VIDEO: Angry smoker confronts teenage boy after boy asked him not to smoke

https://twitter.com/i/status/1652649866651389952

May 2, 2023 | 5:10pm KL time

An incident at a mamak restaurant in Malaysia recently went viral after a video of a man yelling at another customer was shared on Twitter.

The man was allegedly told not to smoke at the restaurant, but instead of complying, he confronted the customer – the teenage boy – who asked him to stop smoking.

In the video, the man can be seen angrily pointing his fingers and asking the teen if he was an officer, and then continuing to verbally attack him when he was told he was being rude.

“Are you an officer? This mamak didn’t even dare to stop me.”

“I just asked you to stop smoking here, but why are you being so loud? You’re the one acting rude,” the teenage boy said calmly while sitting down.

“What’s so rude? You don’t try to overdo it!” the smoker replied.

However, the person who filmed the scene, presumable a friend of the boy, pointed out that there was a no-smoking sign on the table where the man was smoking, and praised his friend for standing up to him.

https://coconuts.co/kl/news/teenage-boy-...estaurant/

This is Msia. Signboard are there but who obey? Msia is not Spore where we are trained to be obedient else we pay the price either in jail or kena fine. In Msia meet such pesky issues makan suap settle as long as can find the monies. So Msian are trained to be more garang in comparison to obedient Sporean.