Today is 重阳节

[Image: 800.jpg]

Here dont care so much....
Too westernise....
99 CY is actually more important than Qing Ming.

9 in I Ching means Yang(阳), 6 is Yin(阴), 7 is change(变)
So double 9 is 重阳(Repeated 9).
These are for nouns.

For adjective....
天地人
天(5or6)
地(1or2)
人(3or4)

If we say the floor is swept very clean.
It will be 地板扫的一干二净(地)

If we want to quote someone.
We will say 张三李四.(人)
Or 印度阿三。

If want to describe 天.
Eg 天子 we also call it 九五至尊(天)

(14-10-2021, 12:32 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Here dont care so much....
Too westernise....

But over in China QM got holiday CY dun hav

(14-10-2021, 12:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  But over in China QM got holiday CY dun hav

You dont know CCP is not Nature(自然,易经) friendly.

(14-10-2021, 12:32 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Here dont care so much....
Too westernise....

Here it's celebrated as birthday of 9 emperors, 九皇爷。

[Image: Screenshot-20211014-130239.jpg]

重阳节 eat what? 重阳糕?

[Image: s13029153_160310589577842.jpg]

(14-10-2021, 12:38 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  9 in I Ching means Yang(阳), 6 is Yin(阴), 7 is change(变)
So double 9 is 重阳(Repeated 9).
These are for nouns.

For adjective....
天地人
天(5or6)
地(1or2)
人(3or4)

If we say the floor is swept very clean.
It will be 地板扫的一干二净(地)

If we want to quote someone.
We will say 张三李四.(人)
Or 印度阿三。

If want to describe 天.
Eg 天子  we also call it 九五至尊(天)
Needless to quote so in-depth. More important, yr heart must matched what you said.

what shall people do on 重阳节? climb mountain lor, go Bt Timah lah

(14-10-2021, 05:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  what shall people do on 重阳节? climb mountain lor, go Bt Timah lah

[Image: DSC00012.JPG]