Have you heard back yet?
Not yet, but I assume he’s been very busy. We have been of the opinion that America needed a new political party for a number of years, and so waiting another 24 hours is nothing. Is he someone you’d want to work with to build a third party?
I want to work with people that recognize that America’s political system has gone from dysfunctional to polarizing to even worse. And at this point, the fastest growing political movement in the United States is independents. They feel like neither party represents them, and the two-party system is not delivering what they want to see.
And the two of you have seen dysfunction on both sides — you on the Democratic side and Musk on the Republican.If you think about what animates Elon, he wants to get us to Mars, and I feel that he’s been driven these last several years by an opposition to “wokeness,” by what he sees as excessive bureaucracy, and by waste and overspending in the federal government. And in our two-party system, he thought that Trump was the better choice.

Threads: 858

Likes Given: 593
Peasants no need to worry for billionaires. Worry for yourself better.

Threads: 703

Likes Given: 1,005
Musk and Scott bessent had a fight.

![[Image: Screenshot-2025-06-08-20-21-40-50-40deb4...480b12.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/KcYS5t5j/Screenshot-2025-06-08-20-21-40-50-40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg)
Andrew Yang participates in the "From Govt to Corporations: The Urgent Need for AAPI Leadership" panel during TAAF Heritage Month Summit at The Glass house on May 5, 2023 in New York City. | The Asian American Foundation.
You’re coming politically from the center-left; Elon Musk is coming from arguably the hard right. How would you overcome your political differences?
If you look at the Forward Party makeup, my co-chairs include Christine Todd Whitman, who was governor of New Jersey and EPA secretary under George W. Bush, and Kerry Healey, who was lieutenant governor of Massachusetts under Mitt Romney. And I would say that the three of us don’t line up on every issue, but we’re in lockstep on the fact that America’s current political system is not delivering real solutions or results, and both parties are captive to perverse incentives.
Anyone who wants to modernize and restore the American political system, so that it actually listens to people and communities, we can agree on that. And that is the mission. The fact is that the two parties do a great job of falsely segmenting us along some ideological spectrum, saying, “Oh, you want this? You’re over there. You want this? You’re over there,” when in reality the current system is not going to deliver what either of those sides want. Unless what they want is strife and conflict and mistrust.
But is that enough to maintain a third party or does there need to be a political or policy goal that propels the party forward? Are there any specific policies that you feel like you agree on with Musk?. The three pillars that we’re operating on are dignity, dynamism and democracy, which is something that most Americans can get behind. But in practical terms, if you can imagine three or four U.S. senators who are from a new party, they could work with either side to get things done and would become the most powerful legislators in the country, because their votes might be necessary to pass any legislation. And I dare say that you would have a much more interesting and balanced set of solutions as a result.
What about his work to dismantle USAID and cause havoc in much of the federal govt? Did you agree with that?.
One thing I found interesting was that a number of moderate Democrats signaled over the last 24 hours that they would be open to receiving Elon as an ally as a result of his feud with Donald Trump, despite him being essentially one of their primary boogeyman over the last number of weeks. I don’t have to agree with everyone’s past decisions in order to agree that the primary mission has to be getting our political system back in a place where it’s actually responsive to both the views and the needs of the American people, and right now, we don’t have that.
Anyone who’s kept up with me over the last number of years knows that I’ve been driven by the fact that AI is going to transform our economy in ways that push more and more Americans to the side. That is playing out before our eyes right now in real time, with [Anthropic CEO] Dario Amodei coming out saying that entry-level white collar work is going to be automated, and that we need to think bigger about solutions. I think that Dario is right. I’ve been making the same case since 2019, 2018. I’d ask anyone who is reading this right now, “What is the current plan when it comes to the economic changes that are going to be brought by AI?” The answer is, “Not much.” Because our current political class does not have to address that issue, or any of a panoply of other issues in order to keep power. They have done an expert job of gerrymandering the country into red zones and blue zones, such that all of us are looking up, wondering, “What the heck is going on?”.
https://www.politico.com/news/magazine/2...w-00392288

Threads: 1,849

Likes Given: 10,309
Dun fk care them lah
Knn, u think like FA meh, no roots, too free and asslick western rots
Just like STEWPIG PAP, bully small, selfish to the core, side with losing side always
USA and Israehell are genocidal countries, devil incarnates

Chinese scientists claimed to have solved a critical flaw in the futuristic vision of ultra-high speed ground travel, potentially salvaging vacuum-tube maglev technology and casting new light on the challenges faced by Elon Musk’s Hyperloop concept.

(08-06-2025, 09:03 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Chinese scientists claimed to have solved a critical flaw in the futuristic vision of ultra-high speed ground travel, potentially salvaging vacuum-tube maglev technology and casting new light on the challenges faced by Elon Musk’s Hyperloop concept.
A study published by China’s peer-reviewed Journal of Railway Science and Engineering on May 16 showed that even minor imperfections – such as uneven coils or bridge deformations – would turn a journey into an ordeal, even in near-airless tunnels.
But the engineers – who are working at the world’s first full-scale test line in central China – also said they found a way to slash turbulence intensity by nearly a half, reducing “extremely severe bumps” to levels that were “pronounced, but not unpleasant.

(08-06-2025, 09:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: A study published by China’s peer-reviewed Journal of Railway Science and Engineering on May 16 showed that even minor imperfections – such as uneven coils or bridge deformations – would turn a journey into an ordeal, even in near-airless tunnels. But the engineers – who are working at the world’s first full-scale test line in central China – also said they found a way to slash turbulence intensity by nearly a half, reducing “extremely severe bumps” to levels that were “pronounced, but not unpleasant.
Chinese scientists prove US Air Force’s Mach 16 engine concept ‘feasible’
Chinese scientists announce successful ground test of hypersonic engine powered by jet fuel simulating Mach 8 flight conditions.

(08-06-2025, 09:07 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Chinese scientists prove US Air Force’s Mach 16 engine concept ‘feasible’. Chinese scientists announce successful ground test of hypersonic engine powered by jet fuel simulating Mach 8 flight conditions.
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...croll_1_RM&pgtype=article