Ex-poly lecturer to be charged over racist comments

and possession of obscene films.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...n-religion

Looks like this lecturer is chauvinist and possibly over confident as reading from the news report, which brought him to comment on other religion as well as on the interracial couple in public.

He must be a strong believer and very pious with his belief that resulted him to behave this ways.

A belief is to bring guidance to ourselves and not for us to enforce onto others. Guess this lecturer has gone overboard, now his family will suffer for his foolishness.

(17-05-2022, 02:04 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  and possession of obscene films.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...n-religion

He asked for trouble so got it lor!

Yes old man shooting his mouth off and never mind his own business...

He was wrong and insensitive ...already lost his job. Charging him for. criminal offense appear to go too far...

A 61-year-old man will be charged on Tuesday (May 17) over multiple incidents where he allegedly made racist remarks and insensitive comments about religion.

He will also be charged over the possession of obscene films, said the police in a statement on Monday night.

The Straits Times understands that the man is former Ngee Ann Polytechnic senior lecturer Tan Boon Lee, who was sacked for serious misconduct after a video was posted on June 6 last year showing him making racist remarks to an interracial couple in Orchard Road.

He was not named in the police statement.

The police said he allegedly passed racist remarks to a 26-year-old man in the vicinity of Angullia Park on June 5 last year.

He also allegedly made insensitive remarks about religion during a lecture at Ngee Ann Polytechnic on July 28, 2017, and is believed to have provided insensitive answers about religion in response to questions on an online forum between Aug 10, 2020, and Sept 13 the same year.

Altogether, he faces four charges.

wow also got " possession of obscene films " ????

I think now a days if those got caught by Police, they will go your house search around see you own any illegal stuffs, contents or not?

Verbal comments charged

But this CECA/ Indian woman in Tiong Bahru Owndays Store

made verbal comments and physical assault not charged??

Lost his well paying job, just like that. Hope the mix breed couple can sleep well tonight Big Grin

(17-05-2022, 08:54 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  A 61-year-old man will be charged on Tuesday (May 17) over multiple incidents where he allegedly made racist remarks and insensitive comments about religion.

He will also be charged over the possession of obscene films, said the police in a statement on Monday night.

The Straits Times understands that the man is former Ngee Ann Polytechnic senior lecturer Tan Boon Lee, who was sacked for serious misconduct after a video was posted on June 6 last year showing him making racist remarks to an interracial couple in Orchard Road.

He was not named in the police statement.

The police said he allegedly passed racist remarks to a 26-year-old man in the vicinity of Angullia Park on June 5 last year.

He also allegedly made insensitive remarks about religion during a lecture at Ngee Ann Polytechnic on July 28, 2017, and is believed to have provided insensitive answers about religion in response to questions on an online forum between Aug 10, 2020, and Sept 13 the same year.

Altogether, he faces four charges.

Plse look at the dates.

1. In June 2021 the video of racist incident appeared.

2. Police seized his computer and found obscenities and also his remarks in an online forum.

3. In Jul 2021 sgtalk.org shutdown.

It is likely the forum was sgtalk.org and admin was taken in and investigated.

(17-05-2022, 09:24 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Lost his well paying job, just like that. Hope the mix breed couple can sleep well tonight Big Grin

Clapping Sporn nowadays must be careful. Cannot anyhow talk...

(17-05-2022, 09:27 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse look at the dates.

1. In June 2021 the video appeared.

2. Police seized his computer and found obscenities and also his remarks in an online forum.

The mata do not work so fast wan lah.  Give them half a year headstart.

(17-05-2022, 09:28 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Clapping Sporn nowadays must be careful. Cannot anyhow talk...

That’s why smell meow meow and admire nice titties are the safest hobbies Big Grin

(17-05-2022, 09:27 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse look at the dates.

1. In June 2021 the video of racist incident appeared.

In SG there are SO Many forum, if you saw forum , MOST Likely HWZ Forum, full of racism comments , threads WORST pervert Porno thoughts , comments , shrewd words And Cyber Bully

YET Under SPH our Mainstream Media, I shall say Authority should tell SPH shut down the forum Just like CNA already shut down

(17-05-2022, 09:28 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Clapping Sporn nowadays must be careful. Cannot anyhow talk...

This one is IN PUBLIC talk that why easily get caught.

Whereas you see Online , how many still haven't get caught??
Provided got people lodge Police report

Shouting racial vulgarities and beating up 2 girls in public bo daichi???

Now a days Social Media can and will cause you your future if you say the wrong things

He is not the first and will not be the last

(17-05-2022, 09:51 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Shouting racial vulgarities and beating up 2 girls in public bo daichi???

maybe can only do that at tiong baru

(17-05-2022, 09:55 AM)keys Wrote:  Now a days Social Media can and will cause you your future if you say the wrong things

He is not the first and will not be the last

I only know " Politicians can say indirect say openly " They only will revert back , U turn when Election coming to get people votes , EPIC ...

what it tell u ? Again " status " and " power " .

(17-05-2022, 09:30 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  In SG there are SO Many forum,  if you saw forum , MOST Likely HWZ Forum, full of racism comments , threads WORST pervert Porno thoughts , comments , shrewd words And Cyber Bully

YET Under SPH our Mainstream Media,  I shall say Authority should tell SPH shut down the forum Just like CNA already shut down

not true, the old sgtalk is worst.

a few super racist member keep on posting racist comments.

one such example is that stupid member with the most posts.

(17-05-2022, 11:47 AM)drgn Wrote:  not true, the old sgtalk is worst.

a few super racist member keep on posting racist comments.

one such example is that stupid member with the most posts.

SGTalk forum different, don't associate with Govt, Stats boards etc
BUT HWZ Forum is associate with SPH, AKA our Mainstream Media tactically under Govt.

(17-05-2022, 09:51 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Shouting racial vulgarities and beating up 2 girls in public bo daichi???

SG only protect minority?

Want to b minority cos no need to work so hard, less competitive, less stress n free $$$ fall from sky...shiok!

(17-05-2022, 09:22 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow also got " possession of obscene films " ????

I think now a days if those got caught by Police, they will go your house search around see you own any illegal stuffs, contents or not?

More worms crawling out of can liao lah!

(17-05-2022, 05:36 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  More worms crawling out of can liao lah!

I think now " standard maybe come arrest people , SPF also will go to the suspect house search any illegal items, stuffs who knows you might have " ?

how come this lecture also got obscene films been discover? Since his case is racism remarks in Public ? Obviously SPF also go his home search around check his computer , log file , etc

or else why the news also mention he got post racism comments online?
which stated
" He also allegedly made insensitive remarks about religion during a lecture at Ngee Ann Polytechnic on July 28, 2017, and is believed to have provided insensitive answers about religion in response to questions on an online forum between Aug 10, 2020, and Sept 13 the same year. "

(17-05-2022, 12:22 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  SG only protect minority?

Ah Shame very famous for protecting ce.ca fake degree holders